TravelerReviews

Magic of Morocco

review_img

Lucile

The Magic of Morrocco

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2018

It was one of the best trip with Tauck. We had an amazing director. We had a good group, everybody was in sync. Hotels were great, food was delicious, the only complaint was the rain at the beginning, but who cares when you are discovering great places.

Most Memorable Moment:

Everything was memorable, maybe the dinner in the desert could stand out.

review_img

jeffland

Enchanting Morocco

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2018

This was our tenth Tauck trip and we would rate it the best in terms of guides. The combination of the Tauck guide and the local guides was the best. The Tauck guide was knowledgeable about the area but the local guides added a flavor and local knowledge that couldn't be beat.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking through the medinas with the guides and watching the interaction with the locals. The two dinners out were in exquisite locales...nothing we would ever have found on our own! The cooking school was the best. The local food is wonderful.

review_img

Mileg

Fantastic Trip -Amazing country

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: February 2018

Excellent tour,no detail was forgotten.. to start I had the pleasant surprise to know the TD was the same one we had on the Paradors of Northern Spain. He is an excellent, friendly and dedicated tour director, so I knew we were in excellent hands. :)) The tour was very well planned, dinners, Medinas, little time to shop ok!with me all incredible. Thanks Tauck

Most Memorable Moment:

Everything! all the meals,hotels,visit to Berber house,dinner at desert camp. Essaouria was refreshing and something fun and different. (no..drive was not bad!) The goats on the trees. The wine tasting with Mr.Eddie and his wine show.:)) Shakib the local guide was a sweetheart and the gentleman from Scorpion house a HOOT! love it. Everything :)

review_img

EK

Magic Morocco lived up to the name

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: December 2017

Tauck filled every day with the variety and culture of the country we enjoy and have come to expect. The architecture was amazing, the food fabulous, the countryside a surprise, and many other things I could list.

Most Memorable Moment:

I was particularly pleased to understand much more about the Arab and Berber combined traditions which make up Morocco.

review_img

LaVonneDrager

Magic of Morocco

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: December 2017

Not knowing what to expect about this area, from the moment arriving in Rabat and settling in the hotel (which was a palace at one time), and continuing through to the towns of Fes, Meknes, Casablanca, and Marrakech, there were surprises everywhere! Very fast paced tour, but so much to see! Morocco should be on everyone's bucket list!

Most Memorable Moment:

Most memorable moment? I now know I really like olives! And the camel ride was enlightening and having a Berber style dinner under a tent in the desert - all make memories that will last a long time, especially with a small group of people.

review_img

MicheleGary

Magic of Morocco--Truly Magic

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: November 2017

Truly magical--one of the best tours taken due to rich culture of the venue, knowledge/expertise of tour director and guides, engaging and flexible itinerary, exquisite hotels, delicious food, and wonderful people with whom we traveled. Tour director's special efforts,genuine kindness,attention to detail made trip one never to be forgotten!

Most Memorable Moment:

Our most memorable moments of the trip include the evening in the desert and the camel rides in Marrakesh, the Hassan Mosque in Casablanca, and the Medina and souks in Fez. Morocco's rich culture transforms many experiences to be unlike any other.

review_img

Cathy Gill

Good overview of Morocco

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: November 2017

A comprehensive tour of this interesting country. Highlights include trip to the desert, goats in the tree near Essaouira, ruins at Volubilis and great meals at Palais Amani & la Maison Arabe. The Four Seasons hotels were wonderful and the others adequate. Our Tauck and local guides were very good with a nice mix between information and quiet time.

Most Memorable Moment:

Trip to the desert and goats in trees

review_img

jnesmith

Morocco was magical, indeed.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: November 2017

This was our 8th tour with Tauck, and it did not disappoint. It was very well done. Our tour director and national guide were both fabulous. I have nothing but good to say about our time in Morocco. Our group came together as strangers and left as friends.

Most Memorable Moment:

It's difficult to pick a favorite, but two things come to mind. Going to the desert to learn a bit about the Bedouin people is one. The other: goats in trees!

review_img

PegKay

Magical Morocco

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: November 2017

I had always wanted to visit Morocco, and I was not disappointed! The country is beautiful, and the people very friendly. Everything was close to perfect, but Hotel Sahrai in Fez needs to be changed (although choices there are very limited). Also, tour should end in Casablanca to avoid long ride to airport from Marrakesh. Great director and guide.

Most Memorable Moment:

Optional tour to Essaouira was fabulous, and not to be missed. (Goats in trees!) The night in the desert with the camel ride, Marrakech (and the Four Seasons there!), YSL museum, Hassan II Mosque, La Maison Arabe farewell dinner. And great shopping!

review_img

JPHightowe

Morocco - A Special Place to Visit

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: November 2017

Morocco has got to be on your list of places to visit. And, Tauck is the only way to get the most out of your trip. Morocco is a fascinating place with a unique mix of a modern, progressive society and an ancient Berber culture with the ever-present influences of the Muslim religion. Great hotels- Outstanding food-Friendly people. First-rate trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

A unique opportunity to visit a mosque in Casablanca was the highlight for me. Since virtually all mosques are off-limits to non-Muslims, this tour of the third largest mosque in the world is a unique opportunity.

review_img

westover

Magic of Morocco - March - April 2017

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2017

Good but not great trip. A work in progress. Needs some tweaking! Suggestions: 1. End trip in Casablanca not Marrakech. 2. Food was excellent but too much time spent on huge lunches that were equal to dinners in quantity. 3. Trip should go into Atlas Mountains and Sahara Desert. 4. More time for shopping. 5. Comment Form & this review inadequate.

Most Memorable Moment:

Souks in Fes & Marrakech, Volubilis, Meknes. Weather was excellent. Rabat & Casablanca of little interest but good air hubs so worth a day each. Hotels nice but not great. Keep lunches lighter and shorter. Need more time in Essouaria. 6 hour bus ride. 1.5 hour tour. 1.5 hour lunch! Morocco a great place! With tweaking this could be a great trip!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I have passed your comments on to our operations' team who is always looking to make enhancements to our tours based on feedback from our guests.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

briansid

Magic of Morocco, March 26th, 2017

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2017

We have been on several Tauck tours but were disappointed with this one. Too much time eating, no time in the markets..rushed through. But the worst part was your tour guide. He never engaged with group. At best, he took restaurant reservations, but other than that, he took very little interest in making sure our group was looked after.

review_img

queenie1

Good trip, unique country, excellent food, needs reorganization

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2017

Needs to be fine tuned. Hotel in Rabat needs a good cleaning and update. Could skip entirely and spend additional time where needed later. Winery was enjoyable stop. Hotel Sahrai Fes very comfortable. Tannery Tour disappointing, due to amount of stairs. Marrakesh was favorite. Tour should end in Casablanca for travel. Too rushed. Add a down day.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Marrakesh Medina and Souks The tented camp "desert" dinner experience with the camels Wine tasting, cooking class, Spice Store and class for purchasing The interaction and kindness with the locals, the foods, Jewish Quarter in Fes. Meals were outstanding.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I have passed along your suggestions to our Operations Team who is always looking to make enhancements to our tours based on feedback from our guests.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Golush

50% of the Morocco trip was bus rides,2 hour lunches and dinner

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2017

Our most disappointing Tauck trip. There probably is not enough to see /do in Morocco. Ignoring that the scheduling was horrible .One day lunch finished at 3:30 and dinner was at 7:00. The next day lunch over at 3:00 and a special dinner was at 6:00. THIS WAS HORRIBLE PLANNING

Most Memorable Moment:

The dessert dinner and house visit.

TAUCK RESPONSE

I am sorry this trip did not live up to your expectations. I have passed along your comments to our Operations team who is always looking to make enhancements to our journeys based on feedback from our guests.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Naplesgal

Magic of Morocco

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2017

My husband and I took our daughter and son-in-law on this trip for her birthday. We enjoyed this trip very much. Our fellow travelers were very friendly which made the trip more enjoyable. The hotel in Rabat was what we were expecting to see in Morocco and the dinner in the restaurant was absolutely delicious.

Most Memorable Moment:

Eating in the La Maison Arabe. The evening in the desert with the camel rides. Shopping in the medinas.

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button