TravelerReviews

Grand Canadian Rockies

review_img

Ruth AnnSessions Musso

Grand Canadian Rockies

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Everything was really nice but the train was very cold when we were on it most of us got sick as a result. The train was very nice and the food great. But I just do not deal with cold very well.

Most Memorable Moment:

Traveling on the Fairy Boat and the plane ride back. Well most of it was very memorable and we really enjoyed it.

review_img

CaroleJebens

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

What a great trip. Had my 17 year old granddaughter with me and she loved it. The hotels were outstanding. The food always top-notch. The scenery was breathtaking. Nancy, our tour director was the perfect one for this trip. Energetic and knowledge about the places we were seeing and enjoying.

Most Memorable Moment:

The kayak ride my granddaughter and I had on Jasper Park Lake. A beautiful clear day and the lake was a still as glass. Then enjoying French fries and a Hot Fudge Sundae afterwards! Lifetime memory for both of us.

review_img

JaneTustin

Perrrrrrrr-fect!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

After hearing the praises of Tauck from several friends over the years, my hubby and I found an itinerary that seemeed to fit our "bucket list"! We were fortunate to have incredibly wonderful weather--from the first moment of arrival in Vancouver by the Amtrak Cascades to the the falling snow in Banff as we were leaving the majestc mountains.

Most Memorable Moment:

This space is not adequate to describe our "best" moment--each day was an adventure, with new sights and opportunities to explore and learn. Our guide added delight, daily surprises and an ongoing description of the area's history, legends, and scientific facts, which contributed to our knowledge and appreciation of the sites.

review_img

savta

The Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

I traveled to far away exotic destinations, it was great experiencing mother nature in its glory, seeing so many spectacular views, practically in our back yard. Our director was knowledgeable, very attentive and with a wonderful sense of humor.

Most Memorable Moment:

Lake Louise.

review_img

KurtKienle

Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Tauck and our guide did a very good job throughout the trip. The places we stayed were 5 star and we were treated very well. The weather did not cooperate however it was still beautiful. The schedule was comfortable with some time on your own. The visit to the Bill Museum could be eliminated. All other stops were fantastic!

Most Memorable Moment:

The scenery at every stop was breathtaking.

review_img

ptbluster

ordinary

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Did not think Tauck was a cut above. Scenery, tour director and hotels were excellent. Speaking with other tour groups such as Collete, and Trafalgar, their guests visited the same sites and even stayed at the same hotels. Why was Tauck a cut above?

Most Memorable Moment:

The museum in Victoria and the ice field.

review_img

Kathy Wilhelm

Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Our trip was fabulous. Our Tour Director was knowledgeable about the area, kind and courteous to all of us, and basically ran the trip smoothly with no hitches. Our weather was great - a little warmer than I expected. It was great experiencing the different modes of transportation - motor coach, ferry, float plane and train.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the majestic mountains and the beautiful flowers everywhere.

review_img

RVW

Spectacular Mountain views, great train ride overnight, stunning experience in Western Canada

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

We have toured with Tauck numerous times and this Canadian trip was as unique as we expected. Small group on overnight train, float plane, busses in British Columbia & Alberta. Excellent food/service in restaurants, wonderful people, stunning views of ice fields, glaciers, & mountains. Magnificent hotels in the Rockies on stunning Lakes!

Most Memorable Moment:

The float plane trip from Victoria to Vancouver was spectacular as was the trip ON the Glacier near the Ice Field. Both experiences were one of a kind and hard to duplicate anywhere. Frankly it was also our Tour Director who grew up in Western Canada: deep knowledge, wonderful stories, & love for the Country. He made it very special indeed.

review_img

Brian Chandler Campbell

Canadian Rockies Eastbound

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

I certainly enjoyed the Butchart Gardens in Victoria, the scenery was spectacular of the Rocky Mountains from the train, canoeing on Lac Beauvert, Jasper, Lake Louise, hiking and riding horses at Banff and the float trip. I did not enjoy the 3 group (44) meals. They were too noisy, people were yelling to be heard. They were awful.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Rocky Mountains from the canoe at Lac Beauvert. Absolutely beautiful.

review_img

maryblevine

Spectacular Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

From the moment we arrived in Vancouver until we reached the Calgary airport, Tauck pampered us with beautiful hotel room views, good food & memorable tours. Itinerary included highlights at each stop, and we enjoyed an appropriate amount of free time. Tour guide Nancy [Employee Name] was knowledgeable, attentive and fun. We especially enjoyed her hats!

Most Memorable Moment:

Butchart Gardens, Float Plane over the Gulf Islands, Train ride on the Canadian from Vancouver to Jasper, Ice Explorer onto Athabasca Glacier, breathtaking views in Jasper, Lake Louise and Banff..how can I choose?

review_img

Rick F

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Started in Vancouver and ended in Calgary. Traveled by bus, train, ferry and float plane.

Most Memorable Moment:

The breathtaking views everywhere we went.

review_img

Trip maven

Western Canadian Vistas

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

To quote my wife, "This is my type of camping!" Starting in Vancouver we saw beauty in the form flowers, mountains, glaciers, water falls, rivers, lakes, many animals and friendly people. Transportation was by bus, boat, sea plane, raft, horseback, and feet'. so many places were photographs waiting to be snapped that memories abounded everywhere.

Most Memorable Moment:

Enjoyed view of the lake at jasper lodge first thing In The morning and last thing at night

review_img

Frieda Brown

WOW

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Great trip! Spectacular scenery, good food, great new friends, amazing attention to detail by our Tauck Director. We'll definitely go with Tauck again.

Most Memorable Moment:

Coming into the heart of the Rockies on the train.

review_img

Sherry R

Grandest of All

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

The Grand Canadian Rockies trip was superb! Our guide orchestrated all of the details of our trip flawlessly. The itinerary was so varied as we traveled by ferry, by float plane, by snow coach, by train, and, of course, by bus. We stayed in beautiful hotels, had great meals, and saw gorgeous scenery. Our tour group was incredibly fun!

Most Memorable Moment:

We had many memorable moments. The Butchart Gardens were stunning! The float plane ride from Victoria to Vancouver was breathtaking as we flew over the many islands. Going out onto the Athabasca Glacier on a sunny day, watching the sun rise over Lake Louise, and meeting Arthur Tauck at our farewell dinner made some unforgettable memories!

review_img

KSArm

Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

The trip was unforgettable and our Director was efficient and professional. The sights are breathtaking!

Most Memorable Moment:

The gondola in Banff is a must!

review_img

Delray Beach

Grand Canadian Rockies Eastbound

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Food was average to above average. Lodging was mostly first rate..with Jasper Lodge being best! too much bus driving....while our director was a fountain of wonderful information...needed a little bit more quiet time on bus. Train compartment was the smallest we have ever been on...we have been in Germany, Paris and Autotrain and WAY better!

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to say. Bouchard and last day float trip. Jasper Lodge and lake was INCReDIBLE. Scenery incredible everywhere.

review_img

Chuck Apple

Best Tauck Vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Our Canadian Rockies Trip was by far the best trip we have taken with Tauck. All of our trips have been exceptional with wonderful Tour Directors but this one exceeded all the other trips. Our Tour Director went above and beyond to make our trip wonderful. From the first day in Vancouver until we ended in Calgary.

Most Memorable Moment:

Standing on the Glacier and viewing all the ice fields, The wonderful Fairmont Hotels and the great people that went with us. All of this made for a wonderful trip.

review_img

Albert Mancuso

OMG... Simply Wondereful

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

One of the best trips we have ever taken. So many modes of transportation; float plane, train, bus, ferry, glacier explorer, raft. So much fun. Every place we stayed was amazing and the scenery was SPECTACULAR. What a wonderful vacation.

Most Memorable Moment:

All of the different modes of transportation, great hotels, and by far the absolutely amazing scenery.

review_img

Priscilla

Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Tauck did it again. This is our 4th trip with them and it was simply well planned and absolutely stunning. Our tour guide was awesome, so very well organized and funny. She made the trip even better with her commentaries as we drove along.

review_img

Raven08

Canadian Rockies Vancouver to Calgary

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Vancouver a wonderful city. Spend a few extra days there. Ferry ride to Victoria fun and float plane back to Vancouver to catch train to Jasper great. Hotels were all great. Food average. Bus scenery was breathtaking. Train scenery not so much. Awesome time on glacier and visiting lakes. Trip was all we expected and then some.

Most Memorable Moment:

Butchart Gardens were spectacular. The colors and smells were wonderful. The gardens were beautiful and amazing. Drive from Jasper to Lake Louise and Bannf was wonderful scenery. Mountains and glaciers were gorgeous.

review_img

George Burn

Dramatic

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

If you are into landscape in every turn of the head is a WOW experience, then you should of put this trip high on your bucket list. Added to that are two jewels of British Columbia, Vancouver and Victoria. There is an overnight train trip that may challenge those who are taller than average or physically limited due to the length of the bunks.

Most Memorable Moment:

Sitting around the spa pool in Banff looking at the mountains

review_img

mju

Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

This trip was spectacular ! I had heard over and over how good the Tauck Canadian Rockies trip was and our expectations were exceeded. It didn't hurt that we were blessed with uncommonly beautiful weather. The natural beauty is indescribable. Our tour director was extremely knowledgable and made sure we learned as much about Canada as possible. Thx

Most Memorable Moment:

Arriving at Jasper National Park and being overwhelmed with beauty.

review_img

Nancy Cook

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

We loved this trip from beginning to end. The tour director was extremely knowledgeable and was always willing to help with suggestions for days on our own. Of course, the views were spectacular! This was our first trip with Tauck, but will not be the last. They were extremely organized and showed us the best of the Canadian Rockies.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to say, it was all fabulous!

review_img

CynJeff

Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

This was our 7th Tauck trip and certainly Tauck made it another great one. Everything went along very smoothly! Our tour director was knowledgeable and did a great job. This was one most scenic trips we have taken. There was enough free time for us to do optional things, including long walks.

Most Memorable Moment:

Very hard to choose since there was spectacular scenery everywhere.

review_img

LARRYDDS

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Great trip. Only complaint would be the size of the room on the train

Most Memorable Moment:

the scenery was awesome

review_img

capital punishment

Grand Rocdkies

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Vancouver is very nice, Victoria is spectacular. Butchard Gardens are the best in North America, Train ride is too long snd scenery from Jasper to Calgary is much better than on the train. How about an option to fly to Jasper. Also raise the price and include wine.

Most Memorable Moment:

Butchard and float plane.

review_img

Knightwood

Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Planes Trains Automobiles and more. Every moment of the trip was just amazing and it just kept getting better. We had a wonderful Tour Director and Driver. Beautiful mountains and stunning lakes. Hotels and lodges located in the most beautiful locations and rooms with views. Just WOW. I close my eyes even now and I can see the stunning scenery.

Most Memorable Moment:

Most memorable moment was when we arrived at Jasper lodges and walked out to the lake. Most beautiful views I had ever seen. I have to add Moraine Lake. Wish I had more time there.

review_img

landlady

Spectacular Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

This trip proved to be one of the best ever! The scenery was incredibly beautiful and the accommodations were so special - we couldn't wait to tell others (and recommend that they take this trip)!! The schedule was interesting and not demanding and our guide was so organized and so knowledgeable of the the area. This trip is a winner

Most Memorable Moment:

The Chateau Lake Louise and the view from our room! It was a "WOW" moment that we still talk about!

review_img

ME-Texas

Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

The easiest trip I've ever taken!! Everything was flawless - no lines to stand in. We walked right into restaurants, museums, an overnight train ride, a float plane ride, a glacier explorer, etc and never had to wait for anything. The details and timing on every aspect of this trip were perfect. And to top it off - the weather was ideal!!

Most Memorable Moment:

The gorgeous scenery everyday!!

review_img

Peggy Beale

Wow! Grandure of the Canadian Rockies!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Around every turn the scenery just got better and better. The Canadian Rockies are beautiful. The sea plane from Victoria was a special treat. Jasper is now one of my favorite places. The train was an experience. I'm glad we did the train and while traveling across country was a possibility one night was enough.

Most Memorable Moment:

The trip ended on July 1st Canada Day. We stayed in Banff for the parade. It was so enjoyable to be a part of the 150th Anniversary of Canada.

review_img

Ed Skaff

Small Tauck Group A Disaster!!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

The train ride quarters were small and horrible. Our hotel rooms were sub-standard and many non air conditioned. The larger Tauck group were assigned the best rooms with views of Lake Louise also received the best dinner reservations. We were expecting the best for the premium price we paid for the small group. Tauck overcharged us for inferior.

Most Memorable Moment:

The VIA train travel with a small room that was dated and had the odor of sewer gas from the lavatory. The challenge of climbing the ladder to the upper berth was difficult. The sleeping quarters were very uncomfortable. The better rooms were assigned to others as they had suites with double beds. Tauck took the cheapest quarters available.

review_img

Emmaus

Excellent way to experience western Canada

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

A well rounded way to experience the cities, towns, lakes and mountains of western Canada.

Most Memorable Moment:

The stunning sunrise view of Lake Louise from our the Fairmont Chateau

review_img

AStich

A beautiful country!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

This was our fifth Tauck tour in five years. It was right up there with the best of them. That part of Canada is spectacular as was our Tour Director. We were able to do some firsts like a seaplane ride, walking on a glacier and enjoying a beautiful raft trip on a river with an awesome guide!

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the Butchart Gardens was a very special experience. Beyond beautiful is so many ways. A must see!

review_img

johnannc

Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Excellent scenic "rocks and trees" trip through northwest Canada, Vancouver to Calgary, via Victoria, Jasper, Lake Louise, and Banff. Butchart Gardens outside Victoria: overwhelming in beauty and architecture in early June, even in a light rain. The other biggie: Icefields Parkway, Jasper to Banff. Stunning mountain scenes

Most Memorable Moment:

I thought the Butchart Gardens were to be the highlight, and they were stunning, but the Icefields Parkway -- Jasper - Banff -- was overwhelming.

review_img

Dennis O'

A Grand Tour of the Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

This was a trip full of wonderful sights! The views of majestic snow covered mountains towering between cities, the purity of beautiful blue green lakes, the exciting thrill of seeing wildlife close up, and looking up at a dome of sky sometimes blue decorated with puffy white clouds or gray skies filled with the threat of rain. Spectacular!

Most Memorable Moment:

My most memorable moment(s) was riding on the train from Vancouver to Jasper. The train cabin, the bunk beds, the Panoramic Car, the dining car, sharing the experience with fellow travelers was such fun.

review_img

South Pacific Flyer

An Absolutely Beautiful Trip

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

We had a wonderful time on this trip. The weather was perfect. We saw several bears and other wildlife. The hotels were fabulous.The scenery was jaw dropping awesome. Our tour directer was great! She has conducted this trip a number of times and knows how to make it run smoothly. All our rooms had water/lakefront views. Spectacular trip

Most Memorable Moment:

We really enjoyed Whale watching while we stayed on Vancouver Island. Saw a pod of 18 whales! Also, we were treated to high tea at the Empress Hotel on Vancouver Island and it was very good. I don't even drink tea but I liked the tea they served. The horseback riding in Jasper was another highlight. In other words, there were many memorable moments

review_img

DUNNUNDA

Grand Canadian Rockies with bonus blizzard

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

Tauck runs a very slick operation. The tour guide was brilliant, the bus driver was very safe and gave confidence in the blizzard over the pass, even getting stuck for 2 hours by the snowdrifts. The hotels are top class, with fabulous views and food, the floatplane ride from Victoria and the scenic carriages were very enjoyable.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the snow on all the trees in the countryside was like having a white Xmas, something which us Aussies just don't experience. And the Banff golf course was a delight to play.

review_img

CuriousC

Truly Grand Canadian Rockies!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Began in Vancouver at the Vancouver Fairmont Waterfront, one of the five Fairmont Hotels in which we stayed. Each of the hotels was unique and lovely. Transportation: Jet, bus, huge ferry boat, float plane, water taxi, train and pontoon boat float down the Bow River. The tour was seamlessly planned. The adventures incredible! Tauck does it right

Most Memorable Moment:

This was such a fabulous trip that it is difficult to pick one. The glaciers and pristine glacial lakes were amazing! Our float plane from Victoria to Vancouver was thrilling. However the people on our tour were so congenial and our tour director was so good, that I have to say that our fellow tour members and our tour director made it all memorable.

review_img

dnk

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Beautiful scenery, superb food, quality hotels. Good to meet and share with other travelers. Enthusiastic and knowledgeable tour guide gave us an amazing holiday not to be forgotten, even more so due to amazing weather, blue skies, few clouds and no rain during the 10 days (September 2016). Worth every $!

Most Memorable Moment:

Having flown on many occasions, taking off and landing on water was certainly a first. The train journey was an adventure. Taking part in activities that we probably would not have done on our own e.g. float plane, walking on a glacier, floating down a river.

review_img

rampeds

The Grand Canadian Rockies was truly a GRAND trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Our trip was superb from Vancouver to Victoria to the overnight ride on the Canadian through Jasper, Lake Louise and Banff. Our hotels were wonderful; the meals were great; scenery was spectacular; Our trip leader was absolutely marvelous.

Most Memorable Moment:

Butchart Gardens! the ride on Icefields Parkway. Jasper Park Lodge. lunch at Post Hotel.

review_img

Jeanhabes

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

OMG! First Tauck trip and it was everything I had read about Tauck trips. We loved it! The hotels and room views were the best ever. The restaurant choices and food were excellent. The activities from the seaplane ride, the overnight train ride, the glacier ride, etc were well thought out. We will definitely be looking forward to our next trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Since neither my husband or I had ever ridden on a train, I would have to say that the Canadian Rail ride was the most memorable, but closely followed by the view from our hotel room of Lake Louise.

review_img

mm0203694

Beautiful Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

The trip is amazing from start to finish. You get to ride on a ferry (we saw whales on the trip), fly in a float plane, ride a train, and ride an ice coach. The hotels were beautiful, with rooms with breathtaking views. Our tour director was very knowledgeable and entertaining. And the food was delicious. We can't wait for our next trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

It's hard to choose just one. But our stay at Lake Jasper was probably the most memorable. The cabin was nice with an incredible view of the lake and mountains. It was quiet and less touristy. There was so much to do there as well, horseback riding, kayaking, hiking, and roasting marshmallows.

review_img

Nigel Glover

Train, plane and automobiles,,,,,and boats

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

Just loved it! A variety of transport, well driven and led. Unlike some tours we didn't feel rushed or having to get up at "silly o'clock".

Most Memorable Moment:

I liked the relaxed atmosphere of Jasper Lodge.

review_img

rsmith43

Grand Canadian Rockies - WOW!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

We just returned from our trip on July 30. We enjoyed 10 days of perfect weather and extraordinary sights. The trip was planned with interesting activities yet plenty of free time to explore on our own. The accommodations were exceptional and the meals were excellent. Our guide was very personable and kept us on schedule (no small task)

Most Memorable Moment:

That would be a toss-up between the sunken garden at Butchart Gardens in Victoria and opening the curtains at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise hotel room to the glorious view - one of a kind!!

review_img

Dottie R

Beautiful WonderfulExquiste

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

my trip was out of this world. The scenery was exquisite The tour guide knowledgable weather fantastic,food delicious,and our accommodations top rate,not to mention the views from our rooms being spectacular The sea plane rides,train ride was lots of fun I would recommend it to anyone. It has been over 20 years since I travelled with you, and t

Most Memorable Moment:

The scenery all through which w saw on land and by sea and in the air

review_img

bjjackier

Canadians Rockies really rock!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

Perfect! We had the consummate tour director. Tauck should clone her. She is engaging, memorized each person's name immediately, was easy to listen to, fun, and took good care of us. Every place was a photographic opportunity. It was seaplanes, trains, floats, snow explorers & comfortable buses. Only wish we had more time in Lake Louise.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too difficult to choose. I was surprised by Victoria, B.C. Butchart Gardens are a favorite tourist attraction but the whole town was delightful - -A tour of their Parliament, high tea at Empress hotel, etc. Also seeing the turquoise water at Lake Louise set against the snow-capped mountains was breathtaking. Always carry your camera.

review_img

Eryll

Boats, planes, trains and coaches.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

A fast moving introduction to modern and historic Canada. An experience not to be missed. Not a day goes by without something new and exciting, seeing bears in the wild, elks on the golf course, whales from the ferry and staying in some of the most iconic hotels in the world. We had an excellent, knowledgeable guide and a friendly fun driver.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our most memorable moments were the seaplane flight back to Vancouver and float boat trip on the river.

review_img

Ginnijay

Canadian Rockies in the summer

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

Wildlife, spectacular scenery, different types of transportation all provided an experience to remember. Temperatures were quite cool,and a little rainy. As long as you are prepared, you will forget about the weather and enjoy everything, EVERYTHING!

Most Memorable Moment:

Husband loved the float plane ride. I enjoyed the variety of accommodations with very different views- from a cabin overlooking a lake to an upscale suite overlooking a city to a hotel room overlooking a glacier and turquoise lake.

review_img

traveling jarhead

grand canadian rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

the gardens in vancouver were the best I have seen. the train trip was an experience but there was little to see except trees along the track, The hotels were wonderful. Scenery was spectacular. Our tour director was a very nice person (our second time with her) but she talked constantly while on the coach. A longer float trip be good.

Most Memorable Moment:

Butchart gardens

review_img

Morninglory

Bucket List trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

I have wanted to take the Canadian Rockies trip since I was 16 years old ( I am now 74) and heard about the beauty that awaits. I was not disappointed. It is not to be missed. The gorgeous Fairmont Hotels only add to the trip. Every room I had faced a magnificent view. Imagine waking up to a sunrise in the Rockies just outside of your window.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing Lake Louise for the first time was the most memorable. I tried to study it so I would be able to keep it in my memory always as my go to place. Butchart Gardens, Tea at the Empress Hotel in Victoria, flying in a float plane, riding on the glass domed car of the Canadian Railways into the Canadian Rockies, and boating on the Bow River.

review_img

Neve

First time Tauckers

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

We went on a 10 day Grand Canadian Rockies Tour. Tauck picked the best hotels and covered most of the meals in deluxe restaurants! We felt like royalty! The bus rides were comfortable with interesting explanations of the history, scenery, and stops for quick looks along the way. We would never have been able to see and do as much on our own.

Most Memorable Moment:

Each time we came to a new hotel we would first go to the window and check out the view! Tauck gave us the best rooms overlooking the ideal views! We felt privileged to be staying in such lovely accommodations!

review_img

Lunchie

Tauck is over the Top

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

All hotel accommodations were absolutely the "finest" with waterfront or lake views. Rooms were very, very large with every imaginable amenity. Dining venues were numerous every day, each one offered a vast array of premium selections. Scenic views started at a magnificent level and grew to a level that I could not find superlatives to describe.

Most Memorable Moment:

"Sunrise" view of Lake Louise out my hotel window was stunning. Roaming around on a real glacier is a close second. Finally, I was appalled by the professional/graceous treatment we received from all staff members of venues we visited, dined or stayed at. It was very apparent that Tauck is highly respected by all of the service providers.

review_img

StaryJudy

Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

We had a great time! Everyday was a new adventure. We experienced a lot of things we have never done.

Most Memorable Moment:

The most memorable moment was the Glacier/Icefield. The whale watch, train ride, and river raft were all good too.

review_img

Olivia Yacukowicz

Magnificent...

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2015

The Grand Canadian Rockies tour was my first with Tauck! A truly phenomenal experience! The efficiency and ease of our tour, thanks to our wonderful director made this such a relaxing,rewarding and amazing adventure! The jewel-colored lakes and snow covered peaks were spectacular!

Most Memorable Moment:

It's hard to pinpoint one particular memorable moment -- loved it all! I was truly amazed, that as a group of 44 people, we were able to move with such ease the entire week. Everything was so well organized and timely! Can't wait until my next Tauck trip!

review_img

Talisker

WESTERN CANADA 2015

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2015

Fantastic trip, great hotels, great food. The Tauck Director was a wonder! The entire trip story is at http://stevekathytravels.com/sitebuildercontent/sitebuilderfiles/westerncanada2015.pdf

Most Memorable Moment:

High Tea at the Empress

review_img

Michael Adams

Grand Canadian Rockies - Great

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

This trip was well planned and went without a hitch. No delays, no changes, just follow the wonderful tour guide. We enjoyed travel by ferry, sea plane, train and bus. Excellent food. It was nice not having to worry about much of anything except what to buy in stores. Only issue was fires in WA and BC causing smoke limiting our views.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to define a 'most' memorable. The whole trip was memorable and perhaps one good moment was our ability to have a private dinner, so to speak, on our 50th wedding anniversary. Also receiving wine in our room several nights, courtesy of Tauck and Fairmont. Must comment that our tour Director helped make the trip special.

review_img

Ruth L Kern

Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Everything was fabulous, the Butchard gardens, Victoria with her spectacular flowers and hanging baskets of flowers, Lake Louise, Jasper and Banff and, of course, the magnificent rockies themselves! We loved Tea at the Empress and staying in the beautiful Hotel Grand Pacific in Victoria.

Most Memorable Moment:

My favorite part of the trip was the overnight train ride from Vancouver to Jasper. Ever since I first saw, "Murder on the Orient Express," I have wanted to take such a train ride. I was so excited about being on the train, that I could not sleep all night, but it was wonderful and, alas, nobody was murdered! Good thing.

review_img

SandyMac

Rocky Mountains Eastbound

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

A great tour with an excellent Tour Director. The accommodation was superb. The only exception was the overnight journey on the train. Very small rooms with bunk beds. Climbing the ladder to the top bunk was not for the faint hearted!

Most Memorable Moment:

The float plane flight from Victoria to Vancouver after visiting the beautiful Butchart Gardens.

review_img

RStolting

Great Mix of Guided Tours and Free Time in a Beautiful Setting

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Saw unbelievably beautiful sites in the most efficient and comfortable ways possible, accompanied by a very friendly group of people and an outstanding guide. Also enjoyed the unusual means of travel, from ferry to sea plane to overnight train.

Most Memorable Moment:

Sea plane flight from Victoria back to Vancouver

review_img

mwf

Gand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

We took the smaller tour with 24 people and had a fantastic time, and treated 1st class. Our tour guide shared brief readings with local history to help us relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings of places we were visiting. The time we were allotted to discover each place on our own was never rushed.

Most Memorable Moment:

Actually everything! the sea plane ride over the many islands, seeing the family of orcas on the ferry boat, the views of the Rockies through the observation car on the train, the beautiful national parks, Lake Moraine and the Valley of 10 peaks, elk along the raft ride, the first class hotels and food, the nice pace of the entire tour and staff!

review_img

Cheese

Canadian rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Hotels were outstanding, the food was fair, not one decent piece of fish, too much free time, guide was good and personable

Most Memorable Moment:

Jasper, lake Louise and banff

review_img

elleninnyc

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

This was our first Tauck trip but be assured that it won't be our last one! I had heard only wonderful things about this tour and lo & behold, everything we heard was absolutely true! The trip was fantastic, well organized, absolutely gorgeous, delicious food, very courteous bus drivers, extremely knowledgable tour director.Highly recommend to all.

Most Memorable Moment:

The views at Lake Louise were so breathtakingly beautiful! The people on the tour were also amazing and friendly, not to mention our tour director, who was the best!

review_img

George-Fran

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

It was not one of the very best Tauck trips but better than most other vendor trips.

Most Memorable Moment:

Trying to sleep in a train top bed!!!! Not fun at all. Scenes in Rockies were great and float trip. Tu will be receiving a letter talking about the disaster of the hotel price/accommodations we experienced going from one tour to the next. Definitely not up to Tauck standards.

review_img

ddaumit

What a great vacation!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Canadian Rockies. Our guide was terrific. He knew everything about everything and was always so pleasant and efficient. We liked our reservations for dinner being handled for us and our luggage was always picked up on time and got to our destination safe and sound. The scenery was magnificent.

Most Memorable Moment:

We love Vancouver and the Butchart Gardens in Victoria was memorable. The beauty of Jasper, Lake Louise and Banff were unbelievable. How in the world can I select just on as my most memorable. We loved it all.

review_img

Kbpitt

Fabulous trip in Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

Trip began in beautiful city of Vancouver. After very nice welcome reception, we had good dinner in hotel. Trip to Victoria was great, including beautiful Butchart Gardens. Train to Jasper was fun adventure. Jasper was an unexpected surprise. Also enjoyed Lake Loiuse and Banff. This is a lovely, first class trip-worth the money.

Most Memorable Moment:

Canoeing on the beautiful teal blue lake at Jasper.

review_img

djbaker1

Grand Canadian RockiesEast Bound

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

First time travelers with Tauck. What a great trip. Nancy Tompkins made the trip over the top with her enthusiasm and knowledge of all facts of the trip. The hotels were first class, but some of the meals disappointed especially for such top rated properties like The Fairmont. All transfers went smoothly. The Train was a first. John was grea

Most Memorable Moment:

Viewing the magnificent Canadian Rocky Rockies through out the entire trip, and the beautiful Bucharest Gardens in Victoria

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your overall trip and had some truly memorable moments. We are sorry that your dining experience was somwhat disappointing; rest assured your comments will be noted. Thank you for traveling with Tauck and we look forward to hosting you on a future Tauck tour.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

dina4630

Buses, Planes, Rafts and Trains

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

We hit them all- tour bus, float plane, train, ice explorer, raft...all enjoying majestic scenery and fabulous weather. The accommodations and meals were not too shabby either... This was our first Tauck tour and we loved it. Our tour director and driver were fabulous.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many- the float plane ride...the cramped quarters on the train...the beautiful sights and wonderful staff.

review_img

Murphy-Kivell

Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

This was our 5th trip with Tauck and we are never disappointed. We had a wonderful time. Our tour guide was a wealth of knowledge. We stayed at hotels with amazing views. We traveled by bus, ferry, float plane, train and ice explorer. We enjoyed a high tea, beautiful gardens saw whales and bears. It will not be our last trip with Tauck

Most Memorable Moment:

The glacier lakes.....simply amazing.

review_img

Blank verse

Canadian Rockies, Vancouver to Calgary

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

It was an absolute delight. Credit to the magnificent scenery; to our Tauck Director - knowledgeable, funny, well-organized!! leader; to our courteous, helpful driver; to our lovely accommodations; to the delicious, plentiful food. And to a nifty bus-full of tour mates. Credit also to whoever was in charge of the weather - perfect every day.

Most Memorable Moment:

Couldn't pick one out. Maybe a herd of 20 or more elk several us saw one evening, the side trips we chose along the way (whales, tram rides), but I guess, on the whole, it was simply the mountains. Day after day of them, in so many formations, with glaciers, snow, and beautiful blue/cerulean/teal/aquamarine lakes in the valleys below. Stunning.

review_img

smilie

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

It was fabulous. Everything from the food to accommodations to transportation(plane, bus, ferry, seaplane, train) to Director and Driver was terrific. Our Tauck Director was terrific and we were very fortunate in that we had the same driver for the entire 10 days which made it easier for him and for us to interact. I would definitely recommend this trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

It was all memorable but top on the list has to be Jasper followed by walking on Athabasca Glacier and the Butchart Gardens.

review_img

Lac63

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

Our trip to Western Canada was delightful. Our tour guide was energetic and helpful. The sights are wonderful. Lots of different kinds of transport. Excellent food.

review_img

Paul Melihercik

Wow Moments Abound

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Well done. All expectations met or exceeded. Flying back from Victoria in the cockpit of our sea plane was special treat. Our tour director made every stop memorable.

Most Memorable Moment:

Opening the drapes of our room overlooking Lake Louise.

review_img

Sbay

Fabulous Time in the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

From the welcome reception to the final day in Banff the experience met my every expectations. I enjoyed the itinerary, guide, hotels, meals, excursions and other guests. The highlights were the train experience and the hotels in the Rockies. The views throughout the entire trip were breathtaking!

Most Memorable Moment:

The views in Jasper and Lake Louis were my most memorable moments.

review_img

chalkdust1

Far from our last adventure with Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Grand Canadian Rockies, an extraordinarily wonderful well done trip. Intelligently led and beautifully organized. We opted for a small group trip. I most enjoyed how quickly we became family. I attribute to the Tauck Director who was all things to us all. Objection is to the lack of attention given us by train staff during the day. No conversation.

Most Memorable Moment:

After two trips to Alaska's waterways and inland beauty I'm still astonished at the majesty I saw each day in the Rockies.

review_img

Elaine07

"Grand" really was the operative word

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

This trip was truly grand and memorable. We arrived in Vancouver 2 days ahead of the tour, then joined our wonderful guide and traveling companions. The cities of Vancouver and Victoria are beautiful and the float plane ride amazing, but we couldn't wait until the train ride and the Icefields Highway. Magnificent views and accommodations!

Most Memorable Moment:

Mentally, overcoming any hesitation about the float plane ride. Spiritually, waking up to the beautiful view of Lake Louise in the sunshine.

review_img

gerrybean

Breathtaking scenery

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

We arrived a day early in Vancouver and that was a big help with the time changes from the East Coast. The scenery was breathtaking. The views from our hotel rooms actually brought tears to my eyes; they were so beautiful. Our guide was fantastic. We lucked out with great weather the first weeks in June.

Most Memorable Moment:

The view of Lake Louise from our hotel room!

review_img

JHBH

Grand Canadian Rockies trip 2015

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

Best trip ever! Tauck Tour guide was outstanding! Itinerary was wonderful and comprehensive--Fairmont Hotels were the best! Beautiful country & weather was great, which can be "iffy" in May.

Most Memorable Moment:

Jasper - Room was fantastic, views unbelievable! Simply the best!

review_img

Ljanski

Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

What's not to love about Tauck tours? Great tour directors, terrific accommodations, delicious meals, picture perfect scenery and interesting guests!

Most Memorable Moment:

It is hard to pick one moment. We loved the variety of experiences from float planes to boats and trains which afforded us with opportunities to enjoy the beauty of the Canadian Rockies.

review_img

Gtraugott

Trip to the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

I have just returned from a trip to the Canadian Rockies, a destination I had on my travel calendar for many years. I fulfilled my dream and Tauck fulfilled the promise to make this a spectacular and unforgettable journey. It was my third trip with Tauck and I hope I'll be going on several more on land or by river boat.

Most Memorable Moment:

To visit the Butchart Gardens on a beautiful, sunny day was a special treat.

review_img

Bean505

Get on this trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

What a smoothly run trip by our Tauck Director. While we took an overnight train from Vancouver to Jasper, our driver drove our suitcases there in the bus and luggage was in the room upon our arrival. Varied cities, parks and sites and great service. It's definitely a tour worth taking, especially in autumn.

Most Memorable Moment:

The grandeur of Lake Louise, Banff and Jasper.

review_img

Fstowell

Grand Canadian Rockies Sept 2014

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

This trip has it all - all the transportation modes you could wish and all the primo locations to visit in the Canadian Rockies. We choose Tauck because they guarantee the best hotels - where we want to stay. We saw elk daily at Jasper Park Lodge, our window view at Chateau Lake Louise was the lake & glacier, Banff was the Bow River & mountains.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our most memorable moment was when a BIG bull elk lumbered out of the woods directly onto the path we were hiking, coming right toward us. This was on the well-worn path around Lac Beauvert in Jasper Park Lodge. We had just passed a couple cows and a young elk by the bridge, so we were pretty sure he was headed there. The photo of a lifetime!

review_img

Harrington

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

This is our third trip with Tauck and they really pulled out all of the stops this time and ordered "over-the-top" fantastic weather for nearly the entire trip! Every detail is taken care of and there is no need to worry about anything. Our trip included rides on motor coach, ferry, float plane, train, ice explorer and river float....amazing.....

Most Memorable Moment:

Much of the scenery on this trip was fantastic, but I have to say that Peyto Lake and the surrounding area were absolutely breath-taking. I am pretty certain that had I been traveling on my own, I would not have known to stop there.

review_img

AnnieD

First Tauck tour - Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

WOW, fabulous trip! Gorgeous scenery,everything was so well handled by Tauck! Our tour guide,Georgiana, was beyond wonderful!We met the nicest people, we can't say enough good things! Every room we were in was top notch, if there was a "view" we had the best ones! So glad we took the small groups option. We just booked for Classic Italy!

Most Memorable Moment:

I have to say, Moraine Lake was breathtaking! The only other moment that may have topped it was when we looked out our room window, on our final stop at Bamff.

review_img

EdP

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

One of the best trips I have taken with Tauck. It exceeded my expectations because all of the places we stayed were superb and the sites were beautiful and unspoiled. There was a nice balance of free time and planned activities. Our tour guide was very competent and on top of every detail.

review_img

jgarrity

Grand Alaska and Canadian Rockies - Back to Back

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

We spent a month in the Northwest - what a great way to see it all. The key to this trip was our Tauck Tour Directors - they made a great trip possible. From glaciers to grizzly bears and an elk looking over my shoulder - this was a trip we will not forget.

Most Memorable Moment:

Waking up to snow in Lake Jasper the day after we played the golf course in shorts.

review_img

jangray2

Fantastic Holiday

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

We had the most fantastic holiday on the Grand Canadian Rockies tour last September. The Tour was very well planned with a good balance of free time and tour activities. Our tour director and coach driver were so professional and friendly, which ensured the Tour was such a wonderful experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

Every moment was memorable and it was great to be able to choose which restaurants we wanted to dine in and who we wanted to dine with. Selection of food options was brilliant. The Float Plane from Victoria to Vancouver was a great experience particular because I sat by the pilot. We had so many great experiences throughout the holiday.

review_img

Law

Canadian Rockies at its best, thanks to the Tauck employees

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

We had a wonderful trip with a wonderful director named Nancy who brought the sunshine when it was raining, very upbeat and professional. The coach was very comfortable with a great driver named Keith. All our stops for lodging, dining and site seeing where dripping with quality, a first rate tour thru and thru. We thank you.

Most Memorable Moment:

We were allowed plenty of time to visit the various attractions that we visited. There were so many highlights it's hard to choose, my favorite was Butchart Gardens and having 2 nights in Victoria in such a beautiful hotel. We were in the Tourist business and could really appreciate all the hard work that was done to please us we will return

review_img

Jimbob

Something for everyone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

The Grand Canadian Rockies is a wonderful trip that everyone can enjoy - from mobility challenged to mountain climbers. We got to see gorgeous lakes and mountains as well as beautiful cities like Vancouver and Victoria. We got to do so much from walking on a glacier, taking a floatplane ride, floating downriver on a raft, and sleeping on a train.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many, many memorable moments but a very unique one was walking to breakfast and seeing several elk having their breakfast just 3 cabins down from ours at the Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge.

review_img

PriscillaF

Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

Wonderful tour with amazing travelers. Great hotels, food, and the scenery was better with each stop. Our first Tauck tour and I know now why Tauck is so highly recommended.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many! High tea and the Butchart Gardens in Victoria, the Icefields, Jasper and it's fabulous views and accommodations. Lake Louise was breathtaking. Banff equally gorgeous. Don't miss the gondola ride in Banff. Great views from atop snow covered mountains. The very best was meeting and getting to know such great people!

review_img

ntab

Grand Canadian

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

Our Vancouver & Victoria sections were very nice in two interesting and picturesque cities. The 'planes (sea plane), trains and automobile (bus)' modes of transportation was a unique highlight. The train to Jasper was neat, and Jasper, Lake Louise and Banff areas were spectacular. We lost distance perspective in the vastness of this area.

Most Memorable Moment:

The whole event of Jasper to Lake Louise to Banff was spectacular. My highlight was early morning golf at the Jasper Lodge course with the fresh snow on the surrounding mountains, a fantastic sight on a wonderful course. The various lakes and of course the glacier trip also stood out. The post card view of the lake, glacier and mountains outsi

review_img

Forrestirm

The Director makes the difference.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2014

Rapid City to Jackson Hole. The Director, [Employee Name], was awesome. He was knowledgeable and helpful. He worked hard and we had a great trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Sunrise on the Grand Tetons.

review_img

Weimaraner lady

Best ever scenery

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2014

There is so much to see in the Canadian Rockies: the beautiful snow capped mountains, blue green lakes, colorful flowers, black bears, mountain goats, ice glaciers, water falls, and the list goes on and on! We also enjoyed touring the cities of Vancouver and Victoria Island. There was not one boring moment.

Most Memorable Moment:

Sharing all of the above with a couple we met on the trip and having many heart laughs!

review_img

DGEKMX

STUPENDOUS VIEWS / FRESH CRISP AIR / FABULOUS TIMES

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2014

THIS WAS OUR BEST TRIP. WE DID EVERYTHING: BUSES, TRAINS, SEAPLANE. IT WAS JUST SO MUCH FUN! THE SCENERY AND THE GARDENS...BREATHTAKINGLY BEAUTIFUL! ...TAUCK KNOWS HOW TO DO IT!

Most Memorable Moment:

I THINK JASPER WAS JUST WONDERFUL!

review_img

kfnknfzk

A Grand Vacation Through the Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2014

Whenever we think that Tauck could not possibly outdo themselves again, they do! Every aspect of this journey was fabulous...the scenery...the food...the hotels...the daily adventures...our travel companions, as well as the fantastic tour director and bus driver. I simply cannot rave enough about this journey. We are Tauck travelers for life!

Most Memorable Moment:

Being one with nature virtually every day.

review_img

EvLip

Beautiful Canada

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Around every corner was beauty with majestic mountains and colorful plants. Lucky us, snow capped mountains and at times small amount of snow by our feet. Our group was so nice, fun, and on time for each tour. Our Tour Director was full of life and organized. Looking forward to trip #8 with Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

Since I love nature, the beauty of the plants and the elk crossing the road while all of the cars stopped to give them the right-of-way was my great memory.

review_img

CQuinn Lebrun

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

From the moment we arrived in Vancouver,Canada a day earier than our tour began we were picked up in a private limo and taken to our hotel in the heart of Vancouver. The next day we were on our own, until we met up with the other tour guests. Where we were introduced to one another. Our tour host Nancy [Employee Name] was our go to person-exceptional.

Most Memorable Moment:

The whole Canadian Rockies was exceptional in itself. The beauty of the area, the different places we visited,Victoria,BC,Jasper,Lake Louise,Baniff. No pictures can describe it.

review_img

CathyM

Another chapter in my life

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

The places we stayed were wonderful. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and a great teacher. I wanted to see and hear as much as possible about the Rockies and that did happen. The people we traveled with were very friendly. Overall it was a great trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

We were walking around lake Louise and we walked between an elk and his harem of 5 or 6. We were able to get a great picture of the elk and his 12 points. Also at the closing reception there was a royal Canadian mounty. He was most interesting. My husband is in law enforcement and they exchanged pins.

review_img

shafferprin

Endlessly Scenic

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

From our arrival in Vancouver, to the beautiful Buchart Gardens in Victoria, to the constantly spectacular Canadian Rockies, our trip was an endless pageant. Our tour guide paved the way everywhere we went for effortless enjoyment of all the activities in which we participated. Lodgings and dining were first class at every stop.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the sunrise over Lake Louise from the window of our Fairmont hotel room was a never to be forgotten moment. The beauty is indescribable.

review_img

SCollins

Grand Canadian Rockies, Sept.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

Our first Tauck trip was great. We are experienced cruisers so it took a little getting used to living out of our suitcase. Tauck made it easy by delivering and picking up our luggage. A lot of thought has gone into the planning of this adventurous journey. Lionel's knowledge of the communities we visited really enhanced our experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

My husband and I both enjoyed the Jasper Lodge, the floatplane, and lunch at the Post. I especially loved the rafting trip, and the Athabasca Icefields. My husband has some disabilities and he was able to do most of the activities.

review_img

JCorker

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

The Canadian Rockies has the most beautiful scenery I have ever seen. The Majesty mountains, the water falls and the Icefields are incredible. We saw long horn sheep roaming the mountain side, walked on a glacier and fellowshipped with the nicest Canadian folks. I highly recommend this tour.

review_img

PKramer

Grand Canadian Rockies, really gran with Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our third Tauck Trip. Excellent organixation, perfect tour leader, nice fellow travellers, great Hotels and good meals. Can only recommend this beautiful voyage.

Most Memorable Moment:

The flight with the seaplane and the ride to the Columbia glacier. Also the stay at the Fairmont Lake Lousie and Banff Springs hotels

review_img

PTrento

Grand Canadian Rockies Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

This was our first tour with Tauck. This tour exceeded all of our expectations,the best accommodation,the fantastic itinerary,the superb quality of the food,and the best tour director ever, [Employee Name]. Thank you Chuck for making our tour such a wonderful experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

The magnificent lakes and mountains in the Canadian Rockies. Breathtaking Views.

review_img

WKennedy

RR28E Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

The trip was well planned by Tauck and well directed and executed by Greg [Employee Name]. The only critique I have is of Tauck's decision not to use name tags for the guests. With 42 guests and a dinner schedule that only allowed for about one fourth of the guests to dine at any given time it was difficult to remember several of the names.

Most Memorable Moment:

No specific moment. The entire tour, especially after reaching Jasper, was exceptional.

review_img

NLazar

Canadian Rockies RR27E

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Tour Guide Nancy [Employee Name], was simply awesome, efficient, understanding, and great communicator. Our trip had positives, but several negatives. Vancouver Airport Transfer service was over 30 minutes late. Tour spent too much time in Vancouver and Victoria Island and not enough time in Lake Louise. Train quality left a lot to be desired

Most Memorable Moment:

Positives: 1. Jasper 2. Other guests 3. Post Hotel 4. Guide 5. Ice fields. Negatives: 1. Train quality and some restaurants were below our expectations. 2. First fews days of trip were not well planned. 3. Trip did not meet our expectations based on previous Tauck trips and friend's comments. 4. Happy to discuss, we wish it was 5 stars!!!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey to this magnificent area and experienced so many memorable moments.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

GBoehm

Grand Canadian tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

This trip was so memorable for us, : we traveled by ferry,rail,sea plane, raft and glacier ice machine, all while enjoying spectacular scenery, and nature's beauty. We experienced the lush colors of Bouchard Gardens, contrasted with the stark, blue / white of Athabaska Glacier. High tea was elegant, Jasper BBQ was pure fun!

Most Memorable Moment:

Glimpsing the Sunken Garden as we entered Bouchard Gardens. Truly an inspiration for me.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey to this magnificant region!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

cabridges

Canadian Rockies...Vancouver to Calgary

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Lionel was an excellent tour guide. Loved the float plane Loved float trip on river Loved lunch at post hotel Loved jasper park hotel and banff springs hotel Loved burchart gardens Disappointed in lake Louise hotel. Not what I expected. Very crowded! View of course.beautiful!

Most Memorable Moment:

Cannot say one.....just a fantastic tour!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your trip and returned with so many wonderful memories.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

BVeazey

Great time had by all

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Lionel was outstanding! No request unanswered, knew the answer to every question asked.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

RWolski

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

How about serving other spirits instead of wine & beer? There are many that don't drink wine or beer. The train was the best laugh for the buck. Glad we did it, but never again... Too much time in Vancouver & Victoria, there isn't that much to see, floatplane was enjoyable. Dinner in Gastown was terrible, what a dump.

Most Memorable Moment:

Loved the Fairmont in Jasper, should stay 3 nights, just lovely. Didn't care for Chateau Lousie,but you're so close you need to view the place but...you see the same things from the bus except for the lake, don't need to stay here, better to stay at Releis Chateau, this place is lovely. Some places we stopped were just boring, not worth it.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your overall jouurney.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

VSudarsanam

"The Grand Canadian Rockies "Tour with Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

This was our second tour with Tauck and we loved every minute of it! Everything,from the time we landed in Vancouver till we boarded our plane in Calgary to fly back home, was taken care of like clock work. Our great tour director and the two bus drivers made the trip very memorable and enjoyable on the way to and at every place we visited.

Most Memorable Moment:

Every place that was included in the tour had its own beauty and charm. It is difficult to choose a most memorable moment as I have more than one! Visiting the Butchart Gardens in Victoria, Lake Louise, a walk on the Columbia Glaciers and The Raft Ride in the Bow River in Banff were just a few of the thrilling experiences. Great job Tauck !

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your feedback and we are so pleased you enjoyed your jouney.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

RSudarsanam

Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

This was our second Tauck Tour and we both enjoyed it immensely. My wife and I arranged per and post nights for the tour and that added additional comfort and activities to our itinerary. We are very appreciative of the excellent travel arrangement that Tauck strives to provide us and the excellent tour Director who accompanied us throughout.

Most Memorable Moment:

Every minute of our tour was memorable. We thoroughly enjoyed our Ferry to Victoria, the Sea plant from Victoria to Vancouver, the train journey on "the Canadian", bus tours at Jasper, Lake Louise and Banff. Hotel arrangements were outstanding and the food everywhere was exceptional. We are looking into another exciting Tauck Tour soon.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so please you enjoyed your journey to this magnificent area. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

BrianFisher

Canadian Rockies East Bound (RR18E)

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

1. We enjoyed our lunch at the Sandbar on Granville Island, but once over, we had no time to explore the area. Even an additional hour would have made a positive difference. 2. There is plenty to do in Banff before check in time. Walk the grounds, walk downtown, etc. We would have liked to have arrived sooner. Eliminate Emerald Lake for example

Most Memorable Moment:

Nancy [Employee Name] made the trip outstanding. Choices of hotels were 4+. Everything was more than we had hoped for. Highlight moment: driving into the Jasper Fairmont

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your overall journey and thank you for your feedback.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

FPolak

Great Scenary, lousy bug

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Unfortunately, I developed a very bad stomach bug on the train which lasted 5 days and caused a loss of 10 lbs. While the scenary was spectacular, you may want to develop clearer policies for ensuring that bugs of this nature do not spread, as it did on this tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

The scenary in the Canadien Rockies. I would recommend that the overnight train trip be abandoned. For me, it did not live up to what i thought it would be.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so sorry you became ill on tour. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us which will be forwarded to our product team.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Alan Taetle

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Overland trip from Vancouver to Victoria and then overland via overnight train through the famous Fairmont resorts in Jasper, Lake Louise and Banff. I have teenage daughters. The itinerary while active is skewed for less walking which was not well suited for us.

Most Memorable Moment:

Victoria is a spectacular city. The Butchart gardens are spectacular. High tea at the Fairmont; we were also there during gay pride which was really fun. The town of Banff is gorgeous and the surrounding hiking is really fun for families.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry that the activity level on this journey fell below expectations. Your comments will be shared with our product management team.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

WGerber

Great trip with Tauck to the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

We had a great guide, great travelling companions, perfect weather, a wonderful itinerary, and Tauck did all of the "people moving" in style.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were too many to count

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

ahallden

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Outstanding itinerary. Start in Vancouver in a culturally diverse big city, then on to small, picturesque Victoria and the beautiful Butchart Gardens. Hop on an overnight train to Jasper where 10 of our group played golf. The scenery from Jasper to Banff is spectacular with numerous stops along the way (you can also play golf in Banff).

Most Memorable Moment:

Every day was memorable and we had fabulous weather.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoye your journey and returned with so many memorable moments!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

rostellino

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

We were very impressed with everything on the trip. My wife and I are world travelers and I really was not expecpting to receive enough benifits to equal the cost of the trip. When we got on the plane in Calgary, we recapped everything we did and wondered how TAUCK made a profit, From the very beginnig we were treated like royalty.

Most Memorable Moment:

When we checked into our rooom at Lake Louise and viewed one of the most beautiful settings on earth. Our cottage had a view designed for the rich and famous,

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey with us and we thank you for your feedback.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

TWaardenburg

Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

I travel a lot and would rate this trip as the top three. There are no words to describe the magnificent Rockies. One stop was more beautiful than the next. I will tell all of my friends that this is a trip that can't be missed. Tauck out did themselves with all of the beautiful hotels and places to see.

Most Memorable Moment:

there are too many to just pick one. But, definitely Banff was one that we wanted to stay longer

TAUCK RESPONSE

Your are correct! There are no words to describe the Rockies! We are delighted you enjoyed your journey with us!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Joan McPartlin

Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

From the moment we met our Tauck representative, [Employee Name], we felt pampered and cared for. We expected to see wonderful sights but were delighted by the cohesiveness of the group we traveled with and suspect we owe that to Lisa's charming all of us. Even a rainy day at Victoria's Butchart Gardens did not dampen ant one's enthusiasm.

Most Memorable Moment:

Discovering a designated "best viewing sight" walking around lake at Jasper. Persuading unenthusiastic husband to see same and hearing him recommend it to others

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey to this magnificant area and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

uoduckfan

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Due to heavy flooding around in & around Calgary, we did not get to go to Banff or Lake Louise. However, our Tauck tour director Denise was excellent in handling the situation. She was very professional, super organized & overall she made sure that we enjoyed our trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

The float plane trip from Victoria to Vancouver & the snow cat trip up to the Columbia Icefield.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey despite the weather issues and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

EAuzenbergs

Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

The scenery through the Canadian Rockies, particularly the Jasper area,was simply "majectic". Our extended stay at the Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge was outstanding, and our Tauck Tour guide was "par excellence" under some rather trying schedule demands. The Vancouver and Victoria segments of the Tour were also 1st Class.

Most Memorable Moment:

Clearly, the Canadian Rockies visits in the Jasper National Park area - such as the Lake Maligne, the Columbia Glacial Icefield, and the Athabasca Falls. A very close 2nd was a visit to the Bouchart Gardens outside of the city of Victoria.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey to this magnificent area!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

RDecker

2013 Canadian Rockies trp

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Despite the Canadian weather problems, it was a great trip. Denise and the Tauck staff did a wonderful job rearranging activities the last three days when we were unable to bus to Lake Louise & Banff.

Most Memorable Moment:

The spectacular scenery and wild animals

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey despite the poor weather!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

BGoldfeld

Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

This was our first Tauck tour and won't be our last. Every aspect of the trip was outstanding; the hotels, itinerary, food, and tour guide (Nancy [Employee Name]) were all outstanding. Our departure date was delayed due to the floods and mudslides in Calgary, however, Tauck provided all ammenities for 3 days and assisted us in getting home safely!

Most Memorable Moment:

Breathtaking scenery wherever we looked!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your first journey with us and we look forward to hosting you on many more!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

ECrouse

Grand Canadian Rockies Eastbound

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Glad we arrived in Vancouver a day early, Victoria beautiful with high tea, the train ride was okay, Jasper Park Lodge was wonderful enjoyed golf & pool, I could of stayed longer, Lake Louise was beautiful, nice to walk around the Lake, Banff Springs was wonderful, loved the old hotel and the river float trip. Greg Dickey is great, eeh!

Most Memorable Moment:

The Jasper Park Lodge! Golf, massage, heated pool, our huge room on the lake, sitting outside overlooking the lake from the main building. AND Our welcome dinner, eating all together with Greg in a private room, was a nice surprise, and the farewell dinner, complete with a Royal Canadian Mounted Police was fun, entertaining, and first class

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your overall journey and returned with so many memorable moments!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

TTroiano

Canadian Rockies 2013

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Traveled from Vancouver to Calgary during the 10 day tour. Everything was wonderful. If I had one recommendation it is that you include in the cost of the trip the tips for the bus drivers. Having to come up with currency during the trip is a pain. I think all of your drivers are terrific and should be compensated accordingly. Just add a few bucks.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seaplane travel from Victoria to Vancouver. The walk on the glacier was also terrific. Also liked the rafting trip on the Bow river in Banff. The accommodations at each hotel were unbelievable.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your comments and suggestions with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey with us in this wonderful region!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Chris Tanimoto

What A Memorable Tour!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

The accommodations and views at every hotel were outstanding! I sent photos almost every night via the internet to my relatives and friends. They could not believe how beautiful the Canadian Rockies are! The Tour Director and Motor Coach Drivers made our trip so entertaining and comfortable!

Most Memorable Moment:

Would you believe after returning from the Athabasca Glacier, receiving a cup of hot chocolate from our Tour Director as we came off the motor coach!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your journey!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

rabo

Grand Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

This was our 3rd Tauck trip. They have absolutely spoiled us! The itinerary is perfect, just enough time in each location to get a feel for the area. Greg (our tour director) regaled us with informative and entertaining commentary throughout our trip. The scenery was some of the most magnificent ever seen. To sum it up - Do Not Miss This Tour!

Most Memorable Moment:

It's hard to narrow down to just one . . . the views from our cabin in the Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, and our rooms the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise and and the Fairmont Banff Springs . . . seeing a Black Bear, Elk, and Big [Employee Name] Sheep.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your overall journey and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

KFulghum

A Dream Come True

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

My husband and I traveled to eastern Canada 3 years ago and have wanted to do a western Canada trip since then. We agreed that this trip was more than we dreamed of. The beauty of the Canadian Rockies, the lakes, the wildlife and the hospitable people made this trip so very special.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to choose only one. Probably the Ice Fields and the glacier, though we loved Jasper National Park and Banff.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your trip and look forward to hosting you on many more.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

hartsterman

Grand Canadian Rockies - AWESOME!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

WOW; WHAT A TRIP! This was our fourth Tauck journey, and they never disappoint. The itinerary was perfect. Busy days, but they always give you time to enjoy things at your leisure. The train experience, Butchart Gardens, Jasper Park, the float plane ride, Victoria....where do we stop with the accolades. The hotels and food were amazing also.

Most Memorable Moment:

Probably overlooking Lake Louise from the 8th floor of the Fairmont Hotel. It was almost a surreal glimpse of breathtaking beauty.

review_img

Splafker

They thought of everything!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

You know how great your tour director is when you come back from the cold of the glacier and you are thinking "wouldn't it be nice to have Hot Chocolate?". Then you get back and the tour director greets everyone with " hot chocolate". That is how our trip went....no thought of anything that Lisa had not thought about and all ready done.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to judge but each form of different transportation brought the most spectacular views of the world. We loved this trip!

review_img

JeanD

Adventures in the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

I really enjoyed the Grand Canadian Rocky tour. Everything was well coordinated, food was to die for and views were spectacular. I particularly enjoyed all the interactions I had with the other participants of the tour; all were very interesting people. The variety of activities made the trip quite adventuresome but not too strenuous.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many memorable moments to mention

review_img

leec41@comcast.net

Grand Canadian Rockies

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

The scenery was beautiful. The trip was well done and organized. Forget the train!!

Most Memorable Moment:

When I got off the train! Jasper Lake.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We thank you for your feedback about your trip to the beautiful Rockies, and we agree this part of North America is very scenic. We in particular appreciate your candid feedback about the train component, and apologize you had a poor experience; We have taken the liberty of sharing your post with our Guest Relations department who will contact you to learn more.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

toothman77@cox.net

Great Experience

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

Fantastic itinerary with good mix of scheduled activities and some free time; best ever hotels; GREAT meals; fabulous tour director (Greg); we had absolutely nothing that we would change; well worth the cost; looking for another Tauck trip ASAP; thank you

Most Memorable Moment:

Elk walked right past our cabin-on-the-lake at Jasper Park Lodge; canoeing on Lake Louise; met MANY wonderful people from all over U.S. and all were fun, outgoing, and punctual (very important on bus tours)

review_img

nmolter

Grand Canadian Rockies Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

As usual, another wonderful Tauck tour!.The landscape of the Canadian Rockies was just breathtaking.Tauck planned many interesting activities to include Ferry, seaplane and train rides, a rafting trip, stops at the must see lakes and a unique trip to the glacier. I especially appreciated the unscheduled time to do our own thing!

Most Memorable Moment:

I must say savoring the absolutely delicious scones at High Tea at the Empress Hotel. This rivaled the walk I took in early morning on the beautiful Lake Louise and spotting the flock of loons. It was was so serene.

review_img

George and Muriel

Grand Canadian Rockies..Superb !

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

Trip/tour was outstanding. Spectacular scenery, beautiful hotels with wonderful views, and a very knowledgeable and friendly tour director. She was the best! Also a very nice group of fellow travelers. We highly recommend this trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Difficult to select just one memorable moment, floatplane from Victoria to Vancouver, rafting trip, Butchart Gardens...and more.

review_img

Don Burkhardt

A fantastic trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

To start, we had a wonderful tour director. She set the tone for our group the first night and we were off!! The itinerary of the trip was great, and the scenery in the Rockies was absolutely beautiful. As usual, the accommodations were the best.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our time in Jasper National Park was the most memorable. We stayed in a lovely cabin right on Beauvert Lake. After dinner the first night, we looked out our window and saw an elk sitting on "our" front lawn! That park is just beautiful!

review_img

Mary from STL

Anniversary Trip in the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

Our trip to the Canadian Rockies was the culmination of a dream of ours. It is a place we hoped and planned to see for years. We were delighted with the sight seeing adventure that Tauck provided for us in the lap of luxury. We were treated like VIPs from the airport limo in Vancouver through Jasper, Lake Louise, and Banff.

Most Memorable Moment:

My most memorable moment was flying in the co-pilots seat on the float plane from Victoria to Vancouver.

review_img

lrp

Our best trip ever!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

My husband and I concur that this was the best trip we've ever taken. The scenery is mind blowing. There isn't a detail we would have changed.

Most Memorable Moment:

There was no individual "moment"...rather, I last day in Banff was our favorite: rafting the Bow River in the morning; gondola ride in the afternoon; would have gone to the hot springs, but they were temporarily closed.

review_img

Gilbertgeorge

Grand Rockies Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2011

This was our first Tauck Tour and we both enjoyed it immensely. My wife and I arranged per and post nights for the tour and that added additional comfort and activities to our itinerary. We are very appreciative of the excellent travel arrangement that Tauck strives to provide us and the excellent Tauck Director who accompanied us throughout.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Guide knew the lay of the land and very knowledgeable about every place we went.

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button