TravelerReviews

Indochina: Vietnam, Cambodia & Laos

review_img

OnePerYear

Spectacular Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

Vietnam, Cambodia & Lao, another part of the world. Yes, it was our 19th Tauck trip, and this one was as memorable as all the others BUT seeing this part of the world made it extra special. Took a small group trip, only 18 people, all from the USA. Each country had very special attributes. Went to Thailand before the trip started on our own.

Most Memorable Moment:

Most memorable moments - Vespa tour in Hoi An with many of my fellow travelers AND riding an elephant bareback in Lao.

review_img

JAKAMAT

THE TRIP THAT MADE US REPEAT WITH TAUCK

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: February 2017

Excellent organisation and lead by our Tauck Director who was the best guide ever. Interesting itinerary and very good hotels and restauarants.

review_img

eawinnyc

Indochina: Vietnam/Cambodia/Laos. The past. The present. The future.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: January 2017

16 days of on the go learning. History. Culture. Politics. Eye-opening. If you want to see, learn, and experience, this was a first rate trip led by Tauck's experienced Tour Director and local guides who are knowledgable and share their family stories. Each city has it's own history. Site visits are well-planned. Accommodations/food are top-notch.

Most Memorable Moment:

Siem Reap at sunset and sunrise. Halong Bay in the clouds. Feet in the mud planting rice. Sunrise alms giving in Luang Prabang. Elephant riding. Vespa tour in Saigon.

review_img

mmartyny

January 20, 2016 Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: January 2016

If you are looking for a trip with varied and interesting activities, local guides with personal stories to tell and a Tauck tour guide who is bursting with the history of the area, this is the tour for you. You should know it is not a tour designed for leisurely afternoons sitting pool side.

Most Memorable Moment:

There are several moments that stand out. Among them, the first view of Ha Long Bay, going down one of the Cu Chi tunnels, the Prime Minister of Cambodia greeting our cyclo drivers, the young teacher at the Living Land Farm who never stopped smiling, the children dancing at the Academy of Arts and the final night's ceremony.

review_img

SidneyMerchant

Indochina:Vietnam, Cambodia & Laos Oct 07, 2015 - Oct 23, 2015

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

A very good time was had by all. Great hotels with good locations. Good food...especially the buffet breakfasts. Comprehensive tour with a lot of good exercise. Local tour guides were very knowledgeable and spoke good English. Airplanes, airports, and ground transportation as good or better than you find in Europe. Great tour director.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many memorable moments. The farewell dinner on the last night was exceptional. Although the tour was great and well executed I can't say I have a burning desire to return to that area...been there done that !!!

review_img

Tommye Fleming

Only for seasoned travelers -- Vietnam is not ready for prime time

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: January 2013

I am a travel blogger, so you can see my in-depth report with the following link: http://blog.travelpod.com/travel-blog/spoonball/5/tpod.html

Most Memorable Moment:

Three faves: • Phnom Penh, with its impressive sights, lovely hotel, great meals and best shopping … and of course the “Killing Fields”, which will linger in our hearts forever • Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom … wonders of the world • Optional elephant trek through the rain forest at the Laos Elephant Camp

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for sharing the link to your blog. I just perusing your blogs and looking at all your lovely pictures. Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia are beautiful countries.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

wclinc

1st Tauck experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: January 2012

I prefer active trips with imaginative and adventuresome itins; this one was marginal for that; itin was mostly fine; hotels were all great but one; but.....too much downtime (why am I sitting by the pool in a fascinating country when there's is so much to see?); too much use of closed coach travel (felt like a JTB group inside the cities/towns; hotel in Luang Prabang-made it impossible to really experience a very special place. Experience with visa agency was wholly unsatisfactory-expensive, last minute issue; failure to get Viet Nam visas done correctly

Most Memorable Moment:

Very capable and engaging tour leader; best moments: time on the rivers and harbors

TAUCK RESPONSE

We’re disappointed to hear some aspects of the itinerary including the pace may have fallen below your expectations. We have asked the Product Manager of this journey to reach out to you personally to discuss your feedback.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button