TravelerReviews

Best of the Canadian Rockies

review_img

Danny A

A terrific experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

However what made this trip a standout was our tour leader. Her meticulous attention to detail, personal interest into the well being of each one of us and self deprecating sense of humor epitomized what the role should be. Her ability to set and then exceed expectations and seamlessly move to plan B when needed is a true talent.

Most Memorable Moment:

Kudos also to our driver, whose courtesy, helpfulness and skill contributed greatly to our trip. Thank you again for a wonderful experience.

review_img

Clare Cannon Breene

Canadian Rockies

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

The agenda was interesting; a different experience was offered each day. The area was breathtaking, the hotels were lovely and the Tauck staff was informative, helpful and organized.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the beautiful wildlife.

review_img

Nancy48

One of my best trips ever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

For outdoor lovers this is one of the most magnificent tours! Each turn on the road shows a mountain scene that is more beautiful than the last. Lots of animals to see and very exciting during the mating season. Tour guide was one of the best I have ever traveled with. Hotels were outstanding. We were very lucky with the weather.

Most Memorable Moment:

Helicopter ride over the mountains and rafting trip on the Athabasca River, and cable car to top of Lake Louise ski mountain. Also small hikes around Lake Moraine and Lake Lousie. Animals too!

review_img

BruceSchmauch

Rocky Mountain Splendor

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

Such grandeur, pure beauty everywhere! Turquoise waters, snow capped peaks, jaw dropping scenery.

Most Memorable Moment:

On our final evening, we sat sipping wine listening to a violin/cello duo as clouds drifted by at twilight. At that time, sitting with my husband and friends, I thought...there is no where else I would rather be.

review_img

timoshenko

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

The scenery on this trip is nonstop gorgeous and our wonderful Tour Director did a great job! Our trip was different as we had cold weather and snow, which we learned to appreciate, our views were not the ones on postcards, but they were still spectacular. All of the hotels are first class, we enjoyed the Jasper Park Lodge the most.

Most Memorable Moment:

As usual there was more than one. I liked the raft trip on the Athabasca River, wife liked the gondola. Trip onto the glacier. Final dinner and the entertainment before it. Other Tauckers.

review_img

Jodie5477

Trip of a Lifetime

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

The Canadian Rockies are beautiful! Every place Tauck shared with us was postcard perfect! In addition, the planned activities were both interesting and fun! I had never been on a group trip before, but plan to do it again. I know I saw and experienced so much more than I would have if I had vacationed in the Rockies on my own.

Most Memorable Moment:

There wasn't one that stood out. Each day was memorable and the variety of activities was great!

review_img

James JosephDugan

Canadian Rockies

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

The tour was seamless and delightful.

Most Memorable Moment:

Being among the wondrous mountains and lakes of western Canada were awe inspiring. The grandeur and beauty were beyond adequate description.

review_img

RARSCR

Canadian Rockies in the Smoke

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Tauck did a wonderful job taking us to the scenic spots in the Canadian Rockies but mother nature (smoke from forest fires) greatly affected our viewing the mountains and glaciers. We had the perfect room at Chateau Lake Louise to view the lake, glacier and mountains but all you could see was a cloudy image through the smoke. Very disappointing!

Most Memorable Moment:

The road trip from Lake Louise to Jasper when the skies were clear. The thing we missed most was not going to the Visitor Center for Yoho National Park in Field when we went to Emerald Lake.

review_img

MikePeggy

Mtn Views

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Wonderfull Trip............Nothing Compares to the Beauty of the Canadian Rockies. We have seen mountains in all of the U.S. and some in Europe, but these are the most for Beauty. Our Tauck Director was the best, she made our trip one to always remember.

Most Memorable Moment:

Post Hotel on the Bow River out back by the cabins with a nice drink

review_img

BFeit

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Loved the Canadian Rockies. The scenery was magnificent and our tour guide was terrific. She provided our group with lots of great information and took care of all of our needs. She was terrific. Our hotel accommodations were fabulous staying at the Fairmont Hotels.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking on the glaciers was definitely our highlight.

review_img

PaulofCT

Best of the Canadian Rockies Was as Good as Anticipated!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

We were impressed with the hotels and quality of food. This itinerary included more meals than other Tauck tours we have been on and we liked how there were five nights where we could choose the restaurant for dinner and were not limited in our menu selections. It felt like we were dining with friends rather than being part of a large tour group.

Most Memorable Moment:

Checking into our room with the spectacular view at the Chateau at Lake Louise.

review_img

Arlene Kurasiewicz

Best of the Canadian Rockies

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Trip was wonderful. The view from my hotel room in Lake Louise was amazing! This view alone was worth the trip!! Walking on a Glacier, helicopter tour, luxury hotels and service. Tauck really knows how to make your trip memorable and special.

review_img

NinaLoo

Fantastic Trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

This was our second Tauck tour, so we had pretty high expectations for this trip. Tauck did not disappoint!! Everything was top notch beginning with our tour director. The scenery was overwhelmingly beautiful!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Sunrise over Lake Louise! Our tour director urged us to get up early so we could view the sunrise. Our rooms faced the lake which gave us an amazing view all day and night. The photos we took were "postcard quality!"

review_img

Ellen Beth

I had a great time!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

This was my first Tauck trip, but not my last. The biggest compliment I can provide is: I have now been home exactly 4 days, and have already booked my next Tauck trip. On this trip, the sightseeing, activities, hotels, cuisine, tour director, bus driver and the other guests were all top-notch. I was travelling alone, but never felt left out.

Most Memorable Moment:

Canoeing on Lake Louise!

review_img

Carol Goodman

A Beautiful Part of the World!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

The Canadian Rockies are beautiful. If you want mountains and waterfalls and classic hotels, this is the trip for you. Our first night was at a Kananaskis ranch hotel which I loved. (Try the pancetta and fig flat bread at the bar.) Each hotel on the trip offered a beautiful view and fine meals.

Most Memorable Moment:

The tour of Lake Moraine was the best because the tour guide who was incredible with his enacting a variety of personas to make an enjoyable and memorable experience.

review_img

Norm E

First trip and we really enjoyed it

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

The trip had too many experiences to detail here but overall the hotels were excellent, the side trips chosen excellently and our guide and the bus driver fantastic. He was a very safe and good driver.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking on the glacier and tasting the ice water. From the time we started up to it on the ice explorer to after we returned to the starting point, it was amazing to look up at it.

review_img

BarbaraJ27

Best of Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

I took my two oldest grandsons (15 & 17). It was an incredible trip, so many beautiful places to see and visit. Our tour director was the best! The service and attention to detail exceeding my expectations. I have already booked a trip to Italy next year through Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

The boys loved the helicopter trip through the mountain pass. And the tram car up the mountain. And hiking the mountain at Lake Louise.

review_img

Stu and Diane Benedict

Thank you. Thank you.

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Great experiences packed into a short period of time. Many chances to absorb the area through viewing, experiencing and listening to all the info provided in entertaining ways. Great Tour Leader and Driver! So glad we have discovered Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

The times that I could experience this gorgeous area and pretend (at least) that we were alone with the awesome beauty.

review_img

douglassue

Visual Review of Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

If a picture is worth a thousand words, here is a visual story-telling: https://iluv2fly.smugmug.com/BCR-Tauck-Forum/n-rN2nMn/

Most Memorable Moment:

Many -- can be seen above.

review_img

JMiller16

Canadian Rocky High

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

First Tauck tour for us, but it won't be the last. Combine a magnificent landscape with rich history, culture, and geology with a first class tour guide who led us through the experience seamlessly, then what you get is a fabulous vacation. We were fortunate to have our tour guide and our driver. They are simply the best.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to choose just one. Among them are: The wilderness tour where we were up close and personal photographing an elk, and a bit more distant spying on a black bear. The hike around Lake Moraine with Joel. The farewell dinner complete with wonderful musicians and short talk with a retired Royal Canadian Mounted Police officer.

review_img

SallyJ

Outstanding Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

This trip was extraordinary from start to finish! It surpassed our highest expectations. We have taken other tours before, but there is definitely no comparison to Tauck. The itinerary was great, and the accommodations could not have been any better. The tour director was outstanding. She was extremely knowledgeable and very personable.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many memorable moments. The helicopter ride by the Three Sisters Peaks was astonishing!! We loved the naturalist guide at Moraine Lake, who was very informative and funny! One of the moments I won't forget is my first view of Lake Louise from our room in Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. It was like a postcard!

review_img

TomBelling

Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Enjoyed it completely. My only recommendation is to be more specific with the suggestions of what clothing to bring/wear. We brought clothes for various weather conditions but our choices were suited for the golf course or country club. Most of the other guests were better dressed for camping! We were not prepared for a nature walk in rain.

Most Memorable Moment:

The incredible scenery, the outstanding accommodations, and the helicopter ride.

review_img

Sueh

Breathtaking scenery in the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Traveling through the mountains, lakes, glacier, and waterfalls, this tour is non-stop beauty. Hotels & lodge are top notch. TD was wonderful. Hiking, rafting, helicopter ride, glacier walk, and countless photo stops. Very casual tour. Blue jeans, walking shoes, layered clothes, small umbrella, loose khakis for dinners (great dining). WOW !

Most Memorable Moment:

I loved the helicopter ride over Three Sisters Peak. What a rush to enjoy views from above. My wife picks the white water (class 2 rapids, not scary) raft trip on the Athabasca River. Every day provides spectacular scenery.

review_img

ShirleyBauer

Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

This was my first trip with Tauck and I had an absolutely great time. While it rained and was chilly (some would say cold) at times I was in awe of the mountains and the activities we were able to do - helicopter ride, glacier walk, tram ride, wildlife tour. The Fairmont hotel accommodations were marvelous, such a treat.

Most Memorable Moment:

I have lots and lots of memories from the trip but the top two for me are staying at the Jasper Park Lodge, it is my most favorite place, and then taking the vehicles up to the glacier and getting to walk on it. I have to say our Tour Director and our bus driver were so great to work with throughout the trip.

review_img

RichardSwan

The Spendor of The Best of the Canadia Rockies!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Our week with Tauck in the Canadian Rockies was, in a word, spectacular! The hotels, cuisine, tour guide, coach and driver and itinerary couldn't have been better and they were only overshadowed by the scenery and weather....a perfect combination of wonderful sights and surroundings.

Most Memorable Moment:

Sunrise at Lake Louise gave us many remembered and photographed treasures! Our morning hike with the naturalist around Moraine Lake with all sorts of weather condition including winds, rain and snow flurries was also a top memory. Overall, the natural beauty of the trip kept us on edge in a good way throughout the trip-couldn't put the camera down

review_img

ReginaPhillips

Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

This was our third Tauck trip, and it was fantastic! The Canadian Rockies are spectacular! The scenery is so beautiful that it is hard to take it all in! We enjoyed our accommodations at each place we stayed, especially Lake Louise where we could look out the window to see the glacier and a grizzly bear with her cubs!

Most Memorable Moment:

So many memorable moments, that it’s difficult to choose! Looking out over Lake Moraine, Peyto Lake, seeing bear, elk, sheep, deer, mountain goats, and coyotes. We had a wonderful time whitewater rafting, walking on the Athabasca Glacier, and the helicopter ride over Three Sisters Peaks was thrilling!

review_img

GinaSeidel

Fantastic experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

Everything was wonderful except we didn't have 100% sunshine. Only 85% so we missed the Columbia Icefield Explorer. Otherwise could not have been better. Incredible scenery, wildlife and people. One of the best vacations we've taken.

Most Memorable Moment:

Chateau Lake Louise at dawn

review_img

paulasteve

Hope you love to Pak and Unpack

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

Beautiful scenery, However 5 hotels in 8 nights was too much

Most Memorable Moment:

Helicopter Flightseeing and the amount of wildlife we saw in Japer area

review_img

John M 1

Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

First class all the way.

Most Memorable Moment:

Glaciers and the Fairmont Jasper Lodge

review_img

Jackdog7

Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

This was our 3rd Tauck trip and a really great one! The scenery was spectacular. Our Tour Director lives in the area and was most knowledgeable which added to our positive experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

The hotels that Tauck uses are the very best which adds to the experience. A funny thing happened at the Fairmont Lake Louise hotel. We had gotten hot dogs to eat for lunch and took them outside to sit in front of the wonderful view of Lake Louise. A bird came down and took my wife's hot dog right out of the bun and then came back for the bun!

review_img

Dick Belsito

Canadian Rockies Rock

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Just returned from Tauck Best of the Canadian Rockies Tour. The trip was wonderful. Food, accommodations, coach, Tour Director, Driver all first class. The scenery was breath taking. Words can not adequately describe the beauty of this part of the world. Especially the color of the water in the lakes and rivers. I highly recommend this tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

The views across the many beautiful Lakes. This was our first Tauck Tour. It will not be our last!!

review_img

cdwood312

Best of Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Trip was outstanding in every way. Cannot say enough good things about the trip! We were very lucky with great weather,too. Guide and driver were both fantastic.

Most Memorable Moment:

Helicopter ride and glacier ride

review_img

bronxbox

canadian rockies first class all the way

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

the trip was outstanding. Our tour guide was top notch. Accommodations were 5 star, and the itinerary well thought out and executed. Our driver was professional and multi-ingenious. The meals were perfect and run of the menu in most cases. Enough free time to explore and enough quality time with the other touring guests.

Most Memorable Moment:

The drive down the icefeild parkway with stops along the way was magnificent. The mountains, the waterfalls, stops for a BBQ lunch and pristine lakes will never be forgotten.

review_img

brucejrosenberg

Best..."Best of Canadian Rockies"

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Phenomenal trip! Wondrous beauty of Lake Louise/Jasper/Banff on par, if not exceeding, that of US parks. Superb tour director and driver. Great touring companions! This trip exceeded our expectations!

Most Memorable Moment:

Scenery is spectacular!

review_img

Ttommytauck

Best of the Canadian Rockies - Tauck Tour, September 2017

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

My wife and I agree that of the 5 Tauck tours we have taken, this was the best! The focus of the tour was the breathtaking scenery of the Canadian Rockies and the opulence of the Canadian Pacific Railroad hotels built at the turn of the 20th century. We had good weather every day.

Most Memorable Moment:

The scenery was overwhelming … incredible natural beauty. Everywhere one turned there was a postcard quality view. Fantastic! Snow covered mountain tops, pristine lakes, cascading waterfalls, and occasional sightings of moose, elk, mountain goats, majestic raptors, and of course, geese.

review_img

Linda k Burton

Absolutely exceeded every expectation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

We had a wonderful time! Everything was perfect from start to finish! We felt so pampered and everything was so well planned, we wouldn't change anything!

Most Memorable Moment:

The Canadian Rockies are spectacular, every direction you looked, nothing but picture perfect views! Our tour director was the best! She seemed to anticipate every need before we even knew we had a need. She was fun, knowledgeable, built a group of strangers into a cohesive group! We couldn't have asked for anyone better!

review_img

Nancy Cei

Full of Good Memories

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

This was our fifth trip with Tauck and it did not disappoint. The tour director, the bus driver, the hotels, the activities, the itinerary, and of course the scenery, were all top notch.

Most Memorable Moment:

Favorite location/experience was at Jasper Lodge with it's rustic beauty and tranquility. The Canadian geese on the lawn near the lake completed the perfect picture.

review_img

ocean blue

best of canadian rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

had a wonderful time...tour director denise and more than driver andrian...were terrific always up beat and helpful....the hotels were out of a fairy tale the food a surprise on the positive side...Canadian rockies take your breath away day after day...

Most Memorable Moment:

all moments were memorable....in particular helicopter ride...don't hesitate it is a smooth ride by real pros...white water rafting...many first timers all had a good time...ice explorer on a glacier..naturalist guide joel at moraine lake....and on our own the 4 person gondola ride in Banff...they pick you up and return you to hotel..all included

review_img

barbaragr

Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Everything was very nice....from the hotels to the Director and bus driver!

Most Memorable Moment:

The scenery

review_img

fly44us

Excellent "Best of the Canadian Rockies"

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

This was our first land tour ever. We chose Tauck because we've been happy with their river cruises, and this didn't disappoint: small group 26 people, excellent knowledgeable tour director, best hotels and rooms with views, good free time balanced with tours, no lines, all-inclusive, frequent open dinners completely included.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking on Athabasca Glacier, all the Fairmont properties, Outlook Cabin in Jasper.

review_img

martyboy48

Tauck is the best way to explore the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

There was our first Tauck tour and our expectations were completely met. Hotels, dining, activities, and transportation were all first class. Our tour guide was amazing. You can't help notice how Tauck has planned for every detail to make the trip enjoyable. I would highly recommend this trip to friends.

Most Memorable Moment:

Whitewater rafting on the Athabascar river at Jasper National Park.

review_img

hotRod

Our third Tauck trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

First off I want to give our tour director, kudos for being the BEST tour director ever. I've been on about a dozen organized tours around the world, so I can speak from experience. Melisa is the best. She has ever detail covered and double checked. Glenn, our bus driver, is also top notched. He never stops working.

Most Memorable Moment:

Out of all the many memorable experiences, the white water raft ride was the most memorable. I also enjoyed Nadie [Employee Name]'s nature walk around Moraine Lake. And I think Mountie Pat Kamenka's talk about being a RCMP was excellent. Finally, all the scenery was breathtaking.

review_img

Pmspicer

All About the Scenery

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

We had an extra day in Calgary and enjoyed that city very much as it was so walkable. My husband said he had the best Bao ever in Chinatown. In addition to gorgeous scenery in the parks, the meals were delicious - lots of Alberta beef and Swiss fondue.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hiking up the Fairview trail at Lake Louise was all uphill (and I am 70), but the view was spectacular. And I cannot forget the white water raft trip in Jasper - it was fun.

review_img

barjoe

OMG

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

There are no words or pictures that can do this trip justice. Tauck outdid themselves. Everything was perfect. Our tour guide was very special. I actually did not want to come home. Hotels, itinerary, meals, all superb. Thank you Tauck

Most Memorable Moment:

Opening the curtains at Lake Louise and seeing the view.

review_img

dwkanouff

No Pun intended!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

"The Best of the Canadian Rockies" really did rock. I am always amazed at the superior accommodations, wonderful meals, and organization of Tauck Tours. This tour was no exception. Tauck seems to find a way to make sure that its guest have the best of the best and that includes seeing areas that one would never see if traveling alone.

Most Memorable Moment:

Wake up call to see the sunrise at Lake Louise!!! Magnificent!

review_img

nsm

Best Trip Ever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Tauck is the best! From the moment we arrived until the last second of our trip, attention was paid to every single detail. Our vacation met all of our expectations and more! The accommodations were first class, excursions and activities were seamless. And our tour guide was dynamic and professional. We loved every minute of our trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Jasper was terrific! We loved the Jasper Park Lodge and playing golf on its gorgeous course.

review_img

Thomas A Williams

Canadian Rockies

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Overall trip was great as we only had one day of rain and it cleared in time for the helicopter ride. All of the accommodations were great. My wife and I were only disappointed with the ice field tour. We felt Tauck got ripped off with that trip. A slow dirty ride in a big cat to get to stand on about 100 square feet of ice. Whoopeee!

Most Memorable Moment:

The helicopter ride over Three sisters.

review_img

RMGood

The Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

This was our first Tauck Tour. We have done quite a bit of traveling on our own in the past. The benefit to us of the Tauck Tour was that our tour director handled ALL of the arrangements. The hotels were wonderful as were the meals. The fact that we didn't have to do the driving ourselves was wonderful.

Most Memorable Moment:

Looking out our hotel room window at Lake Louise directly facing the lake in the evening and early morning was a magnificent sight.

review_img

lovetotravel71

The Incomparable Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

We agree we had a magnificent trip! The spots chosen to view and appreciate the majestic scenery were well-planned. The accommodations were the very best. We felt we were treated like royalty. Our fellow tourists were friendly, interesting companions on our adventure. We recommend this trip to everyone. It was a "once in a lifetime" experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were too many memorable moments. It's impossible to decide on just one.

review_img

lauriecohn

Fabulous vacation with the most incredible group!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

We were so lucky to be with such a wonderful, fun group. By the end we all had heard each other's stories and laughed heartily together. We had a lovely tour director...funny, helpful, knowledgeable, supportive. Our driver was wonderful and kind. Great comfortable bus, lovely hotels, wonderful meals with a few exceptions. Itinerary****

Most Memorable Moment:

So many I can't just pick one. Guess I'd say the farewell dinner up on the mountain in a wonderful arts center, with a classical music performance...and so many laughs with all of our new friends! And lunch at Post hotel. And looking out our window the first morning at Chateau Lake Louise with the incredible reflection of the mountains in the lake

review_img

bcelente

Mixed review

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

The Canadian tour was great. Great scenery. The departure from the hotel on the last day with an arrival at the airport was nothing but awful. 

Most Memorable Moment:

We communicated our departure time to Tauck which is 3:30 pm. There was no need to leave the hotel at 8 am.   What makes you think that we are OK with waiting in the airport for 5 1/2 hours?  Not only that, although it is not your doing, our plane was delayed for another 2 hours.

review_img

JnCPerkins

An AMAZING Vacation in the Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

This was hands down, the best trip we have ever taken. Everything was handled for us in advance. All we needed to do was show-up at the appointed time, and experience all the wonders western Canada had offer. Tauck took care of EVERYTHING! Nothing was left to chance. And all accommodations and dining venues were top of the line.

Most Memorable Moment:

Every day was memorable. It can't be narrowed to one experience. Room views at Lake Louise, Jasper Park, and Banff were INCREDIBLE. Walking on a glacier - who gets to do that? Helicopter ride over the Rockies - amazing! White water rafting, canoeing, and experiencing wildlife up close...topped off by Canada Day 2017 (their 150th b-day).. too Cool!

review_img

cirasole

Excellent

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Tour Director is the best! Everything was flawless and seamless. Will travel with you guys again, but are are all tour directors as perfect as he is?

review_img

dukedog

just what we wanted to see

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

We saw all of what we wanted. Our tour guide gave us LOTS of information. It's hard being on a bus, and killing time before you can check into the next hotel. But, it's not a river cruise. The hotels were outstanding. More activities would be nice. But we did feel we saw all of the beautiful mountains that we wanted to see.

Most Memorable Moment:

Lake Louise in the early morning, when it was reflecting on the lake. Mirror image.

review_img

wildcat03

canadian rockies May 26

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

weather/rooms guides were very good enjoyed the laid-back atmosphere at Jasper get rid of the lunch at Deer Lodge, food and service were not to Tauck standards

Most Memorable Moment:

helicopter ride and seeing the wildlife up-close

review_img

LuzMontes

Next-door Splendor!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

Canadians are so sensible; they don't seem showy or loud, which is why you've probably never heard how STUNNING the Canadian Rockies are! And it's right next door! If you're an American and you enjoy the mountains, you must see Banff, Jasper & Lake Louise: they are magnificent. Everything was first rate--the food, the rooms, everything.

Most Memorable Moment:

When our bus driver got us off the mountain during a snowstorm on May 24 which dropped about six inches of snow after we got stuck behind some cars just before reaching the summit. A few of us thought we might be spending the night on the bus, but his expert handling got us back to the hotel safe and sound!

review_img

RCerny

Great Fiftieth!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

We chose this trip to expose my Canadian-American wife to a part of Canada she had never seen on our fiftieth anniversary and it delighted us both. This was our seventh Tauck tour and as usual Tauck did a fantastic job of hosting us. The scenery in Banff and Jasper cannot be beaten. One downside of the May tour was that Lake Louise was frozen.

Most Memorable Moment:

The day after playing golf in 80 degrees on the prettiest course I have ever played, Jasper Park Lodge, we were caught in a blizzard on the pass to Banff and were stopped for an hour. The Tauck driver did a masterful job of maneuvering the bus out of the mess.

review_img

Kittywake

Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

We took the last trip of the season which was the first week of October. It was cool, less crowded and SNOW! What is not to like about the Canadian Rockies... outstanding scenery and world class hotels. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our tour director was outstanding, I loved shopping in Banff while it was snowing. The trip on the Athabasca Ice fields is a highlight also. Good food, great hotels and nice traveling companions.

review_img

dukeatbrays

Beautiful Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

It was wonderful. We had very good weather (forecasts a few weeks before were terrible). Our tour director was truly fantastic. He was very organized and knowledgeable. Good bus and driver. Our Tauck Director took us to the right places. Accommodations were the best in the area. Views were great. We liked the two night stays (fewer "moves").

Most Memorable Moment:

Farewell dinner and entertainment were memorable. We'll probably remember the hiking tour as most entertaining. Met great people.

review_img

rkilgannon

Best of the Canadian Rockies - August 2016

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

This is our first Tauck tour and it did not disappoint. The tour guide made the trip even better by teaching us all the unique things about this area, including stories about the personalities that made the Canadian Rockies what they are today.

Most Memorable Moment:

We loved Jasper and our wildlife tour.

review_img

kaycro

Fabulous trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

The Canadian Rockies are so beautiful, and the Fairmont hotels are top-notch, in absolutely beautiful settings. I'll never forget this trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Looking out my window at the sun rising over Lake Louise, strolling the hotel grounds in Jasper, and enjoying the scenery and the hotel in Banff.

review_img

vcall16

Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

We chose this as our honeymoon and couldn't have been more pleased and amazed! The magnificent scenery, itinerary, tour director, driver, accommodations, meals and special little surprises were top notch. There was one awe inspiring, jaw-dropping moment after another. This is beautiful country that should not be missed! Checked off our bucket list!

Most Memorable Moment:

I would have to say our most memorable moment was canoeing on Lac Beauvert at Jasper Park Lodge. We were the only people on the crystal clear lake and watched an incredible double rainbow form directly over the Lodge. It was truly one of the most serene and awe inspiring moments of our lives.

review_img

shipbuilder

Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

My parents have had the pleasure to experience 8 Tauck trips. My 94 year old dad made me promise that I would take my wife to the Canadian Rockies before I got to old to travel. We just came home and the trip was everything my dad promised it would be. Tauck is 1st class and the Canadian Rockies are breath taking.

Most Memorable Moment:

Sunrise at Lake Louise

review_img

lmya

THE VERY BEST OF THE CANADIAN ROCKIES

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

Everything was absolutely wonderful. Our tour guide and our bus drivers were excellent! Sites were great, hotels wonderful, with the exception of the Delta Lodge, that could have been better although they had a great breakfast buffet.

Most Memorable Moment:

Probably the helicopter ride over the Three Sisters Peaks, however the scenery was spectacular at every turn,

review_img

Crookes

Once In A Lifetime Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

This trip had spectacular scenery and experiences. Everything went seamlessly despite an injured tour director and a broken bus. The hotels were memorable and rooms had amazing views. In such a pricy place it was great to have most of our meals provided. Having a choice in activities was very helpful. Our Tauck Director was a delight! I would highly recomend.

Most Memorable Moment:

The helicopter ride over 3 sisters peaks!

review_img

Moom

Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

This was our first Tauck trip,and Best of the Canadian Rockies far exceeded our expectations,which were high.Every day,every sight was an absolute wonder.Our guide and our driver...and companions...were so outstanding.The week progressed seamlessly.We thoroughly enjoyed an approachable,relaxed,expertly organized,boutique Tauck bus tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

Every day,every sight was memorable,remarkable!The Rockies are so beautiful that we almost forgot they were real.The views from our lodgings--breath taking.The dining--delightful.Tauck left no detail undone.Now the best:The helicopter ride,the rafting,the hiking,the waterfalls,Jasper,the parks,the snow,the ice,the air,the companions...all perfect!

review_img

coopersmom

Amazing trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

The Canadian Rockies trip was amazing. This is my fifth Tauck trip and the tour guide was the best guide I ever had.

review_img

Florita Graf

Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

This was our first trip with Tauck and hopefully we will join them again for another trip! This trip, Canadian Rockies, was on our To Do List and it could not have been any more exhilarating! Our Tour Director was a 5-Star Plus. There were never any pending arrangements with Tauck! It is all taken care of in advance of your trip!

Most Memorable Moment:

Well, we had two. Our view from our room in the Fairmont at Lake Louise was like all the pictures we have ever seen! I could not believe we were actually there! And we could have stayed another day at Banff. We loved the village of Banff and also the Waldhouse Restaurant. The ambiance and decor of the dining room was so special!!

review_img

Annie Widger

Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

Mike and I had a wonderful time in the Canadian Rockies. The Scenery was lovely, the service was stellar and the accommodations were above and beyond. For US, the time on the coach was a little long. Would have rather had MORE time at each hotel location to explore, hike, bike etc.

Most Memorable Moment:

Lake Agnes Tea house hike. Wanted to do the other tea house as well but there was no time

review_img

debvandale

Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

We had a bit of a "Rockie" start but we were totally impressed at the response and professionalism of your Tauck team. The Tour Directors, Drivers and venues were amazing, spectacular, awesome .... Words can not describe the beauty we were privileged to experience. Tauck is truly a platinum experience and one we will experience again!

Most Memorable Moment:

It is quite difficult to single out one moment...that being said the Atabasca Glacier was truly an experience with -5 F and 30+ mph winds. The spectacular view from our hotel window at Lake Louise was spectacular and ever changing! Many beautiful photos were taken. Our fellow travelers were wonderful. A very compatible and wonderfully diverse

review_img

Jode

BR3

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

Everything was perfect. Our driver, our tour director, and our accommodations were all excellent. The weather was a little hot but not rainy except for the Glacier expedition. I have raved about how well everything was planned and the other guests were all so nice.

Most Memorable Moment:

Lake Louise vista was breathtaking !

review_img

eoprra

Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

First Tauck trip..and the first of MANY! Everything about this experience was excellent: the itinerary, the pacing, the guide, the accommodations, and last, but not least, the travel companions. This was a congenial, thoughtful and compatible group of folks from all over the USA and abroad. Second and 3rd trips are already planned.

Most Memorable Moment:

First helicopter ride!

review_img

retired again

Don't miss this experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

Took Best of Canadian Rockies trip that started on Oct 2nd, 2015. The weather was perfect and we are glad that we went this time of year and were able to see this beautiful country without the crowds of summer. Would highly recommend this tour company as our trip was so well organized and our tour director was the best.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking on a glacier. Never thought I would do this in my lifetime. The float trip on the river also was a highlight and provided beautiful scenery. Hotels were great. The organizational skills of our tour guide made this a trip where you could completely relax and enjoy everything that was offered.

review_img

ex300s

Canadian Rookies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2015

Took the best of the Canadian Rookies tour and had a great time. The scenery around every corner was spectacular. Lots to do when you had time on your own.

Most Memorable Moment:

That would be hard to say it was all great.

review_img

Carolc926

Awesome scenery

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

An 8 day bus tour of the Canadian Rockies. We stayed in four wonderful hotels/resorts and saw breathtaking mountains and lakes. We were entertained by musicians in two places and had two interactive sessions with A Parks warden and a CRMP sergeant. Great restaurants.

Most Memorable Moment:

The talk given by the CRMP sergeant. He was so full of information and so entertaining.

review_img

Pjhootman

Comments on tour to Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

excessive time on bus Too much down time with no place to go Not enough time at sites to get good photos ( photographer ) Food was very good, but rooms at Jasper were vintage 50's and very run down Rooms at Banff location, were small and bathroom tiny Trip could have been in 3 days and visit to Banff a total waste time- tour guide- excell

Most Memorable Moment:

Going home !! Very disapponting trip Tauck should re-group and think this one out to makenit worthwhile. Did your tour to Italy and it was fantastic- would recommend Tauck, but not to this location. While expensive, you might want to put wifi on those buses !

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I have passed along your comments to our Operations team who is always looking to make enhancements to our tours based on feedback from our guests.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

K99kate

Best of the Canadian Rockies 8/28/15 to 9/4/15

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Perfect trip. As with all trips we needed to be prepared for ALL types of weather but never were uncomfortable. Tauck takes care of everything. The Hotels were beautiful and all different. Many opportunities to do what YOU want. We did a lot of hiking. Every stop had a gorgeous hike starting at the hotel. The Tauck Director was the best!

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking on glacier. Also enjoyed the opportunity to meet new people. At most meals we were giving the opportunity to eat alone or join others from our group. It was fun talking to new people each night.

review_img

jcken

Magnificent

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

This was a memorable trip. From the majestic natural beauty of the mountains and lakes to the luxurious accommodations. Job well done.

Most Memorable Moment:

Helicopter ride over 3 sisters mountain.

review_img

boomer49

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Well planned, great hotels, nice group of people, but a few were a bit to old and had difficulty being able to participate in all of the activities. 2 issues with the program: 1. Meals, especially dinner were to prolonged and slow, hotel food was generally good but inconsistent 2. Heli ride canceled due to weather, inadequate backup plan

Most Memorable Moment:

American dipper!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for travelling with Tauck and for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I have passed along your suggestions to our Operations team who is always looking to make enhancements to our tours based on feedback from our guests.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Christine Marie

Spectacular scenery, special service

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

My second Tauck trip, but the first in a motorcoach. How can you go wrong in the grandeur of the Canadian Rockies? But what made it extra special were the deluxe hotel rooms overlooking the beautiful lakes and majestic mountains - postcard views. This was more casual and less active than last year's river cruise. Tauck has a trip for everyone.

Most Memorable Moment:

The optional wildlife excursion. Elk and bighorn sheep and bald eagles, up close and personal. Oh my! This was one of the reasons I wanted this trip - to see the wildlife amidst the splendor of the mountains and forests. I was not disappointed - though we did not see one bear!

review_img

BarbaraColucci

Breathtaking views, Tauck great service

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Five-star hotels, each with spectacular views of Lake Louise, the mountains, forests, etc. One of the reasons I select Tauck is the accommodations and the little extras that we receive along the way. Just wish the gratuities for driver/director would be included in tour cost, as in the Tauck river cruises. Just makes it easier and all-inclusive.

Most Memorable Moment:

The optional wildlife excursion. Knowledgeable and humorous guide... saw elk and bighorn sheep up close and personal. All amidst the mountainous splendor.

review_img

retired coach

Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

In three words It was Outstanding. My wife gave it a 9 and I give it 9 3/4. Everything went very smooth and on time. Tauck doesn't leave anything to worry about. Only thing to worry about is gaining weight. The hotels were great, the dinners were outstanding, in the best restaurants in each hotel. Breakfasts were mainly buffets. The tour guide a +

Most Memorable Moment:

My wife's was walking on the glacier. Mine was the overall scenery. Loved the relaxed atmosphere at Jasper Lake. Of course the outstanding dinners and my 6 pound gain in weight. My wife said the scenery was better than during our trip to Europe last summer.

review_img

DannyC

Not only the best tour, but the best tour director!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

31 years ago I visited the Canadian Rockies with my children and I was so taken back by the natural beauty, I promised myself that I would return someday. My wife and I celebrated our 25th anniversary this year and since she had never been to the Canadian Rockies we thought that this would be a good opportunity to make good on my promise.

Most Memorable Moment:

The sheer majesty and beauty of the mountains, lakes and glaciers was breathtaking. But the view from all our rooms reminded me just how special Tauck is when providing deluxe accommodations. When we checked into our room at Lake Louise and saw the view from our window, we must have stood there for a good half hour in awe. Banff was no different.

review_img

Kent and Pat

Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

The majestic beauty of the Canadian Rockies, the accommodations and food, the other guests, and the excursions all contributed to a wonderful trip! Most importantly, the Tour Director was just as enamored as we were with the Canadian Rockies and offered both personal and historical insights (and love for his country) during the entire tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

The naturalist-guided excursion around Lake Moraine.

review_img

CrolRose

Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

The sights were amazing, as were the accommodations. As a single traveler, the trip left something to be desired, especially at mealtimes. The group was offered tables of four, six or eight and told to make our own plans. I found it difficult to be included as this threw the numbers off. Mealtimes were stressful for me. Tauck needs to address this.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on travelling solo on this journey. I have passed along your comments to our Tauck Director's team so that they can make sure that this issue is addressed. Thank you for travelling with Tauck.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Harclif25

Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

A memorable, well organised tour, with additional experiences included in the price. The hotels, and restaurants were all of excellent quality, with most of the meals on the tour included. It was nice not having to worry about the luggage, transfers to and from the airport and tipping. The Tour Director was excellent.

Most Memorable Moment:

The whole Tour and experience was memorable. From the wonderful scenery, the helicopter ride, the Ice Explorer ride on the glacier, and the quality of the hotels and food. This was enhanced by an excellent Tour Director whose knowledge of the area, organisational skills, and sense of fun added to the enjoyment of the Tour

review_img

Bookie

The Mountains

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

This was by far the best guided trip my wife and I have ever taken.Words can never describe the beautiful sights we were able to see.From the vast wide open countryside around Calargy to the soaring Rockys, this was a trip that will be remembered forever.The planning for this trip by Tauck is of the greatest care anyone could ever undertake.

Most Memorable Moment:

At Lake Louise we took the ski lift to the top of the mountain and on our return down we lucky enough to pass over a very large bear,I'll tell you that animal was what nature is all about.

review_img

Henry1

We really enjoyed our time in Canada!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

The scenery was beautiful! Mountains, glaciers, and colorful lakes. Good balance of activities and free time. Our tour director was attentive and entertaining. The whitewater rafting was fun but went by too quickly. Food was good. We went hiking and canoeing.

review_img

pathnik

Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

Excellent trip; Hotels, sights all top-notch. Meals were first-rate. Wonderful hiking. Superb guide with great sense of humor. Terrific driver. Two negatives: departure for airport supposed to be 10 am, bus left at 9:35 am...had to take taxi on our own to meet it, without time to spare. We thought the helicopter ride at 3 sisters was not worthwhile

Most Memorable Moment:

First sight of Lake Louise

review_img

hilliary

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

The trip is fabulous and the scenery unbelievably beautiful. We saw all the things we wanted to see, stayed at the nicest hotels, had a wonderful guide, had delicious food (and as much of it as we wanted). Truck took care of everything.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking on the glacier

review_img

phyllisrnp

Canadian Rockies fabulous experience!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

I have traveled to many countries in the world but none of the sites were as breathtaking as those in The Canadian Rockies. Our guide was so knowledgeable with much personal experience. He helped us to see this beautiful area through his eyes as well as ours. It was a trip of a lifetime. Tauck was first class all the way!!!!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Opening the curtain for the first time in my guestroom at The Fairmont Lake Louise and seeing the most amazing view of Lake Louise. I caught my breath as it was so beautiful!!!!!

review_img

Joker

Lifetime dream

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

The trip was wonderful and our guide was very knowledgeable and organized. I fulfilled my lifelong dream to experience the Canadian Rockies and there is no one better at it than Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

The view of Lake Louise from our Hotel window following a light snowfall in the mountains the night before.

review_img

CarlAylman

Canadian Rockies Rock.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

This was our second trip to the Canadian Rockies. The first got cancelled due to flooding in 2012. It was everything I was hoping for and more. Beautiful mountains and lakes everywhere. The Fairmont Lake Louise with window views of the lake and the The Fairmont at Banff Springs were beautiful. All the meals were fantastic.

Most Memorable Moment:

Getting up at sunrise to photograph Lake Louise. I came away with a beautiful picture. Walking on a glacier. Banff Springs. Best trip ever.

review_img

alauren

Best of the Canadian Rockies was the Best!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

A most memorable trip to the Canadian Rockies, every detail of the trip taken care of expertly by Tauck and our wonderful Tour Director. The fabulous mountain views, clean and clear fresh air were a welcome change for this city dweller. Breathtaking vistas, exciting helicopter and glacier rides. Serence and stress free vacation!

Most Memorable Moment:

The view of Lake Louise at sunrise, the mountains and glacier reflected on the lake, simply amazing!

review_img

SSpear

Best Of The Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

We had a wonderful time. The scenery was spectacular. the tour guide was very, very good. He has been with Tauck quite a while. The coach was comfortable and the driver was also very helpful. The Hotels were all great and the meals were excellent.

Most Memorable Moment:

We had great weather which was a plus because the sky was blue and the snow capped mountains were just unbelievable !!! We saw lots of wildlife which added to the overall trip.

review_img

rosewood

Cold and beautiful

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

I loved the scenery and the hotels of this itinerary. The food was good almost everywhere, and not being required to eat dinner every night with the group was nice. Our guide was knowledgeable and clearly devoted to this area of the world. Not prepared for it to be this cold - I thought I had prepared, but I froze!

Most Memorable Moment:

The views from each of our hotel rooms kept us entranced. The glacier was otherwordly.

review_img

Ray Bouodreaux

One more off the bucket list

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

The views were spectacular and the accomodations were 1st class. Our tour director, Tim and the driver Glenn, were top notch and kept things moving smoothly. We made some memories.

Most Memorable Moment:

When we walk into our room at Lake Louise, our view from the 6th floor was beyond our expectations as we were looking directly at the Lake and the surrounding area.Laving Jasper early one mornng, an Elk greeted us almost at the back door of our cottage.

review_img

sherlc

Excellent vacation in the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Being a Jersey Shore Girl, the scenery was so unique and beautiful to me. Tim [Employee Name] was passionate about the culture and so knowledgeable about the area. This added to the trip and the fun! Also - our group was very nice. We didn't have a single 'complainer' among us and everyone was timely and friendly. Hotels were excellent as well!

Most Memorable Moment:

Going up the tram was very memorable, but every day was an adventure and a wonderful experience.

review_img

jequinn

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

This was a good trip with great weather and snow in the mountains due to a prior week storm. Food was terrific as were the accommodations The bus was fine and comfortable and the baggage handling was efficient and accurate. Drawbacks were the lack of geological, historical and other information by the tour guide. There was some but not enough.

Most Memorable Moment:

Looking out the window at Banff and looking at the Bow Falls and rivers etc. Also the dinner at the Moose's Nook in Jasper. Hike with Nadine around Moraine Lake.

review_img

Jim Holzbach

Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

The Rockies we're beautiful especially with a little fresh snow. Our tour director, Sarah did a super job, she made the trip. Our accommodations were all first class, historical, with great views.

Most Memorable Moment:

Dinner at the Boundary ranch, floating down the Bow River, white water rafting on the Athabasca river in Jasper National Park, seeing a large bull moose & many elk, the secenery, we're all memorable moments.

review_img

Royaltraveler

Awesome Experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

We took the Best of the Rockies trip in August of 2014. It was beyond our expectations. The places we visited were so beautiful. I would highly recommend this trip if you love great scenery, wonderful historic hotels, good food and great company.

Most Memorable Moment:

The helicopter ride. It was our first helicopter ride and it was very impressive. So beautiful passing over the mountains. Hard to choose just one event.

review_img

Carolyn Mellen Rick

Best of the Canadian Rockies, August, 2014

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

Enjoyed immensely! Breathtaking scenery; great group; tour director Lionel & bus driver Glenn were terrific. I'd prefer staying only at Lake Louise & Banff magnificent hotels - I could skip Kananaskis & Jasper, but don't know how you'd cover all that ground & activities. Ending banquet'd be best at Banff Springs Hotel. (Banff bathroom too tiny.)

Most Memorable Moment:

We loved Lake Louise, the helicopter ride, Athabasca glacier, the tram ride, the waterfalls, Emerald & Moraine Lakes, the mountain scenery, the presentations on the last night, & Lionel's info. I suggest you hire a true naturalist for Moraine Lake. Supposedly Nadine used to be a park ranger, but her "act" is now juvenile & below Tauck standards.

review_img

PBirnbaum

The Canadian Rockies, revisited

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

We truly enjoyed the spectacular scenery of the Canadian Rockies. Tauck certainly made the trip comfortable, as we had expected-- from pickup at Calgary airport, until we departed for home. I always like to chat with the local folks, and did plenty of that! The mountains were great, but so were the folks we met along the way. Thanks again, Tauck!

Most Memorable Moment:

Coming back to Banff, Alberta, after nearly fifty years, and remembering how I had climbed to the summit of Mount Norquay back then. We also enjoyed the tour giving the history of the Banff Springs Hotel, and the building of the Canadian Pacific Railway's "spiral tunnels". We did observe several CP intermodal freights on their way.

review_img

Kittycat10

Fabulous Trip!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2014

Great journey! With 30+ travelers we were divided into two groups that allowed more individual attention. Hotel selection, food/service was excellent.Machu Picchu was awesome. Some of the ruin steps were steep but not at Machu Picchu.The 9 hour train ride through the Andes Mountains had diverse and beautiful scenery. Our tour director was the best.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many.Machu Picchu, visiting llama and alpaca farm;seeing them roam the land during the train ride, Monasterio and InkaTerra hotels, local shamen,native cultures at Uros/Taquille island.Tauck's many extra's along the way that helped in the ruin climbing as well their other nice surprises! Great farewell dinner, a fusion of old/new Peruvian flavor

review_img

Sue M

Memories to Last a Lifetime

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2014

If you are considering taking this trip, go for it! The Canadian Rockies are amazing. The scenery is simply breathtaking. The beauty of the Rockies, along with the way Tauck runs the tour, is an unbeatable combination. Tauck takes special care to make sure that the tour is well paced and that you get to experience everything you can in one week.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to list. A few are...the helicopter ride over the mountains, seeing Lake Louise for the first time, walking on a glacier, enjoying the tranquility and beauty of Jasper, gorgeous views at every turn. Tim, our tour director, was the best! His knowledge of the area was outstanding and we all loved hearing his many historical anecdotes.

review_img

Mountain Rich

Best of the Canadian Rockies - June 2014

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2014

I love mountains and I was eagerly looking forward to this trip. Tauck exceeded my expectations. The scenery was awe inspiring. Banff and Jasper National Parks were everything that I was looking for; from snow covered peaks, great hotels and lodges of the Canadian Rockies, superb meals and abundant wildlife. I couldn't have had a better experience

Most Memorable Moment:

I didn't have one but many: the helicopter ride over the Three Sisters Peaks, standing on the Athabasca Glacier, watching a Grizzly bear walk across a meadow, looking eye to eye with a bull elk, the many new friends that I made in the Canadian Rockies. I will always remember this adventure.

review_img

EmilieK

Maiden Voyage

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Any future trips I take would definitely be with Tauk, such was my first experience. Our guide was superb, our driver likewise, and the scenery unspeakably inspiring. Even though I was traveling solo as well, I never ever felt left out, such in no small measure were Tauk's efforts to encourage us all to share. A once in a lifetime trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Standing in a clearing overlooking Lake Louise on my way up a fairly steep trail to the Lake Agnes Tea House transfixed.

review_img

DNeidich

Finally got to see the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

Trip was wonderful. Guide was very knowledgeable. Airport pick up upon arrival was poor. We were picked up in a small bus. Driver did not know much about the vehicle. He had the heat on in the vehicle. Outside temperature was over eighty degrees. The drive to the hotel was unbearable. Not the transportation I am accustomed to with Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

Lake Loiuse

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry the transportation from the Airport to the hotel fell below expectatins. We will be sure to share your comment with our management.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Howal

Best of the Canadian rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

We had a good time but our tour director was a little stand-offish. He was helpful but not all that friendly. We did the Canyonland trip 2 years ago and really loved it.

Most Memorable Moment:

I loved the guide at Lake Moraine. She was out of this world funny and entertaining.

review_img

TWright

Best of the Canadian Rockies last week, just booked Tauck Hawaii for next year!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

This trip exceeded all expectations! First of all, it was scheduled to begin just as Calgary was recovering from the worst flooding in decades. My wife and I were quite certain that our tour would be seriously compromised as a result. To our surprise, Tauck was able to tweak the front-end of the tour, and the remainder of the tour was wonderful!

Most Memorable Moment:

We chose this tour over the Rocky Mountaineer train tour for one main reason--we had two nights in each of the Fairmont hotels in the Rockies, not just one. That extra night really allowed us to fully enjoy the properties--and one memorable highlight was our canoe experience on Lake Louise! The beauty of that setting will be longed remembered!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey and returned with many memories of your time spent in the Rockies!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

drsjewell

An outstanding vacation. Best travel company ever.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

This trip is so well-planned. The activities are interesting with enough free time to do what you prefer. The hotels are exceptional. Tauck, our tour director Lionel, and our bus driver Glen did outstanding jobs. When our tour was caught in the flooding in Canada, Tauck figured out what to do, executed perfectly, and paid for everything. Wow!!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Nadine, our guide at Lake Moraine, was outstanding. The views from all our hotel rooms were gorgeous.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey and we thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Monroenean

Why we will only tour with Tauck (2013 Best of the Canadian Rockies)

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

During our tour we were stranded in Banff, AB due to flooding. Many other tours were there and left to fend for themselves. Tauck paid for 2 additional nights in the hotel & paid for all extra meals; even chartered a flight to Calgary! They went way above and beyond. Lionel and the home office were great. Amazing customer care & service!

Most Memorable Moment:

All the sights were amazing and we enjoyed a wide variety of activities that included a helicopter ride, Snow Cat ride to walk on a glacier, rafting, biking, hiking and eating way too much. Most memorable: being told we can’t go home, the highway is washed out both ways AND Tauck will pay for your stay. Stuck in a 5 star hotel; not too shabby

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your feedback and we are so please you enjoyed your journey even with the changes!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Martha Kolodkin

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

The scenery was spectacular!! We stayed at top notch hotels and had wonderful meals. The trip provided an excellent mis of guided tours and free time. The tour director showed a real love for this amazing part of the world.

Most Memorable Moment:

It is so hard to come up with just one. The Columbia ice field. Seeing a wild brown bear. The spa at Fairmont in Banff.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey and thank you for your feedback!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

TNowlin

Heaven on Earth.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

This Best of the Canadian Rockies was our first Tauck trip & one we will never forget. Tour covers the places that we have always wanted to visit in Canada & all of the locations exceeded our expectations. Hotels, food & the scenery were all fabulous. Our tour director & driver took care of every possible need. Great tour & would love to go again

Most Memorable Moment:

The lake & mountain views. Our hotel rooms all overlooked some rather incredible scenery. A photographers dream.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey and we thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

JCohen

wonderful Canada

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

absolutely magnificent scenery. trip was very well planned and the accommodations were excellent (with one exception). The Jasper Lodge needs to be updated,the rooms(cabins) are in terrible shape and are not worthy of "Tauck". The Main building is great , but even that is getting shabby. The Fairmont Hotels are beautiful and very well kept,

Most Memorable Moment:

The entire trip was a joy, but the most memorable was the first sight of Lake Louise & the Chateau.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your feedback and we ars so pleased you had a memorable journey.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

TauckTim

Natural Beauty

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

I was excited to go on this trip, of course, but I did not expect to enjoy it nearly as much as I did. The natural beauty of the Canadian Rockies blew me away, and I was left in awe of nature's bounty and harshness long before the end of the trip. Lake Louise, the Athabasca Glacier, every day brought a new wonder.

Most Memorable Moment:

The trip up to the Athabasca Glacier. What an incredible experience!

review_img

jmhp70@aol.com

BREATHTAKING SCENERY

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

This was a great tour, a wonderful time to visit, as most of the crowds were gone. The leaves were changing colors and we had some snow which turned the mountains into a Winter wonderland. The hotels were lovely. Our tour director Tim, was wonderful informing us about the area he loved. Bo, our bus driver was a very safe and friendly driver, great!

Most Memorable Moment:

Having it snow in Jasper and turning the mountains into the most spectacular scenery. Also hearing Tim's knowledge and passion for this area, which made our trip very special. Also Bo, our driver was so courteous and friendly with everyone.

review_img

Jim Rogers

Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

Fantastic trip with the best weather......70's every day!Our guide, Tim, was very informative and at all times concerned with our group and sharing his wealth of knowledge about the area.Hotels were very special. It had always been a dream of mine to stay at the Chateau Lake Louise and Banff Springs. Meals also were excellent.Very enjoyable

Most Memorable Moment:

Tough one. Bow Lake was extrememly beautiful. Seeing elk, etc. along the highway and at the lodge. Walking on the glacier.

review_img

pepperoknee

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

While the scenery was magnificent, our tour guide was terrible. She was unfamiliar with the tour and read from a book. She constantly changed the times and places to meet, without informing everyone. She never took a head count, which is why she left 3 people in Jasper. They had to take a cab to the hotel. She talked way too fast.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our tour of the Maligne Valley with a different knowledgable guide.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We’re disappointed to hear that your Tauck Director fell below your expectations. Tauck prides itself on all aspects of travel and we care very much about your complete satisfaction, and have asked a Guest Relations Specialist to reach out to you personally to discuss this with you. Rest assured we will also be addressing your concerns regarding your tour director immediately.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

JeffFord

A Special Celebration Enhanced by our Tauck Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

My wife and I chose a Tauck tour to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and are glad that we did. We returned home a week ago and are still feeling exhilarated by the experience. The natural beauty of the Canadian Rockies, excellent accommodations, fine food, and the right balance of planned and free time made our trip magical and memorable.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our memorable moments included watching grizzly bears from the safety of our bus, drinking fresh water from a glacier spring, climbing Mount Edith Cavell and finding a powder blue glacier-fed lake with icebergs, making new friends, and having a waiter at the Chateau Lake Louise bring us dessert with wedding anniversary wishes engraved in chocolate.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thanks for sharing your comments and Happy Anniversary!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Robert Wilhelm

Trip Review the Wilhelm's

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

Overall trip was wonderful and Tim our Guide was special. He made the trip much more enjoyable, very knowledgeable and entertaining. His concern for everyone was very special. Our only thought about the hotels was that you could have skipped Jasper Lodge, found it to be far inferior to Banff and Lake Louise hotels. Skip it next year.

Most Memorable Moment:

Banff Springs Hotel and scene.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We're sorry that you found your time at the Jasper Lodge not up to standard, but did enjoy your trip overall. We would like to hear from you again as we hope to hear your further feedback on how we could have improved your stay. Please contact us at guestrelations@tauck.com and thank you again for your patronage.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Statman

Best vacation ever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

Beautiful scenery,amazing wildlife, the best hotels, great food, informative tour director, clean and comfortable transportation coach with a safe driver

Most Memorable Moment:

Columbia Ice field and walking on the glacier with ice 2000 feet thick

review_img

Trooper

Canadian Rockies Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2011

The scenery on this tour was phenomenal. Many Kodak moments between Lake Louise, Jasper and Banff. The Fairmont properties were unique. Although wildlife was rather absent we did enjoy the elk sightings along the way.

Most Memorable Moment:

Being atop the Columbia icefield or kayaking on the lake at Jasper Lodge.

review_img

Lee Green

Great Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2011

Our trip to Yellowstone/Tetons was fantastic. This is our second Tauck tour and we chose them because of their attention to the travelers every need. Tour director was excellent. Bus and driver, excellent. You can't go wrong with Tauck. We will be back.

Most Memorable Moment:

Spending the afternoon and evening at The Ranch at UCross.

review_img

Jim Barley

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2011

The view from our hotel room at Lake Louise and the hotel at Banff. Beautiful!

Most Memorable Moment:

The ride on the Ice Explorer to the glacier. Amazing!

review_img

FShartzer

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2011

Great Trip!!! Would go back to this area in a second. Thought Jasper and Lake Louise were fantastic. Will never forget the views.

Most Memorable Moment:

White Water Rafting in Jasper

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button