TravelerReviews

Wonders of the Canadian Rockies

review_img

Globetrottingatoz

5* from the grand-children!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Wonderful itinerary, fantastic guide and a fun-loving group of travelers. Great family adventure in such a scenic place and the girls (10&12) made many new friends and lasting memories. I had to deduct a star for the dreadful farewell dinner in Banff, otherwise the trip was well organized and exceeded expectations.

Most Memorable Moment:

Rafting in Jasper and watching the girls form special bonds with new friends. All activities were fun and well organized. The guide for the lake walk In Lake Louise was exceptional, the girls are still singing her 'There are 2 types of Bears' rendition. Smokey skies and limited visibility due to B.C. fires only put a slight damper on things.

review_img

The Vails

Wonders of Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

About the third day our family looked at each other and said this is the best trip we have ever taken. Each day after it got better and better. Our guide brought us all together as family. Each day was planned to perfection. If you have a chance take this trip. You won't be disappointed.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to pick one

review_img

Randall and Donna Lau

Canadian Rockies fame'

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

My daughter-in-law rated it the most relaxing family trip she's ever had. That says a lot to me! All generations had a great time and the planned activities were a hoot as well as educational. A great time for all.

Most Memorable Moment:

The delight in the kids eyes when they were told we would go horseback riding on our free afternoon.

review_img

Bonnie46

Least memorable farewell dinner

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

This was the first Tauck Bridges trip. Each member of our family found something special and memorable from the scenery, which is magnificent, to the varied and fun activities. This was tour # 15 for me and my husband. Unfortunately, the farewell dinner was held in the last hotel and it was a very unpleasant end to the trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

The way the whole group bonded over the Canadian duck pin bowling!

review_img

rrowley

Wonders of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

On one motorcoach ride, Quinn, my 13 yr old grandson from IL was talking with two other boys. One of the boys was age 14 from AL and the other was age 11 from TX. One was explaining competing in rodeo events, another karate events and another hockey competition. They were bridging states, sports and each learning about kids lives. Way Cool for this grandmother:)

Most Memorable Moment:

Whitewater Rafting & Amazing Race in Banff.

review_img

Jeanine G

Gorgeous Rockies - Breathtaking Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

We took the Wonders of the Canadian Rockies trip (with Kait as our guide). It was absolutely incredible. I've never been anywhere more beautiful. Lake Louise was breathtaking, Jasper Park Lodge was idyllic with perfect activities for the kids. Banff - darling town and most beautiful mountains. We are coming back!

Most Memorable Moment:

Being at the top of the gondola in Banff. My husband and I were almost speechless, and even our kids realized this was a once-in-a-lifetime view.

review_img

vivre

The wonders of Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

This is the 2nd Tauck trip I have taken with 3 grandchildren...no parents.The Canadian Rockies this year and the Painted Canyon's last year are truly sites to behold and memories to be made. The guides in both were outstanding and the places we stayed in were first class!I wouldn't think of going with another tour group when traveling with them.

Most Memorable Moment:

At the end of the trip, they all said "where are we going next year". My 16 year old granddaughter and her cousins, boys that are 11 and 13...want to be together and with me! How awesome is that!

review_img

Spiller family

First Canada Family Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

Our tour guide and driver made our trip extremely enjoyable. Lodging was clean & comfortable. Food was plentiful. Excursions enjoyable at all ages. Our kids had fun with the other kids on the tour. We used another tour company last year but we are using Tauck Bridges tours from now on. Thank you for the wonderful memories!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Climbing to and exploring the Athabasca Glacier was quite an adventure. Brrrr, Chilly!!! The kids enjoyed drinking the natural water & making small snow sculptures.

review_img

HYATS

Bridges Wonders of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

This was our 12th Tauck Tour, so you can see we are partial to Tauck. Our first Tauck trip was 21 years ago when we travelled to the Canadian Rockies. This summer, we introduced 2 of our grandchildren to both Tauck and the Canadian Rockies. What a unique experience, seeing the wonders and beauty of Lake Louise, Jasper and Banff through their eyes.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many memorable moments: white water rafting, standing on the glacier, the gondola ride up the mountain. The most memorable moment was hearing our grandchildren excitedly tell their parents about the wonderful time they had with Grandma and Grandpa. We can't wait to do it again.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you and your grand children enjoyed this journey! What a special time you must have had with your grand children!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

JLYork

Wonders of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

The Tauck Bridges format was perfect for our family. There was just the right amount of "free time" and scheduled activities. The level of the activities were appropriate for all and enjoyed as well. Our tour guide, Marie, was THE BEST. She went above and beyond to make sure that we were having a good time that the tour ran smoothly!

Most Memorable Moment:

Meeting new friends that we will have for a long time -- and can you believe they live only 20 mintues away?!?!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your Bridges journey and made new friends on the trip!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

mare

Bridges Wonders of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

Just returned from Canada with our two grandsons 12 & 14. They, and we had a wonderful trip and want to go again. Marie France our tour director and Ross our driver were knowledgeable and knew how to relate to kids. The activities were fun and the free day in Jasper offered so much. The kids sat together on the bus so travel time went quickly.

Most Memorable Moment:

We have many, but will pick two: white water rafting & walking on the glacier.

review_img

bob g

An Amazing Vacation With Our Grandson

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

The activities were geared to all-both adults and children. It was delightful to watch the children, whose ages ranged between eight and one half and seventeen, interact with both the tour director and one another-it was if they were one large family. I can't say enough about our tour director, Melisa-she was outstanding.

Most Memorable Moment:

It's difficult to select just one...the trip was just a tremendous experience. What was most rewarding, was seeing the children bond with each other was well as with their parents and grandparents. We knew the vacation was a success when our grandson asked, "can we travel with the same group, again."

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button