TravelerReviews

Switzerland: Europe's Crown Jewel

review_img

Lamb Girl

Switzerland in the Fall

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

The beauty of the lakes and mountain would surround us for the entire trip. We were blessed with perfect, although a little too warm, weather. No rain! As we traveled through towns we each picked our favorites. I would have enjoyed more activities like horseback riding and kayaking or white water rafting. Nature is so wonderful. I'll come back.

Most Memorable Moment:

My most memorable moment was going to the bridge in Zermatt and seeing the Matterhorn as the sun was setting. We couldn't wait until the next morning when we ascended the mountain by cable car. Another memorable moment was a chance to return to our favorite little town, Bellagio, on Lake Como. Wish we could have stayed here instead of Lugano.

review_img

EdwardChervin

terrible tour operation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

Very disappointed with our tour director. She was was not qualified for this role. She did not establish any rapport with the group. Her communication and directions was very poor. Not available to members of the group. Appeared disengaged. No attention to individual needs. Did not interact with guests. Poor food choices.

Most Memorable Moment:

Tour member was quite boisterous and drank excessively. He was disruptive to the group and our Tauck Director did not take control over the situation. Other tour members vented to us about the behavior as well. The meal served on the Glacier Express would not be served to a dog. Other choices should have been made available. Our Tauck Director did not respond.

TAUCK RESPONSE

I am sorry that this journey did not go so well as you would have liked. I have forwarded this over to Guest Relations who will be in contact with you.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

RobL

A Truily Memorable Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

Our first Tauck trip which will surely not be our last. Everything was spot on and our expectations were met at every level. Our Tour Director was superb with infectious humor, organisation and boundless energy and our driver had a great personality and superbly handled the difficult mountain roads and passes.

Most Memorable Moment:

Highlights, where to start? The view of the Matterhorn was very special and we very much enjoyed all of the locations with perhaps Zermatt, Luzern and Interlaken standing out. The surprise excursions were also a highlight and very enjoyable especially the trip to Bellagio in Italy where we were a few years ago and never really expected to return.

review_img

MelvynNathanson

Review of Switzerland Tour

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

First of all, connections at the start and finish were perfect. Great hotels, but no time to use the amenities. St Moritz was a waste of time. Got there and then left. One night stays are worthless. We did NOT enjoy the food or service at the Splendide in Lugano. Very rushed (manager said that is what Americans want). Overall, a good tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hiking down from Gornegraten and time spent on the Jungfrau Excursion. Bad dinner in Lugano. We had an excellent guide and my wife and I chatted with our driver quite a bit. I would definitely recommend Tauck, BUT, with making sure that the people I recommended understand that a tour is a tour, not a restful vacation.

review_img

Patricia DownesJohnson

A TOUR NOT TO BE MISSED!

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

From the beginning to the end with tour leader, our group experienced so much fun while visiting some of the most beautiful places on earth. We were in small towns as well as cities, but in Switzerland these are not large. You see gorgeous, huge lakes surrounded by majestic mountains and everything is so green!

Most Memorable Moment:

This is difficult, but I guess visiting Jungfrau at over 11,000 feet. We walked on the glacier as well as inside it - like being inside an igloo! The special visit to the Ice Palace reserved for Tauck is one you will always remember.

review_img

SarahMcWilliams

Switzerland: Europe's Crown Jewel

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

As good a job as Tauck does, here are 2 things that could improve the trip. Please tell guests that the Ice Palace is inside a glacier - COLD. A hat, gloves, warm clothes are necessary. And the optional hike - you need hiking shoes. You need this information before you leave home. Great trip - the tour leader was wonderful.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Jungfrau, Mont Cervin Palace in Zermatt, Lake Como- all were wonderful.

review_img

GBoehm

Switzerland the Crown Jewel of Europe.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

We really enjoyed the French, Italian and German blend of cultures, cuisine and wine that Switzerland and Italian Lake country provided. The weather for Matterhorn viewing was picture perfect, and we had the opportunity to experience the ice cold temperatures of Jungfraujock, and the idyllic warm breezes of Lugano, Maggiore and Como.

Most Memorable Moment:

Festival taking place at Zermatt was an exciting event and Champagne lunch inside the Ice Palace were two of the highlights. We enjoyed the wine cruise on Lake Maggiore and trip to Bellagio on Lake Como was a delightful surprise.

review_img

Elizabeth Anticaglia

Switzerland: Europe's Crown Jewel

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Our recent Tauck trip proved that Switzerland deserves the name, Europe's Crown Jewel. Tauck arranged the most comfortable, efficient, and wonderfully spontaneous ways to enjoy as much as possible this most beautiful and diverse country. Our director was gregarious and knowledgeable, making the vacation truly special.

Most Memorable Moment:

Many memorable moments including a special lunch in Lugano, one of the surprising "lagniappes" that perked up each day. Still, major standout had to be cocktails and canapes in the glacier's Ice Palace.

review_img

bobmuell

Switzerland: Europe's Crown Jewel

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

One of our very best Tauck Trips. Spectacular mountain scenery; lovely villages; palatial hotels; wonderful food. Every day had something new and different--mountains; lakes; boat rides; trains. The variety of trip experiences made the time pass very quickly. WOW!!

Most Memorable Moment:

So many memorable moments--hard to single out one. Trip to the Jungfraujoch certainly a highlight. However, the coach rides across Alps mountain passes were also very special, as was the time spent in Montreux and Luzern.

review_img

RobinBrowning

Swiss Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

The trip lived up to our expectations. We saw everything that we hoped to see and more. The hotels were excellent as were so many other touches that made the trip memorable. Our tour guide was excellent. His wit and concern that we all had a good time was very evident. Also, our driver was excellent. This was our first Tauck trip

Most Memorable Moment:

The entire trip.

review_img

Lanoix

Crown jewels of switzerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Overall fantastic. Great itinerary, timing was super, special treats excellent. Outstanding is the Tour Director whose energy, enthusiasm and care for everyone are amazing. She is the best! The hotels and food were super.

Most Memorable Moment:

The sustenpass, the glacier, the lakes. My only suggestion for a super hot summer with non air conditioned hotels would be to provide the small room/water A/C machines in each room. I also would love to see 2 days in Lugano.

review_img

Dryer

Switzerland: Europe's Crown Jewel - Just returned

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Well worth the $$. Extremely organized. Fantastic hotels, meals, and service. You need to know: ALL of the restaurants are 1st class. You have time to shower and change. Men need a button down shirt (not a tie or sport jacket). Women wore dresses or dress pants. Early start every day. One disappointment: Guide was not very fun or friendly.

Most Memorable Moment:

Zermatt. Don't miss the sunrise in Zermatt. The top of the Matterhorn turns Golden. Most breathtaking sight ever! Paragliding in Interlakken- WOW!!

review_img

eutopia

A Jewel of a Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

We just returned from Switzerland- Europe's Crown Jewel- The scenery was to behold. We had a superb tour guide who was well organized and quite knowledgeable. Tauck, as usual, did not disappoint. Switzerland is a beautiful country and this tour is a must.

Most Memorable Moment:

It is impossible to choose one - Matterhorn, Zermatt, Jungfraujoch, The Glacier Express, Bellagio and lunch in the Grotto. It was just amazing!!

review_img

traveler64

Switzerland July 2018

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

This was our 20th Tauck trip which we did second after our back to back trips with The Alps and Dolomites. If you are a foodie or a shopper,this is the trip for you. If you'd rather have on hands experiences, entertainment, culture as well as more majestic scenery, I would recommend the AD trip. This was boring after the Matterhorn. Too much food.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Matterhorn.

review_img

JohnGetker

great trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Great tour of Switzerland and lake district of Italy. We had a wonderful guide and a terrific driver. The best. The hotels were wonderful, sometimes better in grandeur than in service details but the beauty and location more than made up for it. Local guides were generally great.... ok... so one in Lugano could go to charm school.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to specify

review_img

AparnaSubramanian

Trip of a Lifetime

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

It was indeed a great vacation, covering all our dream spots like Jungfrau, Interlaken, Matterhorn, plus a ride on the world famous Glacier Express. Truly, mesmerizing. It was a slower paced one than we expected. But, unfortunately our to and fro plane tickets were screwed up. On return, we were stuck for an extra day at the airport hotel.

Most Memorable Moment:

It's hard to pick one moment. The whole tour was fantastic. Great guide .

review_img

docterry

Switzerland Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

My sons and I toured Switzerland with some friends 20 years ago. We took this tour so my wife could see many of the same sights. The tour ran like clockwork, a credit to our excellent guide and driver. All the tour stops were interesting and many were breathtaking. We stayed in hotels so grand that I'd usually be afraid to walk into them. Great food.

Most Memorable Moment:

My wife seeing the Matterhorn for the first time and gasping.

review_img

CindyWeiser

Spectacular

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Europe's Crown Jewels met our highest expectations!!! Our gracious leader, our group of fantastic travelers, our terrific itinerary, the amazing hotels and restaurants and most of all the incredible scenery made for a PERFECT vacation!!! Thank you Tauck!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Arriving in the midst of the Montreaux Jazz Festival.....what a special treat!!

review_img

PK1950

Beautiful Country

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

There are no words to describe the natural beauty to be seen in Switzerland. The trip was a little grueling with hotel changes every other day, but the hotels were outstanding. From the beginning of the trip with hotel views overlooking Lake Geneva, to Zermatt where we had views of the Matterhorn. Highly recommend this trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

The views of the Matterhorn from our hotel balcony at sunset and sunrise.

review_img

fulham

Switzerland 2017

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Weather was perfect. Excellent tour director. Great fellow travelers, less than 30 of them. As a social worker I have a background in sociology and enjoy learning about and experiencing the interaction of people, the environment, their culture, etc. Also saw beautiful scenery everywhere, and ate chocolates.

Most Memorable Moment:

I tried (unsuccessfully) to blow the alpine horn on a visit to a great place across Lake Luzern on our final evening.

review_img

Lmullen

Best Vacation Ever! Cant wait for my next Tauck Adventure

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

I say this after every vacation but this year it was very true! It was a land tour and I hate bus tours but this one was exceptional. We had a great group. It all comes down to our tour director. I want to take every tour she does! Gives wonderful background history, tells great stories, puts herself out there 24/7. Wonderful energy. She made the trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

The trip up to Jungfrau.

review_img

Backstagedeb

Amazing Switzerland!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Our September 11 day Switzerland adventure was incredible. Our tour director was extremely organized which was so important with a group of this size. (42 travellers) She was very knowledgeable about every part of our journey and we enjoyed her sense of humour on a daily basis!

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Matterhorn on the most spectacularly clear day was such a highlight! And being at the top of Europe at Interlaken in the sunshine also was indescribable! We were blessed with beautiful weather for our whole trip.

review_img

ELove

Switzerland, Europe's Crown Jewel

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

We had the most amazing time on our travels through Switzerland. We enjoyed hiking in Zermatt, a boat cruise, a climb to the top of the Jungfrau and the Ice Palace, and a lake cruise and special dinner in Lucerne, among many other fantastic experiences. Our trip was a small group trip, which I would highly recommend! Our guide was also amazing!

Most Memorable Moment:

Probably hiking down from the Gornegrat and seeing the Matterhorn up close in all of it's glory.

review_img

Michael Charles

Switzerland-The Crown Jewel of Europe

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

I was expecting amazing mountain scenery and I was not disappointed. What surprised me though was the beauty of the many lakes upon whose shores we stayed and on whose waters we cruised. An unknown to us was the beauty and charm of Lugano in the Italian speaking region of Switzerland. Our guide made every day flow like you were at home.

Most Memorable Moment:

Sipping sparkling wine in the ice cave in the Jungfrau glacier at the top of Europe had to be one of the most unique, exciting and memorable events one can experience.

review_img

JPM

Incredible Memories of Europe's "Crown Jewel"

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

From start to finish one of the best. Switzerland is incredibly beautiful and we experienced sights and sounds found nowhere else. Special Tauck add-ons, plus the professional Tour Director - Driver team, enhanced the experience. Still can't believe we were actually there.

Most Memorable Moment:

Several: Wine tasting cruise on Lake Lugano; view of the Matterhorn at sunrise; witnessing an Alphorn/Swiss Flag drill (twice); walking inside the Jungfrau Glacier; lunch at the diplomatic hotel in Bern; ...and so much more.

review_img

CFaggart

Switzerland: Europe's Crown Jewel

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

What a beautiful country -- the towns and villages on the hillsides and in the valleys looked like a postcard came to life. Zermatt was very pretty and the trip up the Matterhorn with blue skies was spectacular! The Glacier Express from St. Moritz to Andermatt travelled through some beautiful areas. Lucerne was a nice, walkable town.

Most Memorable Moment:

Several come to mind. Viewing the top of the Matterhorn in clear blue skies. Travelling on the Glacier Express and seeing the orderly countryside. Lunch in Menaggio along Lake Como was very relaxing. Traversing the switchbacks along the Maloja Mountain Pass to St. Moritz. Time spent in Lucerne plus the boat cruise to the farewell dinner.

review_img

Andych8

Incredible Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Everything about this trip was amazing from the get go. While I had been to Switzerland before I was unaware of the beauty and the magic of the country. The rides up to the top of the mountains, the tour inside the Glacier, the snack at the Ice Bar, the trip to Bellagio, Montreux, Zermat and Lucerne. Most importantly our Tauck Director was super and thorough.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hands down the trip inside the Glacier and lunch at the Ice Bar.

review_img

Maura C

Climb Every Mountain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Our 11th Tauck trip and we rate it as one of the best. Having perfect weather in late August was definitely a plus! Bring a bathing suit - any time of year. Three of the hotels have world-class pools and spas (with separate steam/sauna for M/F). We also arranged to have the driver service show us Geneva on the way in and Zurich on way to the plane.

Most Memorable Moment:

Top of Europe. Eating cheese every morning for breakfast with homemade bread and jam! Walking tours of towns. Waking up to see the Matterhorn.

review_img

Rick Strotman

It is a Crown Jewel

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

One of the problems that Tauck faces is that it sets the traveler's expectations so high before you start on your trip. This was our 5th trip and our expectations were high - AND THEY WERE MET. Every day and every hour is like a picture postcard. Terrific scenery, great hotels, good food, good travel companions and our Tour Director was terrific

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Jungfrau in perfectly blue skies with virtually no clouds.

review_img

MemphisSole

Great trip that needs to be tweaked

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

5th trip on Tauck-all great. Tour director needs to be better prepared. Twice asked for info and was told "you should ask hotel concierge". Need to have printed suggestions for restaurants/attractions for free time. Have always had this on other tours. Also-too many dinners in hotels.

Most Memorable Moment:

Ice Palace and Glacier Express

review_img

larry bricker

sharing experiences for both water and land

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

had the opportunity to do the Switzerland trip with someone from your office. Provided her some tips; 1) you sell what you see 2)water and land were in the same location (city.) #1 wife is a travel agent and sells what she sees,#2 we all know that less than 50% of your customers don't know about the/ write me I'm running out of characters

review_img

Noel Glenn Frank

Superb Switzerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Tauck thinks of everything. Hotels are first rate, food is delicious and has variety, and if you have any dietary restrictions, your guide takes care of making sure you have suitable options. Guides are very knowledgeable and drivers are unbelievably skilled. The sites are amazing and all tours are complete. We can't wait for another Tauck trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Zermott, the Jungfrau Region, and the ice caves can't be beat.

review_img

MarkDonnaS

Picture Postcard Country

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

This was our 2nd Tauck tour. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the trip! Scenery is beyond words, better than postcards of the Alps! The hotels were elegant and ideally located, many overlooking a lake with a walking promenade. The Tour Director created a great family atmosphere among all us travelers. This trip was worth every penny!

Most Memorable Moment:

This is hard...but among all the memorable moments, the exclusive tour of the "Ice Bar" within the "Ice Palace" at Jungfraujoch was a standout. Eating quiche and drinking champagne while watching fellow travelers practice Curling was priceless.

review_img

David Howes

Switzerland - Europe's crown jewel

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

If you want to see Switzerland, this is IT. Well crafted and meticulous executed. All hotels and food are excellent. No too early departures and arrived at hotels with plenty of time to relax before dinner. Tauck, our tour director, and great weather made this one of the best trip we have taken so far. Thanks Tauck for a great job.

Most Memorable Moment:

All the great surprises along the way, especially the pastry and surprise lunch stop at Lake Lugano, suggest to make the lunch part of the tour. Train trips in our private compartment cannot be beat. Boat ride to our farewell dinner is certainly a great way to end this fantastic trip.

review_img

gail s.

switzerland is beautiful

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

I'm only to address the negatives...but we loved the trip.. In Montreux, the welcome dinner steak was very chewy and tough lake magggiore..too small of a room.our chairs were constantly being kicked by waiters passing by to served meals and drink St Moritz was disappointing. only had 2 hrs before dinner.would have rather spent more time in Lucern

Most Memorable Moment:

the scenery and views were spectacular

review_img

Lateedalala

Switzerland the most beautiful place I've ever been

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

I loved my trip to Switzerland, it was an outstanding trip...beauty around every turn! It was so quaint and big cities at the same time. Switzerland was so clean, I could breath take in so much fresh air. The accommodations were all top Notch. The tour guide was knowellagable full of interesting facts! it was wonderful I'm ready to go back

Most Memorable Moment:

The amazing thing I remember is Switzerland is so diverse. My very favorite place was up in the Alps walking through a glacier. The views from our hotels were exceptional. My favorite cities we visited was1. Zermatt - .2 Lake Lucerne...they were both amazing for different reasons. Zermatt was a quaint little village, Lake lucern beautiful city

review_img

Micimacko

Another Tauck trip for the memory books.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Just when I thought they could not be any better, Switzerland turned out to be really the crown jewel of Europe, with a perfectly smooth journey all the way, from hotels to transfers, to meals and most of all our tour director, who was the icing on the cake.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Matterhorn from my hotel window at Zermatt.

review_img

LeonHughes

Swiss Crown Jewel

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Well conceived created & managed so it ran like clockwork. The tour director was unsurpassed, full of energy, excellent narratives & caring like a good shepherdess. The motor coach driver was very accomplished on scary hairpin bends, always punctual, risk free & helpful with luggage, water & incidentals. St. Moritz needed more time-skip Bellagio.

Most Memorable Moment:

Cog railways & cable cars for soaking up the scenery. The Montreux hotel was the venue for the Jazz festival which went Boom-Boom-Boom all night till 4am !!

review_img

gutierrez

Switzerland 2017

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Hotels and the service was great! The only thing we never ended up seeing was a chocolate factory like Lindt or Toblerone. Coach ride was very comfortable. Tour Guide Director and Bus Driver were very sweet like the Country.

Most Memorable Moment:

Going to the Swiss Alps & going in to see Jungfrau. Top of Europe was a beautiful view and was very exciting! Just simply amazing something you need to see for yourself and experience.

review_img

Huliegans

Stunning Vistas

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

This tour has got to be one of the most spectacular, in terms of views and landscapes, of any trip in the world. The Alps are absolutely stunning and this comprehensive tour of Switzerland allows you to see this gorgeous country in its entirety. You will experience extreme temperature variations in one day, due to altitude changes. Loved it!

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Matterhorn, Isola Bella, Lauterbrunnen Valley, plus all the cities on the itinerary. The farewell dinner in Lucern was excellent & most memorable! Lots of transit on this tour, so be rested when you arrive. Avoid Montreux 1st 2 weeks in July- music fest next door will disturb your sleep and leave you tired for the exciting journey--

review_img

JWood

Exceeded my expectations

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

This was an extremely well organized tour from start to finish. Our guide was excellent as well as being a Swiss citizen. The weather was good for the most part, if a little warm, and our sightseeing was spectacular. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone. IT IS A FABULOUS BUT QUITE TIRING TRIP. Well worth the fatigue!

Most Memorable Moment:

So many that were memorable, but our short visit to Lake Como was fabulous. Also the scenery from many of the passes will never be forgotten!

review_img

jrowland

Up in the clouds, beauty all around

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Finally saw sights I had only scene on tv or read about in Travel literature. Everything Tauck gives is the best. The hotels and food great. You can count on Tauck to throw in some surprises and they didn't disappoint. Experienced snow while standing outside at over 11,000 ft in the Alps. Beautiful bus rides with waterfalls all over the Alps!

Most Memorable Moment:

Viewing massive glaciers while 10,000 ft up in the Alps at Gornergat. Experiencing snow for the first time since 1989, standing outside at the Jungfraujoch, over 11,000ft. in the Alps. Do to recent rains there were waterfalls flowing all over the alps, almost every where you looked. And the boat rides on Lake Lugano and Lake Como.

review_img

davedeni

Switzerland 2017

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Great trip around Switzerland. Our guide and our driver were exceptional. Great thing about Tauck is that there is another experience around every corner. We did a version of this trip when we were much younger and I like this way better!

Most Memorable Moment:

Playing "ricola" on an Alpenhorn in the Alps. The ice bar at the top of Europe.

review_img

steam

Plaudits and Suggestions

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

1. We had one of the best tour directors we have experienced. She was fun, easy to get along with and full of interesting information. 2. All the meals served far too much food. Three meals a day was too much. Suggest two meals each day including days which had breakfast only. The best meals were lunch in Strossa, the-- continued below

Most Memorable Moment:

surprise lunch on Lake Lugano and dinner the first night in Lugano. 3. The rule to get us to the airport 3 hours before flight time needs to be tempered with common sense. We arrived at 3:45AM (no traffic) for a 7AM flight. We waited for the airport lights came on at 4AM and the airline check in counter to open at 5AM.

review_img

Mira

Fantastic Tour, Amazing Mountains!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

We loved touring around the entire country of Switzerland. Our tour guide was terrific, the coach driver navigated the steep roads with ease and the hotels were amazing. Another great job by Tauck!! We tend to be on the younger side of the Tauck guests and like to stay active, so our tour guide always gave us tips on extra things we could do.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our day at the Matterhorn. We took the train up early (before the rest of the group) and on the way back down, we got off at every stop to hike around & take photos. We highly recommend getting up early on one of the two days you have in Zermatt to see the sun rise over the Matterhorn (5:30am-ish). It was definitely worth the early wake-up call!

review_img

schragenm

A Great Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Excellent itinerary, excellent hotels, excellent tour director and driver. If you like mountains and glaciers, this is the tour for you. BUT, be prepared for sticker shock. Everything in Switzerland is at least twice as expensive as in the US or other European countries. A Big Mac costs $15. You will do ok if you stay out of the hotel bar.

Most Memorable Moment:

the Jungfray

review_img

bpgnv

Spectacular Scenery

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Many memorable moments--the lake walk at Montreux, the Village of Zermatt, the Matterhorn, old town Lugano, Isola Bella, the Alp Horn orchestra in front of the Kempinski Hotel, the train rides, the Ice Palace at Jungfraujoch, the walking tour in Lucerne--our fabulous guide and driver--the lagniappes--and the beautiful lake and mountain scenery.

Most Memorable Moment:

The scenery on the way to see the Matterhorn and the Jungfraujoch and then seeing these spectacular mountains up close.

review_img

Travel2019

Crown Jewel of Switzerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

We really enjoyed our trip. Our tour director was superb. She handled every little detail, was knowledgeable, and had a great personality. All the hotels were awesome, although we were disappointed that we had no view of Lake Lucerne in Lucerne. We were also disappointed in our farewell dinner, boat ride was fun, but food disappointing.

Most Memorable Moment:

Zermatt and the Matterhorn and Interlaken and the Jungfraujoch. The Ice Palace Bar was a great treat! Our driver's driving ability and the switchbacks allowed us to enjoy the scenery and not worry about the driving!

review_img

Bob_In_FL

SWISS TOUR AUGUST 2016 --BRING LOTS OF FILM AND MONEY

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

Pros: Scenery Spectacular, good itinerary, two stops in Italy included Cons: VERY expensive (Milk is $10/Gallon). One hotel no AC in Tauck rooms (it was 90F) Food selection at Tauck sittings limited Take this trip for the Scenery only. USD=SF but everything cost 3 times as much. Limited my purchases to basics only

Most Memorable Moment:

Clear days most of the time so it was spectacular viewing mountains and valleys. Train rides nice except Glacier Express big disappointment because windows reflected back so all picture not worth keeping. Tour Director worked very hard for us.

review_img

Margiedm

Switzerland Europe's Crown Jewel

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

Are there actually words to describe it? Maybe 'PERFECTION'! Beyond my expectations... quick yet well paced itinerary, gorgeous scenery, incredible hotels, absolutely superb, informative and proactive Tauck guide, fabulous fellow travelers. We could not have asked for more!

Most Memorable Moment:

AHHH..the ice palace!

review_img

Denniss

Great tour guide and tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

Our tour guide was the best. Hotels and food were great. Ssuggest you Not take the funicular in Lugano. It does break (an extra 2 1/2 to 3 1/2 hours at the top of a mountain are not fun)and the operators are not traveler friendly. This was NOT a Tauck sponsored outing, we did it on our own, but Kori offered to reimburse us for the outing.

Most Memorable Moment:

The ice caves at the Jungfrau.

review_img

Robbie Kaplan

Trip of a lifetime!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

Our trip to Switzerland: Europe's Crown Jewel was fabulous. Gorgeous snow-peaked mountains at every turn and unique experiences galore. Thoroughly enjoyed the trains that took us high into the majestic mountains contrasting with the beauty of the Swiss and Italian lakes. Our wonderful guide made the trip truly memorable.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many unique experiences but Jungfrau was the highlight. The trains to reach the summit, walking through a glacier, the "treats" in the ice palace, warming up with hot chocolate, all made the day special.

review_img

cow

Excellent and enjoyable Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

All hotels are luxury and the meals are excellent. The tour director is very helpful. She did everything to make the trip better. The trip was very worth the value paid! The Tauck trip implemented the high and luxury standard.

Most Memorable Moment:

Wonderful farewell party!

review_img

MeBob

Relaxed and Enjoy the Beauty of Switizerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

You got the title? It rained off and on everyday and was cooler than normal, so that away we did everything on the itinerary and the beauty shinned through, Cloudy at the Matterhorn we saw it the next morning in all its glory, same at the jungFru. This is a easy paced tour with every mile and every stop more enjoyable and beautiful than the next

Most Memorable Moment:

The Matterhorn.

review_img

Maxmilian

Switzerland: Beauty in Asymmetry

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2015

Switzerland’s famed “natural beauty” defies a simple definition. The postcard perfect green meadows, dotted with sundry houses and grazing cows at the foothills, seem incongruent with the many stern faces of soaring mountains around. And yet these asymmetrical landscapes capture incongruence in harmony, with masculine and feminine energies converging into one organic whole.

Most Memorable Moment:

Though sleep deprived, I became so enchanted by what I saw from the meandering bus that I could contemplate nature. On the scenic road to Mt. Moritz, I savored my own Secret Garden, and over Susten Pass on to Interlaken, the expansive tall granite walls “kindled prayers” (Walser’s sentiment) in my soul.

review_img

KenH

Beautiful journey

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

We enjoyed the beauty and the climate diversity that Switzerland offers.Tauck overall did a great job and our tour guide was very informative.The hotels (except for St Moritz) were outstanding with nice amenties locations and great views.A couple of the hotels had a cut down dinner menu for Tauck guests and was noticed by all.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the matterhorn atop Zermatt and the Eiger above interlacken.Also we had a great group of fellow travelers we met and enjoyed.

review_img

NapCopic

Switzerland trip highlights and low lights

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Great way to see Switzerland, but a bit hurried. Not for those who hate to get up at 6 AM every day while on vacation. Pack yourself a lunch box to take to Gruyere and skip the fondue. Zermatt is lovely and easy to navigate on foot. St. Moritz is gorgoeus in Winter, nothing to do rest of year.

Most Memorable Moment:

Short visit to the village of Bellagio, this visit and the lunch at Grand Hotel Menaggio in Menaggio were post card perfect. Too bad we did not spend more time there! Glacier Express excursion superb!

review_img

DeFrain

A good trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

The trip was good. My wife and I enjoyed the trip. We wish the bus tour stopped a few times to view castles and to stop in the mountains to allow us to take pictures of mountains and the valleys.

Most Memorable Moment:

Going to the tops of mountains.

review_img

Yellow7720

Magical Country-Switzerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Fabulous vacation! Switzerland is magical! Everything went so smoothly. Excursions on a daily basis were terrific-could never have planned or seen so much of the country in such a relatively short period of time without Tauck expertise and knowledge of the country! Our Tour Director was great!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for travelling with Tauck! It is nice to be able to go on vacation and not have to plan everywhere you want to go and then spend an extraordinary amount of time waiting in line for tickets.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Tony Carbone

Great vacation in the Swiss Alps

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Fantastic 10 days in Switzerland and Italy. Site seeing trips were first rate and very comprehensive. Hotels were mostly top rate. Our Tauck Director was extremely knowledgeable and personable.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visit to the Jungfrau mountain & ice cave

review_img

DReichenbach

Beautiful Switzerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Our 3rd trip with Tauck & Switzerland was great. Weather was terrific only rain was coming down from the Matterhorn. Alps are beautiful & bus ride very scenic. Cheese Fondue lunch n Gruyeres not so great, would rather had something different. Last night dinner was 1hour boat ride to restaurant on the lake with local entertainment, really enjoyed.

Most Memorable Moment:

Matterhorn, Jungfrau & ice palace a must see, Zermatt's goat parade, Glacier Express beautiful. Arrived 1 day early& Switzerland was celebrating their national holiday,really enjoyed the celebration & parade down main street. Meet a lot of nice people & really enjoyed having several meals with them. Long days but oh so worth it, Tauck #1 for travel

review_img

Somerville

Picture Perfect

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

We took the Switzerland tour this summer. We had a superb tour director & driver, a friendly, congenial group, and spectacular scenery. Our personal favorites were Zermatt(great hotel,intimate town), Lugano, Bellagio & the lakes region, Berne & Lucerne(beautiful, historic & walkable) & The Jungfraujoch.But there were long bus rides & many hotels.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing sunrise strike the top of the Matterhorn at 6:00am; well worth the early rise. The Jungfraujoch ice carvings inside a glacier were unique, along with the train rides to & from it. It truly is the top of Europe. Also, the chocolate, gelato, great desserts, etc. & we still managed to weigh the same when we got home. Hotel spas were great too.

review_img

BWV578

Switzerland is a summer paradise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

Every stop included a "wow" moment. I won't try to explain. You have to experience the Alps in person.

Most Memorable Moment:

The farewell cruise followed by dinner at Seehotel Baumgarten on Lake Lucerne: We were accompanied by talented and hilarious local musicians. I am glad they substituted for the Mt. Titlis excursion, as the group had already been up and down taller mountains, and the weather is usually cloudy up top in the afternoons.

review_img

Hollywood

Long Journey...

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

It was our second trip with Tauck and it will not be our last!! Great trip and tour director. However, travel arrangements made by Tauck were terrible. I should have checked them closely before we left Charleston. My bad.Total time from home in Charleston was 22 hours going to Switzerland and 24 hours returning...........

Most Memorable Moment:

Viewing the Swiss and Italian Alps.

review_img

tcheesemt

The Most Beautiful Place I've seen

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

In one word Switzerland is wondrous. We saw many places and each and every one was more beautiful than the other.It was like traveling in postcards. The mountains were magnificent, the roads excellent, it was very hot in places, cold in others.Our driver and tour director were terrific and well informed. Hotels were perfect, food was delicious.

Most Memorable Moment:

It was all beautiful, from the fondue to the goats all dressed up being paraded up and down the streets.

review_img

singraym

Great Switzerland Adventures!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

Tauck's itinerary for "Switzerland: Europe's Crown Jewel" is terrific! We were impressed each day by the breathtaking views, places we stayed, knowledgeable guides, & excursions to mountaintops, lakes, medieval towns, etc. In addition to all we did with the group, we greatly appreciated the free time that allowed us to hike and explore on our own.

Most Memorable Moment:

After taking the cog railway up to the top of Gornergrat with our group, we took the train down to the next station on our own. We then hiked to a small lake in which the nearby Matterhorn was reflected, & it was incredibly beautiful! Hiking amid wildflowers to the next station down this mountain in the Alps was one of the best hikes of our lives.

review_img

UBAJ

Jewel of a trip!!!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

The trip was fantastic....so much diversity. From the mountains to the cities to the countryside. Beautiful scenery everywhere you looked. Walking tours of Lucerne and Lugano were great! We were lucky to be in Montreaux and in Lucerne during musical festivals. Accommodations were first class. Our Guide Karen was the best.

Most Memorable Moment:

Very hard to pick one thing but I think the trip up to Jungfraujoch - "Top of Europe" stands out as the highlight of the trip. The scenery on the way up was beautiful and then once we were up at the top, it was breathtaking. The tour of the Ice Palace was great..the ice carvings were beautiful and walking inside a glacier was a thrill.

review_img

Yong-fong Lee

It is great to be on a tour with wonderful people, including our tour director Deanne

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

Switzerland is a beautiful country no matter where you turn. Our Tauck tour was well organized with a good balance of guided tour and free time. Who else goes on a tour with you is an important factor impacting your tour experiences. We got wonderful people on the tour. Also, our tour director was awesome. Our driver was great.

Most Memorable Moment:

We had at least two memorable moments on this trip. One was to get extremely clear views of Matterhorn from Zermatt, including looking out from our hotel room. The other was to also get extremely clear views of Jungfrau from Interlaken. According to the local people, not everyone got to have these clear and fantastic views.

review_img

donmcdonald

Our Grand Alp adventure

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

Beautiful scenery. Immaculate countryside. Majestic mountains. Good food. Top of the line accommodations but would have opted for more air-conditioning during the July heat wave. Flight confusion and lost luggage, resulting in a minor clothing crisis. Thanks to great help from local hotel staff in locating and securing our bags. Good memories!

Most Memorable Moment:

Zermatt and Matterhorn. Great traveling companions, bus driver and guide.

review_img

husker49

Switzerland: Top of Europe

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

From the first views of Lake Geneva and the breathtaking view from our room in Montreux to the sunset cruise on Lake Lucerne and the luxury of the Hotel Schweizerhof, we were treated to the best Switzerland has to offer. Tauck brought us to the Alps in the most efficient, convenient and considerate manner. Tour director was a true pro.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking into the Mont Cervin Palace hotel room in Zermatt and opening the window to see the Matterhorn. It is a vision we will never forget.

review_img

lkwdjohn

A Trip to remember

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

We had high expectations for Switzerland all of which were met, including the altitude. Small travel group, great weather, and a knowledgable and effervecent tour guide made for the ideal two week stay. Vistas are spectacular especially on the bus and train to the Matterhorn and Jungfraujoch. Tauch had a few surprises which added to our enjoyment.

Most Memorable Moment:

Without question the crystal clear days in Gormergrat and Jungfraujoch giving us fantastic views of the Matterhorn and Jungfrau. The views from the trains to both were exhilarating.

review_img

K Roth

Truck Trip to Switzerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

This was our second tour with Tauck and no doubt we will be back for more. Switzerland was more breathtaking than my wife and I could have ever imagined and with the tour director ensuring that the entire trip went without a hitch, we were treated to a trip of a lifetime. Great food, great hotels, and the chocolate was to die for.

Most Memorable Moment:

Everything on the itinerary was great but we would have to say the Glacier Express trip to Interlaken and the Cogwheel trip to Jungfraujoch were our most memorable moments. Every time we turned a corner there would be another "Kodak moment." Wow, the views were just spectacular.

review_img

Sig

Switzerland. The Crown Jewel of Europe

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Fantastic experience that ranks among our great Tauck trips. Terrific itinerary, phenomenal landscapes, lovely experienced tour director, great learning experience with cultural diversity. All 5 star hotels mostly with exception rooms and views as well as top cuisine. Terrific value as a similar trip on our own would cost at least 3x more.

Most Memorable Moment:

All great!

review_img

tjstoudt

Switzerland - Europe's Crown Jewel

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

This was our first Tauck trip - after hearing nothing but favorable comments from several friends who had travelled with Tauck. This was our second time in Switzerland. The first - lasting 3 or 4 days - was in 1968, the year after my wife and I were married. We're so happy that we stayed longer, and that we travelled with Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

Mountain scenery in spite of cloudy weather. The "white out" blizzard-like scene at the top of Jungfrajoch was a runaway "most memorable moment." The cogwheel trains, the Glacier Express, the bus trips over switch-back roads across mountain passes, and the beautiful lakes and towns were all trip highlights, as was staying at only the best hotels.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you enjoyed your first Tauck journey, and your second time to Switzerland! It truly is a beautiful country! Thank you for choosing Tauck, and we look forward to having you travel with us again.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

MiriamyPepito

Beautiful Switzerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Switzerland is one beautiful country with amazing views and people. Our experience visiting the country side and the lakes were unforgettable.

Most Memorable Moment:

View of the Matterhorn from Riffelapl.

review_img

love2golf

Had a great time in Switzerland!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

This Swiss trip was our first group trip and also the first with Tauck. We had the wonderful Tour Director, [Employee Name], as well as the beautiful weather, especially when we were in the Matterhorn and Jungfrau areas, so we were very lucky travelers, and we thoroughly enjoyed the trip...

Most Memorable Moment:

After coming down from the Matterhorn view area by train, we got off the Riffelalp station and started hiking. My husband said it was a simple down-hill walk, but it turned out to be very hard so we had to change our plan and took a gondola down from Furi to Zermatt and got lost from the station to our hotel. It was a long walk to remember...

review_img

rnludwa

Switzerland, Crown Jewel of Europe

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Trip had the most consistently beautiful scenery we have seen anywhere! Switzerland is also the cleanest, most orderly, and well maintained country we know of from past travels. Our country director, Steve, did a beautiful job with some challenging logistics while making it clear there were alternatives for people having altitude concerns.

Most Memorable Moment:

The final dinner and experience of Mt. Titliss. Gondola rides, suspension bridge, glacier tunnel, and ride down after sunset. A magnificent way to spend our last day and take the edge off of leaving and air travel concerns.

review_img

boomeithor

Switzerland really is Europe's Crown Jewel

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

We arrived a day early in Montreux to get acclimated (definitely necessary). Hotels in Montreux, Lugano, and Lucerne were right on the lakes so there were beautiful flowers, great walks, and lots of incredible scenery. Zermatt with the Matterhorn and Interlaken with the Jungfraujoch gave us views and experiences we won't forget.

Most Memorable Moment:

It was the final night when we had our farewell dinner at the top of Mt. Titlis. We went after hours so we had the place to ourselves. We walked through a glacier, went on a suspension bridge at the top of the Alps, and had a remarkable dinner while watching the sunset over the mountains. Can't imagine a more memorable moment!

review_img

Cath

The Beauty of Switzerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Our tour to Switzerland was the most fabulous trip we have ever taken! From the majestic Alps to the clear and gleaming lakes to the lush meadows complete with cows and cowbells, Switzerland has it all! The hotels were beautiful and definitely top of the line; our guide Steve was informed, solicitous and friendly and the group was so much fun!

Most Memorable Moment:

Being the only ones on the top of Titlis watching the sun set and dining under the stars. Going back down the mountain on the gondolas, picking out the constellations in the velvet sky while the mountain villages twinkled below was an awesome experience. We went to the top of Matterhorn and Jungfrau as well and each was memorable.

review_img

JWAGZ

Switzerland tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

It was my first Tauck tour but definitely will not be my last. The well thought out itinerary, attention to every detail, even small ones, beautiful hotels, option to dine at times without being in a group, rotating bus seats, plus stunning scenery everywhere I looked, all contributed to a wonderful time.

Most Memorable Moment:

The last day when we went to the top of Mt. Titilus and had it all to ourselves for both viewing and dinner. It was so beautiful and felt surreal and like I was in another world.

review_img

KYbarra

Switzerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

Amazing! Perfect weather, great tour group of people, best tour Director and wonderful, charming driver. Switzerland is so beautiful you think you are at DisnesyWorld and it is all fake. Too perfect to be real. Wonderful towns visited with the best group of 5 Star hotels along the way. It is a clean and friendly Country. Perfect views everywhere.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to narrow down

review_img

coddiep

Switzerland Europe's Crown Jewel

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

Traveling through Switzerland with Tauck was a glorious adventure. Everyday was filled with extraordinary scenery of the majestic alps and pristine glacier lakes. Our tour guide, Steve [Employee Name], was well versed in the history of the areas we traveled through by coach, train and boat.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Tauck exclusive dinner at the top of Mt. Titles was most memorable. Everyone had the opportunity to trek through the snow to experience walking across the Skywalk Suspension Bridge. At the top of the world enjoying extraordinary vistas, a traditional Swiss dinner, and good friends, the perfect way to end a perfectly delightful tour.

review_img

Fhyatt

Best trip ever - Switzerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

This was my first Tauck trip and first trip to Switzerland and both were the best ever. This trip was unbelievable from the sights of the swiss Alps, trips up the mountain, 5 star hotels, the best tour director and driver ever (Steve & Ernest ). I now know why my friends say Tauck is the best. I took over 4,000 pictures!!!

Most Memorable Moment:

The best was the private tour of mt TITLUS. I could not believe we had the whole mountain top and restaurant to ourselves. To be able to go over the suspension bridge with no crowds...wow !!! Just our private group. And the hotels we stayed at were unbelievable.

review_img

rickd3

Switzerland:Europe's Crown Jewel

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2014

If you are focused on Switzerland, this is THE trip. Great itinerary covering all the key spots,the best hotels in the right places, unique side trips, and the small group made it a very congenial experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

Farewell dinner at the top of Mt. Titlus - our private mountain for the evening.

review_img

lmm

Saved the best day for last!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2014

Just wanted to say that we filled out comment card before the last day- not knowing what the last day would bring. Tauck definitely saved the best for last- the visit to Engelberg, the Monastery and and dinner on top of Mt. Titlis was over the top. Kait was an excellent director.

Most Memorable Moment:

The gondola ride up Mt. Titlis

TAUCK RESPONSE

Sounds like you had a wonderful time. Thank you for sharing!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

steelerron

Very disappointed in Tauck air travel service

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2014

We really loved the trip, but the ending was very painful. Our flight was booked through Tauck. It was cancelled the day before we were to leave for home. Tauck had NO ONE on duty in the USA to help us. Our tour director tried to reach Tauck USA, but no one was answering. Instead of enjoying our last day, we had to find our own flight home.

Most Memorable Moment:

having to find our own flight home because Tauck air travel services abandoned us.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding this matter. I see that one of our Guest Relations Specialists spoke with you already and will be following up with management.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

travelx

poorly designed

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2014

Not typical Tauck. Lots of wasted time and poor direction from a TD that did not speak the language. The TD seemed to be a fill-in and had no in-depth knowledge of Switzerland. The cheese making demonstration was no more than a small shopkeeper stirring milk in a bowl and explaining how cheese is made.

Most Memorable Moment:

Mont Cervin Palace Zermatt --best food and best hotel for service. The Grill was delicious and the outdoor warm salt /spa pool was top notch. Bring your swimsuit and enjoy this pool. My room had a view of the Matterhorn.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are sorry this tour did not met your expectations. We were glad you enjoyed other trips with us and we hope that you will consider traveling with us again. Per your request we will be making a monetary donation to a non-profit organization of your choosing.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Lisa_C

Stunningly Beautiful

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2014

Switzerland is extraordinary -- so beautiful and so special. The trip was a wonderful blend of city and country, lakes and mountains, and the variety of cultures which intersect in Switzerland. My tour director was excellent and I loved every minute of this trip. Go. You won't regret it!

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Matterhorn! And taking the funicular so I could look out over Lugano.

review_img

CAPT Barnard

Exceeded all expectations

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2014

This trip exceeded all of our expectations in every aspect, but most significantly was the amazing work of our tour director Chris and his bus driving partner Hanz. They made what would otherwise have been "just an amazing Switzerland trip" into a spectacular experience! Switzerland is a beautiful must see country in all respects.

Most Memorable Moment:

When the clouds parted during our dinner at the top of Mount Titlis and we were exposed to the most amazing mountain top scenery one could ever imagine.

review_img

jmg_jerseyshore

Switzerland: Europe's Crown Jewel

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2014

I found Switzerland to really be a crown jewel. The views of the Alps were fantastic. I enjoyed all my meals and the hotels were great. Our tour director, Chris, and bus driver, Hans, made a great professional team. Very impressed with the way they handled "detours". They took great care of us. There was some rain but it didn't dampen my spirits.

Most Memorable Moment:

Views of the Gornergrat, and hiking the trail to Rotenboden with fantastic views of the Matterhorn; The surprise trip to Bellagio; The Glacier Express; When the clouds broke apart when returning from a snowy/rainy Jungfraujoch Excursion and getting fantastic views of the Jungfrau; The Mount Titlis Excursion, it was a great way to end this trip.

review_img

kpetzelt

Switzerland - a different part of Europe

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2014

This was our 5th Tauck tour and, as usual, it did not disappoint! Switzerland is unlike any other part of Europe we have seen. There is a lot of history in the country but it is not as dense as in other European countries. The scenery was breathtaking, the mountains were still snow covered in June and the weather was beautiful! Great trip!

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking out on the patio of our room in Zermatt and seeing the Matterhorn fully exposed. The cheese foudue lunch in Guyeres was also very good. The Jungfraujoch experience, including the Ice Palace, was also memorable. And the drive over the Maloja Pass was incredible! It's hard to choose just one moment out of 10 days of memories!

review_img

LynLes

Excellent

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Amazing trip and scenery, great tour director, Tauck extras..special.Trip of a life time

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting Jungfrau

review_img

Bon66

Snow capped mountains

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

The paperwork for retirement was completed on Monday and we left for our dream trip to Switzerland on Thursday. If you are wanting to see crisp clean jaw dropping beauty this trip fills the order. We loved every moment from the Mercedes pick up at the airport, Matterhorn in lovely Zermatt,Simplon Pass,Mt Bre in Lugano,Jungfraujoch,to Lucerne.

Most Memorable Moment:

The view from Mt.Bre in Lugano. We have watched our video from the top many times and are still captivated by the beauty.

review_img

LReading

Switzerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Outstanding trip. The country is beautiful, clean, people are friendly and courteous, the bus was great and the FOOD and Wine were superb. Our driver was cute and helpful and Steve, our director, was ver well informed and put everyone at ease right away.

Most Memorable Moment:

The best day was the cog train up to Jungfrau. It was a beautiful, clear sunny day and it was the most incredible feeling to be standing at the top of Europe. The altitude can be a factor for some, however. My other favorite moments were all the hotels, houses, everything covered with window boxes of red geraniums

review_img

SJohnson

Switzerland September 2013

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

My first trip with Tauck but it will definitely not be my last. All my expectations were met - great hotels, fabulous food, terrific guide and driver, comfortable coach, good group of people to spend 10 days with. This is a good itinerary to see a mix of the country but I would have preferred more time in the countryside and more photo stops.

Most Memorable Moment:

Everywhere you look there is incredible scenery. Walking into my room at the Victoria Jungfrau, opening the balcony door, stepping out and taking in the view of the Jungfrau from my room. WOW!

review_img

dschwam

Switzerland Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

marvelous trip, wonderful itinerary, great group of people, knowledgeable and very caring Director, Karen. Hotels were mostly excellent, all had rooms for Tauck guests with the best views! a few of our rooms had minor issues with plumbing (faucets defective, leaky shower stalls). Lugano Hotel had inadequate elevator service for our crowd. Food (:

Most Memorable Moment:

very hard one to say, the whole trip was so memorable! If we had to choose, it would perhaps be reaching the top of the Jungfraujoch! Also the ride along the Simplon Pass and experiencing fondue in that little restaurant in beautiful Gruyere.

review_img

T72par

Tauck Switzerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Overall the trip was wonderful. Our guide, Wayne Allen was very knowledgeable about Switzerland and its history. Most of the hotels were amazing. There was only one day that dragged a little. We felt that a day in Milan would have been more exciting than the day in Lugano. Tauck has the trip very well organized.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Matterhorn up close. It was an amazing moment. After having seen photos of the mountain my whole life, getting to see it from Zermatt was a real treat.

review_img

jndf

Almost Perfect Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

This was our third and best Tauck trip. The itinerary was varied and interesting. Busy days of touring were followed by a more relaxed day. Our Tour Director, Steve, provided informative commentary as well as excellent restaurant recommendations. BUT, the hotel in Interlaken was sub-standard: No AC in a HOT area, no drawers for clothes, poor TV.

Most Memorable Moment:

We most enjoyed the trip to Gornergrat affording perfect views of the Matterhorn.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your overall journey. We are most apoletetic the Interlaken Hotel fell below your expectations. Your comments have been shared with management.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

ACasey

Our Wonderful Switzerland Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

What a beautiful and clean country. The Swiss have mastered the mountains that cover 2/3 of their country. The tunnels that go through and the trains that go to the top are awesome feats of engineering. Everywhere you looked there were the beautiful Alps and the serene lakes and exquisite valleys. They have a little paradise on earth

Most Memorable Moment:

It really is hard to choose one memorable moment because there were so many. The train ride up to view the Matterhorn was probably our most memorable moment because the weather was perfect.

review_img

Russ Stengel

Switzerland: Best trip ever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

My wife saw Matt Lauer do his "Where in the world" segment from on top of the Jungfrau in the Swiss Alps and a trip to the Jungfrau became her obsession. We scheduled a Tauck trip to Switzerland not long afterward and were absolutely awed by the beauty and cleanliness of the Swiss country, as well as the majesty of the Swiss Alps. Amazing trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our most memorable moment was standing in the Majesty of the Jungfrau, sometimes above the clouds and sometimes in the clouds. It was other worldly - magnificent.

review_img

PDefranco

Wonderful adventure

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

My new bride wanted to see Switzerland, so we choose the Switzerland Tauck Discovery Tour and was not disappointed. The hotels were all 5+ star and the meals were always delicious and beautifully presented. I have never felt so pampered. Our tour director was very knowledgeable and went out of her way to make sure everyone had a fantastic time.

Most Memorable Moment:

The hotels alone provided many memorable moments! All of the hotels provided us with chocolates, Champaign, personalized cards and Hotel Mont Cervin Palace in Zermatt gave us a adelvice arrangement. Looking out at the Matterhorn from our hotel room in Zermatt and the beautiful view of Lake Lucerne from the Hotel Schweizerhof would be a close second

review_img

SLichter

Switzerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

The hotels were glorious.The group was made up of interesting people, most of whom were quite friendly. We saw many exciting places and traveled through the country.Our leader shared lots of helpful information about the cities we stopped in. The cities were spotlessly clean and the people quite friendly.

Most Memorable Moment:

The two most memorable moments were seeing the Matterhorn and coming out of the glacier tunnel to see the Jungfrau up close.

review_img

KCains

Switzerland - 11 day tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

What a wonderful vacation! Both our tour guide, Chris, and our bus driver, Rolli, have to be the best in the business! From the breathtaking scenery to the 5-star accommodations and food, I could not have imagined a better vacation.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Matterhorn and hiking down from Gornergrat

review_img

Jerry Strochlic

[Employee Name], our Tour Director, is Mr. Switzerland!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

The trip to Switzerland in July was really terrific, with great weather and the BEST Tour Director! [Employee Name] was SO funny-He had all of us Taucktorians laughing our way though Switzerland!! The country is gorgeous, people were friendly, tours & stops were wonderful. We wish Peter were doing another tour--We would sign up right now.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking on the glacier at Jungfrau.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to share you feedback with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your journey - Peter is extremely funny!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

AHertzendorf

Enjoy the Scenery

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

We wanted to see the Alps and were not disappointed. The scenery was spectacular. This was our 12th Tauck tour and like all the rest everything met our expectations. To get the most out of this trip bring good walking shoes and a camera with at least an 8gb chip. It is a good idea to bring some Euros (for use in Italy) as well as Swiss currency.

Most Memorable Moment:

A high point was the cog rail road to Gornergrat and walking part way down with the mountains in full view. The walk is not difficult if you take time and have good shoes. A walking stick would be helpful.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey to this magnificant region and look forward to hosting yu again in the near future!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

M2

Mary's Switzerland Adventure 2013

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

I really enjoyed the destinations on this trip, especially Gornergrad & Jungfraujoch. Lugano & Zermatt became my favorite cities and I would love to visit them again sometime. The group was large, but we played well together and I think everyone enjoyed themselves.

Most Memorable Moment:

Taking panorama photos on my iPhone of the Matterhorn with Maureen at Gornergrad, then sitting in the outdoor cafe among the Alps and all of its majesty.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey to this picturesque region and we thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

BarbaraM

Switzerland July18-31, 2013

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Tauck had been highly recommended to me when I was planning my trip. My expectations were high and they absolutely delivered in every way. From the time I was met at the Geneva airport to the 4:30 A.M. pick up by our driver in Lucerne on our last day ,this was a first class trip. Our Tour director was outstanding! Loved [Employee Name]!

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many but the Jungfraujoch was truly amazing. The trip to Gruyere was fabulous and Zermatt was beautiful as well as the Matterhorn. Loved the whole trip!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey and returned with so many memorable moments!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

agika

beautifull

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

I had a great trip, our tourguide was exellent, our weather was great even with a 2day heatwave through Europe, one day of rain at our extension in Zurich, the sights were as beautifull as I had expected. I could have done without staying at the Radisson Hotel, the food was terrible. Thats my only complaint.

Most Memorable Moment:

The trip to Gornegrat took your breath away, the drive through Susten Pass, the alpenhorn musik before our goodbye dinner.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your overall journey. We are sorry that the Radisson Hotel fell below your expectations and your comment will be shared with management.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Jon Dinkel

Switzerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

This was our first Tauck tour and we loved every minute of it. We've already signed up for our next one. The scenery was breathtaking, the itinerary covered all the highlights and we were fortunate to have sunny weather every day. All our hotels were first rate, with the exception of Lucerne, but understand the reason for the change.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Matterhorn, riding the Glacier Express, and the views from the Jungfrau. Karen, our guide, and Roli, our driver were truly outstanding and made the trip all the more special.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey to this lovely region and we are looking forward to hosting on your future trip!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

CKampel

Hotels Disappointing

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

While the sights, tour director and coach driver were terrific, the hotels were diappointing. Despite the fact that our book said they would all be air conditioned rooms, half were not and they were uncomfortable. Additionally, the rooms at several of the hotels (Lugano and Lucerne) were below par. The Lugano hotel was old and neglected. See Below.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our room in the hotel in Lucerne had not yet been renovated. In addition, the hotel in St. Moritz, Kepinski, required us to take an elevator and walk up half a flight of stairs to get to our room. Just an odd set up.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are sorry that some aspects of this journey fell below your expectations. One of our Guest Relations Specialists will contact you to discuss this matter in more detail.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

South Pasadena traveler

Switzerland

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Wonderful trip at every level. Program Director just great. Remarkable scenery every day. Wonderful rooms in beautiful hotels. Cog wheel train ride and Glacier Express just wonderful. A trip not to be missed. Bring your camera and lots of batteries.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking through the glacier and seeing how it grows and moves.

review_img

CJarvis

Beyond Epectations

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

What struck us the most was the creativity of the itinerary of the trip, the variety of the stops & transportation and the perfect amount of time in each place visited. We also appreciated having free time to do our own exploring - that was very important to us, as was the opportunity to eat on our own at local restaurants.

Most Memorable Moment:

The various places we saw were truly beautiful but the highlight of the trip that was the glue that made it all possible was our tour director, [Employee Name] and our driver, Roli. They were beyond outstanding, we couldn't have had such a good time without them !!!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey and thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Dickhardy

Switzerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

of all our trips (15 or so), this was not one of the great ones but Switzerland is a place every traveler should visit. Seeing Materhorn and Jungfrau up close and personal are amazing! And having the amazing [Employee Name] - sadly about to retire - adds to the experience. As with many Tauck tours, there were too many people - 42 in our group

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are very sorry that some aspects of this journey fell below your expectations. One of our Guest Relations Specialists will contact you for further details regarding this matter.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

TomNYC

2012 Switzerland Was a Joy!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the TLC; feeling that everything was being attended to and the personal connection with our Tour Director. He kept us on schedule in an easygoing manner and had a story for each bend in the road. Of course, the Alpine scenery is renowned, and for good reason. Only the hotel Eden in Lugano was past its prime. A great time.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking on glacial snow in July at the "Top of the World" at Jungfraujoch. Incomparable views!

TAUCK RESPONSE

What a great memory! We are so pleased you enjoyed our journey!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

cuzin GJ

Incredible Switzerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

As first time Tauck travelers, we expected quite a bit. Tauck exceeded our expectations in every way. From the pick up at the airport, to the centrally located, top notch hotels with prime water or mountain views, excellent meals, terrific itinerary every day, and without a doubt, the best tour director Peter. We will absolutely return.

Most Memorable Moment:

The spectacular mountain views of the Matterhorn and Jungfrau provided the top moment. Both days had perfect weather for incredible viewing.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are thrilled you enjoyed your first journey with us and hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Vicki and George

Switzerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

Trip was great. Loved the lunch in Gruyeres - best cheese fondue! Matterhorn awesome. Lucerne most delightful. Tour director Karen was outstanding.

review_img

fendwick

Simply an Amazing Experience!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

There are no words to describe the beauty that our eyes experienced minute by minute. Our tour director, Chris cant be topped. He was ahead of our needs and made us feel extra special from day 1 to the very last moment. So professional and delightful in the company of our driver Rolley - such an expert on the road. Not 5 - 6 STARS!!!!!!!!!!

Most Memorable Moment:

The driver took a detour as there was traffic on the other road and it was the most incredible yellow road...cows, sheep, horses, flowers, little and big farms. It was not programmed but it indeed made our day. We all agreed!

review_img

ChuckMartha

Exploring Switzerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

Every day was beautifully planned to maximize the sightseeing and some free time as well. Meals were well-planned with some with the whole (23) group and some times to explore independently. Hotels were very well located and well-appointed.

Most Memorable Moment:

One of the most interesting days included our very patient bus driver following 800 mopeds up, over, and down a mountain pass. It was so memorable because each rider was dressed in costume: bunny rabbit, Santa Claus, viking, etc. Very entertaining. Another not-to-miss moment was opening our balcony doors in Zermott to ogle the Matterhorn.

review_img

Greg - Fla.

WOW!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

How can you improve on PERFECT!! From the beautiful scenery, to the frist class hotels, wonderful food, gracious hosts, everything made this vacation a most memorable one. Both the tour director and our bus driver even added to the vaule of thiw trip. Don't miss out on the vacation of a lifetime!!

Most Memorable Moment:

EVERYTHING!!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon! -The Tauck Guest Relations Team

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

helenfoma

Tauck Tours did it again!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

My trip was outstanding. The hotels first class. Our tour director, Karen, was very informative. I looked forward to her talks.The tour director and the bus driver, (karen and Roli) did everything to include me in all activities. I needed a walker and their concern for my comfort and well- being was more than I expected. Thank You, Helen Frick

Most Memorable Moment:

Everything!

review_img

Colorado16

Won't repeat this one

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

Never under-estimate the importance of a tour director! Ours usually did England tours and knew very little about Switzerland. His description of Switzerland during WWII was so inaccurate it insulted our intelligence. He made promises that "if we were good little boys and girls", he'd let us do this or that! We PAID for this or that!

Most Memorable Moment:

We looked forward to the ride on Glacier Express, but it seemed interminable. Very cramped seating, also. The scenery, of course, was spectacular. Favorite place was definitely the Matterhorn. Could have stayed longer, without the tour director, of course!

review_img

TRE

Beautiful Switzerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

The itinerary was well-balanced and we saw lakes, mountains, water falls, mountain goats, cattle, vineyards, glaciers, and an unending array of magnificent views from above and below. The country is beautiful but very well maintained. The Swiss are also engineering marvels with their tunnels and cog railways.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our "surprise" brought us back to our visit 10 years ago. We saw the same people in the shops. The Terrace room at the hotel in Interlaken provides a view of the mountains with the glacier placed perfectly between them that was spectacular. Learning about the first successful climb up the Matterhorn in 1865.

review_img

EPorteny

Switzerland 2012

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

Excellent hotels, excellent rooms, excellent country, excellent tour guide (Peter). AAA+

Most Memorable Moment:

Zermatt and Lugano. Difficult to choose because every place was beautiful.

review_img

bossy

FABULOUS SWITZERLAND

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

Can't say enough good things about this tour. Scenery was fabulous from majestic mountains to beautiful valleys and lakes. We expect great hotels and were not disappointed. Really felt like we saw it all. Our guide Peter was outstanding. He made a great trip even better with his entertaining stories. We hope to travel with him again!!

Most Memorable Moment:

The Jungfraujoch was the best part of this trip. We were blessed with exceptional weather so the views were absolutely breathtaking. Also, the hotel in Interlakken offered perfect view of the Jungraujoch from the valley. Great place to enjoy a glass of wine!!

review_img

Trooper

Switzerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

This trip was much different from many European tours, and thankfully so - few churches and museums. The variety of travel along the way -train, bus, water taxi, cograil - made our trip so much more enjoyable. Many beautiful sights in the mountains.

Most Memorable Moment:

Probably the cograil journey to the top of Jungfrau at over 11,000 feet, which is the primary reason we signed up for the tour.

review_img

TDunn

Switzerland 2011

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2011

A breathless trip through a magnificent country. Steve, a wonderful Tauck Tour guide, provided considerable insight throughout the trip. Even in September, it was warmer than expected, even clear days at the Matterhorn and on the Jungfrau. While staying away from Zurich and Geneva, you will never experience a better Swiss trip than on this tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

A beautiful day in the alps, taking the railway to the Jungfrau. On the trip down, I suggest stopping for lunch at the mid station, and make sure to order only one apple cake for the group. From the mid station, we hiked to a tram that carried us back to the base, where we then took a short train trip back to our lodging. A great adventure!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so please you enjoyed your adventure with us!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Dan & Gretchen Heald

Switzerland

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2011

Impressive scenery: moutains and lakes and streams. Top class Hotels and meals Personal attention: Mercedes sedan pickup and dropoff to and from airports.

Most Memorable Moment:

Closeup view of the Matterhorn and walking (with little breath) at top of the Jungfrau( 11,333').

review_img

loakland

Our 1st Tauck Tour - Excellent... Many more to come after this expereince....

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2011

This was our First Tauck Tour. It covers most of Switzerland and its beautiful scenery. Our Tauck Tour Director, Karen, was very good and exposed us to the nature and beauty of the Swiss Alps.

Most Memorable Moment:

Zermatt; The Matterhorn; The Swiss Alps - so beautiful; Lucerne; The Lion Sculpture in Lucerne

review_img

SBeyer

Perfect Swiss Vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2011

Once you've seen the Matterhorn..........you've seen it all. Great guide, great Hotels, Great Food, Great Scenery, Great travelers, what more would one want. Tauck does it first class and its worth every penny.

Most Memorable Moment:

When we first arrived in Montreaux, one of the other tourist was a friend from high school who I hadn't seen in 50 years. We had such a good time remembering old memories.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Dear Mr. Beyer, We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey and look forward to hosting you on many more adventures! Edel K.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button