TravelerReviews

Rendezvous on the Seine

review_img

stevepd

Fantastic France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Second Tauck trip. Lived up to my expectations. Going on my third trip next year. Love Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

Monet's garden.

review_img

Myaamy

Wonderful pilgrimage

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

This trip was about fulfilling a trip that my husband and I wanted to take for many years. He is no longer with me, so I was determined to do this for both of us, but on my own. Tauck was recommended to me by a friend and I can truly say that it was a wonderful experience. The people and the itinerary were exceptional. Thank you.

Most Memorable Moment:

I went to pay my respects to those who died for us on the D Day beaches. Tauck made that very personal by giving each person a white rose to place on a soldier's grave. It was a lovely thought.

review_img

MWinkeljohn

Rendezvous on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Our trip was wonderful! The tour directors were excellent, the ship was immaculate, the ship staff was courteous and friendly, the food and flowing drinks were delicious. It would be hard to imaging a better vacation. Tauck, as usual, took care of everything!

Most Memorable Moment:

The beaches of Normandy, the D-Day beaches, were memorable and moving, as was the American cemetery. Also, the beauty of Claude Monet's home and gardens in Giverny was spectacular.

review_img

KasparAvenue

Magnifique!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

This was our 15th Tauck trip, but first river cruise. It was way above and beyond all that we expected. From the 1st century Roman Gate in Rouen to the D-Day Beaches of 1944, this trip is travel through the ages in the historical Normandy Region. While sailing on the Sapphire, you enjoy luxury accommodations, exquisite food, and superior service.

Most Memorable Moment:

Point du Hoc, Omaha and Gold Beaches, and the American Cemetery is, without a doubt, one of the most memorable lifetime experiences. Our local guide made our visit come to life through her guidance, knowledge, and passion. It is impossible to put into words the overwhelming sacrifice that happened on D-Day - a privilege to visit here.

review_img

Mike_and_Terry

Rendezvous on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

We took this trip late July, it was hot in Paris, but very nice in Normandy. The boat was great, very well maintained, nice rooms and an absolute A team staff. We always meet nice people on Tauck trips, but this was the most social group and we had a great time meeting and getting to know the other guests as well as enjoying the sites of the tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

The first couple of days are in Paris and we stayed at the Pullman hotel. It was incredible to check in and find our room was facing the Eiffel Tower next door. So close it felt like you could reach out and touch it!

review_img

ElaineAtkins

luxurious, comfortable

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

We loved our accommodations. Food and wines were excellent. Ship staff extremely pleasant. Tour directors were all competent, some more knowledgeable than others. One of them was well informed, charming and helpful. There were no stimulating lectures on board. Meals off boat were not particularly good - although sites were very pretty.

Most Memorable Moment:

Gardens in Giverny. Louvre tour (excellent guide whose name I don't remember). desserts on board, especially crepes.

review_img

ThomasDiprima

Dream Vacation "Rendezvous on the Seine"

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Our Tauck River cruise was the best time we have ever had on vacation and with a tour. Tauck was amazing, they think of everything and do all the little extra things, truly Supreme. Their staff, crew, directors and tour guides were so fun, engaging and highly informative. The accommodations, food and wine, were a 10. We are hooked on Tauck for life.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Tauck team, learned that my Dad was at Omaha beach on D-Day and made sure they put the most knowledgeable tour guides with us in Normandy, our guides were able to answer questions, I unfortunately can no longer ask Dad about, it was truly amazing and memorable. No other cruise line does these lit, Thank you Tauck for the perfect dream vacation.

review_img

Dorna

Paris to Normandy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

It was an excellent trip with outstanding tour guides both from Tauck and the local guides. Food and activities were also excellent!

Most Memorable Moment:

The visit to the Beaches of Normandy and the American Cemetery. Quite moving.

review_img

JudyReinhard

Wonderful experience!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

The trip was well organized and the local guides exceptional! We enjoyed the private tour at the Louvre and the early entrance to Monet's House and Gardens.

Most Memorable Moment:

The D-Day Beaches and the Normandy American Cemetery.

review_img

TCCMahoney

Normandy not equal to Provence France Tours

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

We had an EXCELLENT tour last year of Paris/Provence and expected the same this year in a northern version. Complete opposite. Pullman Eiffel tower hotel bad location and front DELUXE rooms terrible in fact we all want credit it was so bad.. Chateau, "wine" tour, sites etc. not equal at all .Should have kept docked Les Andelys--Vernon run down town

Most Memorable Moment:

Normandy beach. Giverny Private tour Louvre Versailles: over run with people and fountains were not on and few flowers, sad day for France. Recommend tour to others: I feel after this one I would have to vet hotels, sites, towns etc. BEFORE booked and felt that it what we pay Tauck for at $20,000 for 2 for trip.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I am sorry that this river cruise did not live up to your expectations. I have passed along your review to our Guest Relations Dept. who will be in touch with you.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

St Louis Steve

High Expectations Were Exceeded

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Trip was top-notch right from the start. Tauck took care of all the details; all we had to do was show up. The boat was beautiful and luxurious. The staff was professional yet friendly. The food and drinks were 5 star. The land tours were exceptional and the guides were full of information and personality. Enjoyed fellow guests.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many it is hard to pick one. So, here are 3: private tour of the Louvre, American Cemetery in Normandy and private visit to Giverny. This trip was truly filled with many highlights.

review_img

FJS

Seine River Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

The entire trip was very well organized . Everything from airport transfers ,bus transfers, check in and checkout were great. The shore excursions were excellent and all of the staff from room attendants, servers and Tour managers were courteous and knowledgeable. The rooms were clean and made up very day. Best part were the meals - top notch!

Most Memorable Moment:

Nigel Stewarts talk about WW2 and subsequent dialogue which led me to extend my holiday to do a private tour of the D-day beaches . Giverny and the Monet gardens was #2 . Overall relaxed atmosphere of the trip #3 .

review_img

ArnoldCohen

Rendezvous on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

Unbelievable and unforgettable experience. Visited the Louvre (at night) and came face-to-face with Mona Lisa, Winged Victory and Venus de Milo, among many other treasures. Monet's home and gardens at Giverny were beautiful. The beaches and cliffs at Normandy, plus the American cemeteries, were extremely moving. Tauck does an exceptional job.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our visit to the beaches and cliffs of the Normandy D-Day invasion was, without question, my most memorable moment. The damaged German gun emplacements are still intact, along with numerous bomb and shell craters. But the visit to the beautifully-maintained American Cemetery topped the list; extremely moving.

review_img

cknapp

Tauck Seine River Cruise: Up to Tauck's high standards

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

This was my first river cruise and it was wonderful. The ship, the room, the staff, the food and drink, and the land tours were all excellent. I have always liked Tauck's land tours, we have taken 4 of them. Their river cruise was exactly what I expected - thorough, excellent attention to detail, a genuine experience rather than just a tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

Waking up and seeing Caudebec-en-Caux out our ship window. Then taking an early morning walking tour through the town. It looked like a postcard French village with charcuteries, patisseries, and boulangeries. Truly a once in a lifetime experience.

review_img

LizM

Rendezvous on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

This was my seventh Tauck trip, but my first Tauck river cruise. You get plenty of time in Paris before boarding. Our boat, M.S. Sapphire, is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are lovely, with a lot of storage space. The itinerary is comprehensive, but also leaves a lot of time to explore on your own. The Tauck staff was excellent, as usual.

Most Memorable Moment:

We visited the Louvre after hours for a private tour. No other tour company does that! We visited the Monet House and Gardens before it opened to the public. We had them all to ourselves! Amazing! We had a private dinner at a chateau in the countryside. Every day there was a new and wonderful experience. I heartedly recommend this tour.

review_img

SandraEdison

Perfection

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

Having taken many tour trips before, but never have I come home saying that the trip was perfect! Even the weather was perfect and that was not even under your control.

Most Memorable Moment:

Two things: Being serenaded by the singer in the lounge one night and The ice bag brought to my room each night upon retiring.

review_img

Elaine G

Private time on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

The best part about this trip was the private time at the Louvre and at Claude Monet's gardens without all of the crowds. It was much more enjoyable and you could see all there was to see especially the gardens. Tauck do not change the two items. Versailles is a little over rated.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Claude Monet gardens, especially the Japanese gardens.

review_img

Rendevous on the seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

The ship, the crew, the meals were outstanding

Most Memorable Moment:

Sailing out of paris

review_img

KarenChristmann

Rendezvous on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

Tauck and their staff take care of every detail of the cruise. The land tours were all magnificent. We especially loved the after hours tour at the Louvre and the before hours tour of Monets gardens. No crowds to endure. Time to appreciate and photograph every detail. The visits to Normandy, the American cemetery and Omaha beach were impactful.

Most Memorable Moment:

The American cementery. A beautiful and solemn area for all those who lost their lives.

review_img

Diane Marisca

Seine River Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

Fifth trip with Tauck. Some fabulous (the first land tour to Italy). The two river cruises - the ship was great but the first hotel in Prague--Continental was not what I expected--ending in Budapest at the Four Seasons was beautiful. Our last cruise down the Seine--again The Pullman in Paris was a disappointment and NOT enough time in Paris.

Most Memorable Moment:

Going to on the private tour to the Louvre and Giverny!!!

review_img

Lynda Beighley

Another wonderful Tauck experience.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

This was our sixth Tauck trip, but first river cruise. Fellow travelers asked us, which did you like best? Answer: all six. Picking your favorite experience is like choosing your favorite child (or dessert). They are all delightful and each brings special characteristics and unique memories.

Most Memorable Moment:

Many, but perhaps visiting Monet's home and lush gardens at Giverny early in the morning at the peak of Spring with no other visitors. I'm not a gardener, but this was magical. Not merely the sights, but also the sounds and the scents combined to create an unforgettable sensory experience. The D-Day beaches also were quite compelling.

review_img

Mary Helen Gerst

Fabulous Memorable Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

First Tauck tour for us...absolutely fabulous trip with knowledgeable, pleasant, friendly tour guides and cruise director; friendly, efficient, adorable, ever-present Captain Delaporte; friendly, cheerful, eager-to-please crew members; Highlights: Louvre private tour, D-Day beaches, and Giverny.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the D-Day beaches and cemetery, most meaningful and memorable.

review_img

StanleySokoloff

Rendezvous on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

Except for one day of heavy rain, which no one can control, every detail of the trip was perfect. The three guides were charming and informative. The daily tours were well organized and interesting. We were wined and dined on the riverboat where the staff couldn't have been more helpful or good natured. The trip earns an A+ from my husband and me.

Most Memorable Moment:

The private (our group only!) of the Louvre after hours and the private tour of Monet's house and gardens before hours immediately come to mind.

review_img

ChristineLyon

Three golden moments

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

First one: private, after hours visit to the Louvre. Magical! Second one: candlelight dinner with a classical music duo in a 16th century chateau. Sublime. Third one: private, before hours visit to the gardens of Giverney. Unforgettable. A friend described golden moments to me as those times that make the trip worthwhile. These were definitely it.

Most Memorable Moment:

See above.

review_img

scherer

Rendezvous on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

This was a spectacular trip. Fourth trip with Tauck, but first on the river. Our stateroom (cat. 3) was "cozy" but adequate, with a lovely floor to ceiling view of the scenery. Food was excellent - and the WINE WAS FABULOUS! Tauck staff was top notch and the crew was great. I am trying to come up with a negative comment - sorry, cannot do!

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many, but our initial view of the Eiffel Tower from the balcony of our room just set the tone for the entire trip - just wonderful! D- day beaches at Normandy, Giverny, Honfleur - memorable moments all.

review_img

MaryNick

Paris to Normandy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

The trip was first rate, every detail about it was first class. The tour guides were amazing, the local guides were knowledgeable and friendly. The food was varied and very tasty. The ship was well appointed and very clean. It was nice having an all inclusive trip, there were no surprise add on charges.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing Monet’s garden and Home at Giverny was a personal highlight. Being in the garden was like stepping inside his paintings.

review_img

Kathy8020

Oct. 2017 River Boat Cruise on Seine River

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

This was my first international trip. And Paris was at the top of my "bucket list." Tauck provided the absolute trip of a lifetime with outstanding service, food, accomodations, tours and entertainment! The attention to detail was obviously to provide luxury and hospitality at it's finest!

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many memorable moments, it's hard to pick just one! From the exceptional accomodations in Paris (with a view of the Eiffel Tower), to the red carpet welcome aboard the Ms. Sapphire the surprises never stopped! Every tour had an extremely knowledgeable, personable tour guide which enhanced excursions.

review_img

charla

seine river cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Although I loved the cruise the experience at the Paris Pullman was very disappointing. It was our first Tauck tour and our expectation were very high. The check in was too long and we didn't get our room until late afternoon. When I requested turn down service it was not available. The rest of the trip was amazing in every way.

Most Memorable Moment:

D day beaches aand Giverney

review_img

Marion Malvini

Paris to Normandy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

The Rendevous on the Seine was by far one of the best vacations ever. Tauck really knows how to pamper you. Our guides both Tauck and local guides were so knowledgeable and informative. I learned so much about the area. This was my second trip with Tauck and I hope to do many more. im sold on the small ship river cruising. 1st visit and love France

Most Memorable Moment:

Definitely the beaches of Normandy. It was emotional but every American should experience to understand the sacrifice made by American soldiers and their families.

review_img

kwnewcomb

All the charms of Normandy and Paris too!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Another solid Tauck cruise. Not our favorite--we liked the Rhine better--but Tauck continues to hit on all cylinders. From welcome to departure, every aspect of the cruise was first class. Paris hotel left a bit to be desired, but the ship and sights were top shelf--just what we have come to expect from Tauck. We will definitely be back again.

Most Memorable Moment:

D-Day Experience and early entrance to Monet's gardens were the top bucket list items but little things like an informal bike ride along the Seine, a tour of the bridge with the Captain, dinner at Chateau Taillis, and the kindness of our tour guides, waiter and ship staff left lasting impressions that made for a great trip.

review_img

MajorieLevine

Expected Better

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

It began memorably with the private car that was waiting for us at the airport. It slowly deteriorated at the 4-star (??) hotel. Other than our stateroom being big enough for just one person and the food on-board being sub-par, the tours and tour guides were fantastic!

Most Memorable Moment:

The visit to Monet's estate and gardens.

review_img

Ann Ewing Jones

Best tour company!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Tauck's customer service is outstanding! Our vacation was everything we hoped it would be!

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the small towns along the way. Beautiful, smooth river with lots of swans & ducks to entertain us. Omaha Beach, Honfleur, Etretat, Caudebec & Giverny. So many...hard to pick just one! My husband's favorite was Omaha Beach though.

review_img

longphillip75

cruise seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Excellent,first class, on board experience. Some on shore lunches not up to your standards. This was our 3rd Tauck travel, my friend who arrived a day early had his room at the Pullman comped by you.. I had to stay a day longer due to air schedule. He told me that since he was a repeat customer his room was free. Mine was not, WHATSUP?????

Most Memorable Moment:

Normandy Beach

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for travelling with us on our Rendezvous on the Seine river cruise. You were certainly entitled to our Gift of Time (free hotel night for past guests who book within a specified time frame). However, you chose to book the hotel night on your own while your friend booked his extra hotel night through us. That is why he got his room comped by us. We hope that the next time you travel with us you will choose to book your extra night through us and then you will be eligible to have your night comped as well, provided you meet the booking criteria.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Suzallen

We're Tauck Converts

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

This was our first trip with Tauck and the company lived up to its reputation and then some. We were informed, cared for and pampered from the minute we were in Tauck's hands. So nice to have a feeling of confidence and security while traveling. All personnel we encountered, Tauck employees or otherwise, were totally professional and pleasant.

Most Memorable Moment:

The D-Day beaches at Normandy were the highlight of the trip. The day before we visited them, Tauck had a presenter to provide background information which greatly enhanced viewing the beaches and the American cemetery.

review_img

mikeg

Beautiful cruise on the scenic Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Everything about this trip was "Tauck terrific" - the ship, the food, the stateroom were all well up to Tauck's standards. The hotel in Paris was not but it wasn't a buzz kill. This trip was full of highlights; foremost were the DDay beaches, the American cemetery and the white roses and Giverney. But the stops at two farms for tours and tastings

Most Memorable Moment:

Monet's gardens and the American cemetery

review_img

wardog

Rendezvous on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

All on board experiences were exceptional - quality and service. The group off shore dining was not one I wish to experience again. Didn't like the food selection, don't like the banquet style eating. A nice box lunch at the Beaches could allow those that wanted to spend more time experiencing the destination - rather than eating.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting D-Day beaches, Monet's garden.

review_img

Mal Kangas

Saphire

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

We have been on eight other Tauck trips and enjoyed them all. Our Tauck river cruise exceed all our expectations. Typical of Tauck there was someone there to take care of us at every moment. The ship personel was wonderful from the captain to Anna who cleaned our room. The food was great, and our cabin was first class.

Most Memorable Moment:

The dance party was really fun!

review_img

GPVan

Paris to Normandy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Absolutely thoroughly enjoyable and hassle free! The best of everything e.g. ship, hotel, meals, guides, Tauck employees and most of all travelling companions. We were part of a diverse group from Texas, New York and Australia. It was fun and fulfilling. Expert guides at each and every stop and venue.

Most Memorable Moment:

While every moment was memorable, the most memorable was the American Military Cemetery at Normandy. Having served in the Army as a young officer, I was humbled by the experience to be in the presence of those who gave all for our country, freedom from despotism and free peoples everywhere. I felt a deep reverence for those who went before me.

review_img

Blake Fish

Another great Tauck tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

First river cruise and second Tauck tour. Food and drink was excellent. Ship and cabin were immaculate and well designed with lots of space. Staff on the ship, tour directors and guides were knowledgeable and service oriented. The program was mix of interesting tours and free time. We'll be back on another tour. Tauck continues to impress.

Most Memorable Moment:

The visit to Normandy landing sites and cemetery was awe inspiring and very educational. The guide was clearly personally invested in the area and ensuring we understood the magnitude of the sacrifices made there. The stories of the difficulties encountered were sobering and yet uplifting and made us proud of our heroes.

review_img

Dapper

First impressions

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

This was our first river boat cruise and trip to Europe. We were very impressed with the professional and courteous staff. The accommodations were of good quality and the food and service were excellent. We especially liked the moist towel and champagne upon our return from the excursions. The cruise was beyond our expectations.

Most Memorable Moment:

Dinner at the Chateau on our wedding anniversary. The owner acknowledged us and signed our brochure. This will be memorable for us.

review_img

jnnaylor

Great - But

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

The staff OUTSTANDING. Our Tauck Directors could not have been better. They were excellent. Dance night - FUN! Student director was surprising very good; hire her. Waitress we had - wonderful Missed opportunities: While at the Pullman Hotel, the shuttle must include Notre Damn Cathedral as a stop. I'll NEVER see it. Damn

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking the beaches of Normandy and standing amoung 9,300+ grave markers at the American Cemetery.

review_img

Tgarwood44

Paris-Normandy (Rendezvous on the Seine): June 2017

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Extraordinary and delightful. Stress-free; worry-free. Itinerary was comprehensive, varied, well-researched, and rich with information and details. It provided a true "French experience."

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to recount. Among highlights were the welcoming dinner in the shadow of the Eiffel Tower with commanding views of the entire City of Paris and the final night's entertainment with an exquisite Parisian cabaret singer and entertainer.

review_img

Mary L

Simply lovely!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

This was our first river cruise, but it won't be our last! The ship was beautifully appointed, and the staff were dedicated to our happiness. Land tours were excellent, offering extensive information about the sights and a variety of activities to suit every taste. Food was outstanding (and very abundant!) Truly a 'trip of a lifetime'!

Most Memorable Moment:

Touring the gardens at Versailles and Giverny and the D-Day beaches, and exploring the quaint Norman towns.

review_img

JayH

Wonderful

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Tauck is great on land.... even better on water!

review_img

AliVK

Magnifique!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

I loved this trip - from start to finish, The Tauck team amazed us. The crew on our boat went above and beyond to meet all of our requests and were very personable, helpful and reliable. The Tauck tours were very fascinating and informative - even for the history buffs in our group. I would definitely recommend this trip to others!

Most Memorable Moment:

Monet's Garden Tour - PRIVATE!! Normandy - placing a flower or rock on tombstone - beautiful tribute to all soldiers - very touching.

review_img

mvankirk

Perfection

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

Tauck takes care of everything - from beginning to end - the trip was amazing!

Most Memorable Moment:

Normandy - the day at Normandy was most memorable. Giverny - seeing the Gardens of Monet was stunning. And Tauck's first class service of allowing us early entry to the garden was the BEST! The tour guides on our trip - Heather, Barbara, Joe and Darcy - are all so friendly, personable and helpful - we really enjoyed traveling and touring with them

review_img

MeredithLC

Amazing Trip!!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

The service and quality of this trip was impeccable. All three guides were kind, courteous, and well informed. The unique experiences such as visiting local farms, local fish and wine markets, and dinner at a private Chateau is what puts Tauck above ALL other tour companies. The facilities on the boat were very clean and luxurious. Thank you Tauck!

Most Memorable Moment:

This was a three generational family trip, so just spending quality time with my daughter and my father were the most memorable moments. There were too many wonderful memories to share, but watching my father and daughter laugh and spend time together exploring new places and sharing new experiences with Tauck are memories I will never forget!!!

review_img

SaraB

Another wonderful riverboat cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

As usual, everything went beautifully. The tour directors were fabulous and the local guides were articulate and knowledgeable. Although the weather was awful the day of the D-day visit, the experience was still moving. I especially enjoyed the Tauck extras - the trip to the fish market with the chef and the goat and cider farm visits.

Most Memorable Moment:

My favorite day was the visit to Monet's gardens at Giverny. Amazing! Early entrance allowed us an excellent tour without the distraction of crowds.

review_img

Hal Drury

Rendezvous on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

Wonderful time. Very moving at Normandy, great times in Paris. The food was terrific - Tauck made money on me at breakfast as I did fruit and croissants. Tour guides were attentive and knowledgeable.

Most Memorable Moment:

The white rose at Normandy.

review_img

lrwcma

Best River Cruise Service Ever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

This trip was our 6th Tauck Trip, but our first Tauck River Cruise. (We have done 5 river cruises with Viking.) What a delight! The onboard service was spectacular, the local tour guides were top notch, events were well paced, food was great...........to simplify things, it met my very, very high expectations after 5 terrific Tauck land tours.

Most Memorable Moment:

The early access to Giverney (Monet's water lilly garden) and the dance party with the crew was very well done.

review_img

Peddie

WOW! What an incredible trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

From the time in Paris to the brand new completely refitted Swiss Sapphire with her crew who could not do enough for you; to the historic side venues dating from 654 to the D-Day Beaches, to the beautiful Norman countryside and the farms we visited, not to forget the visits to the Louvre the Versailles and Monet's Garden. This trip does it all!

Most Memorable Moment:

Having Monet's Garden all to ourselves for an hour before the public arrived.

review_img

LizHorn

Perfect weather, great trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

The Sapphire crew treated us like we were their favorite group of the season. Our Tauck experience was always at least one step beyond perfect. When at the D-Day cemeteries, the bells played the Star-Spangled Banner and a herald trumpet played Taps. We happened to be there for a ceremony in memory of John Glenn.

Most Memorable Moment:

We had Monet's gardens all to ourselves for the hour before public opening on a sunny day.

review_img

SJC64

A lovely embrace of France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

From the Paris hotel location literally in the shadow of the Eiffel Tower, the museum tours, varied stops along the Seine during the cruise, this trip includes so much of the essence of France. The staff, cruise directors and guides are all top notch. The visit to the D-Day beaches and Giverney were special highlights.

Most Memorable Moment:

Standing at Omaha beach, remembering those who fought for us there and then visiting the American cemetery was very moving. A lovely touch for Tauck to provide white roses for us to place on a grave.

review_img

PGagen

Beautiful Rendezvous on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

We had an amazing trip down the Seine River. This was our first river cruise and for sure it will not be our last!!! It was a very calming and relaxing o say the least. We had wonderfully knowledgeable tour guides and the port calls selected could not be better.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting Normandy was a high light of our trip. Dinner in a beautiful French Chateau was wonderful as well. Loved the visit to the Goat Farm and the gardens of Claude Monet were spectacular. We had perfect weather the entire time!!!

review_img

My Second Journey with Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

This was my second river cruise with Tauck and it was even better, if that's possible, than my first river cruise on the Danube last year. It is the only way to travel!

Most Memorable Moment:

Giverney was my most memorable day followed by our D-Day visit. I took this river cruse because I had Giverney on my bucket list as long as I could remember. It more than met my expectations.

review_img

Ro

Normandy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Our trip was wonderful We saw many memorable sights. The staff was incredible as I was ill for the first two days. Our Tauck Director was wonderful and called a doctor and once I got my medicine I was fine. We went to Normandy and it was incredible. This is our third tauck river boat cruise and we expect to take many more

Most Memorable Moment:

When we went to Monet. It was more than I expected and we took many pictures We are hoping to book another tour with next year to the Scandinava.

review_img

rickster

Crusie on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

Excellent trip. As usually Tauck did a great job and made everything first class

Most Memorable Moment:

The boat was excellent, the food fantastic

review_img

Jgregjax

Wonderful Experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

We loved our cruise. We were a bit concerned because of all the flooding in France but we knew Tauck would take care of it and they of course they did! Everything about the tour was positive. We loved Paris and the French countryside. It made me want to learn more about WW II.

Most Memorable Moment:

It was very moving to go to the cemetery and Tauck supplied two white roses to lay at graves. Loved staying by the Eiffel Tower.

review_img

Susan from NJ

Perfect Introduction to France (focus on Normandy)

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

We had wonderful time. The itinerary was varied and kept us engaged. Everything from famous landmarks such as the Eiffel Tower, Versailles, the WW II sites, and Monet's gardens to a spectacular evening at a private Chateau, a visit to a goat farm (learning about goat cheese),an apple farm (learning about cider and Calvados), and Jumieges' ruins.

Most Memorable Moment:

I have to pick one??? Seeing the cliffs of Entretat, the WW II cemetery, Monet's waterlilies, the Jumieges Abbey, the Chateau Gaillard. I'm also enough of a nerd to have really enjoyed the boat going through the locks on the river.

review_img

GVJ

Rendezvous on the Seine...

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

I was skeptical at first about this trip. France, specifically Paris had 100 year Flooding which shut down the waterways and made it difficult for Cruising. In addition to that, the French were striking which made for more difficult travel. With that in mind, I was completely satisfied and impressed with Tauck's relentless pursuit for Perfection

Most Memorable Moment:

I would have to say that my most memorable moment was Visiting the cemetery in Normandy where our fallen soldiers lay at peace. Both of my Grandfathers were lucky enough to survive the invasion as they stormed the beach. My Father, a retired veteran was on the trip as well. Very emotional moment to see him observe the sacrifices made.

review_img

Calaf

Rendezvous on the Seine June 2016

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

This was my 3rd river cruise with Tauck - June 4-13, 2016. It lived up to Tauck's high quality experience in the face of adversity: historically high flood levels on the Seine and national worker strikes. Our cruise and tour directors worked diligently behind the scenes to ensure minimal disruption to all of us aboard.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting Omaha Beach, the American Cemetery and the early morning private entry into Monet's gardens at Giverny. Dinner at Chateau Taillis and many other wonderful moments did not disappoint.

review_img

PatriciaDekker

Going Solo a la Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

The Rendezvous on the Seine was a trip I had contemplated for a long time but ultimately was a spontaneous choice upon which I embarked (as a widow traveling solo) just three weeks after I booked it by phone. As a result, not only did I experience a great variety of scenic & cultural sights, but friendly, interesting and welcoming people.

Most Memorable Moment:

Giverny had been the site I most eagerly anticipated~and it did not disappoint! Loved the country settings, e.g. Etretat and colorful Honfleur. As well, two Paris museums that were firsts for me: Musee d'Orsay and Musee Rodin (on my own).The solemn experiences of Omaha Beach and American Cemetery stand alone in the personal sentiment they evoke.

review_img

Ingezi

rendezvous on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

it was everything we expected and more/. If weather had been better, it would have been perfect. Food was excellent. Excursions well chosen with expert guides each time. All in all: First class!

Most Memorable Moment:

Monet's gardens

review_img

peewit

Now we know what our friends have been talking about

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

For the past several years people have been telling us to try Tauck because they are the best. And so we did take the leap and booked a trip -- called Rendezvous on the Seine -- and it was better than we expected. We are usually not tour people favoring our independence but we have changed our minds and will be going with Tauck again.

Most Memorable Moment:

We liked the day long tour on the Normandy Beaches, especially the poignant time spent in the American Cemetery. The Gardens of Monet are also worthy of special mention. Arriving first thing allowed time to contemplate how the colors change as the sun gets higher in the sky. Both are very special places.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you enjoyed your first journey with Tauck! We pride ourselves in exceeding guest's expectations. We read and listen to all of the comments our guests share with us, and use those comments to enhance our tours. We look forward to hosting you on your next Tauck journey.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Kittywake

Wonderful April Trip To France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

This is our second riverboat trip and 12th Tauck tour. The weather was a bit cold and damp to start, but ended with beautiful weather. The Swiss Sapphire is a wonderful boat and the crew was outstanding. Overall, the food, hospitality, and excursions were wonderful. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone who wants to explore Normandy.

Most Memorable Moment:

The visit to Giverny was very good, but the day spent at the D-Day beaches and American cemetery was humbling and inspiring. All Americans should visit and pay respects to these brave Americans who sacrificed so much for our freedom.

review_img

DrDan

Rendezvous on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

Our first river cruise with Tauck and our 5th overall trip with Tauck. I was a bit overwhelmed by the group size our first night compared to previous trips but our Tauck director and guides quickly split the group for each venture into 3 sections and that worked fine. The days in Paris were good. The river I liked much better with good variety.

Most Memorable Moment:

Giverny and Monet's gardens. I am an avid photographer and I can say when I first saw the small pond and bridge, I immediately understood what his artistry and home meant to him and all who have viewed since. The fact Tauck got us into the grounds 45 min before it opened to the public gave us the best light and opportunity for a one time photo.

review_img

PAT and BOB cooper

Rendezvous on the Seine Apr 2016

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

We arrived Paris a few days early to explore on our own. Weather was a little nasty for the first few days ...it is spring after all. Our 3rd trip with Tauck, who continue to hit home runs. Pullman hotel, boat Captain, who invited us on the bridge and his crew wonderful. Love these floating hotels and Tauck's directors. Local guides phenomenal.

Most Memorable Moment:

1. Monet's garden at Giverny early May is spectacular. 2. D Day Beaches and 3. Local guides at every venue.

review_img

CherylAnne

Rendesvous on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

Our first three nights in Paris were delightful. Having my room/balcony one block from the Eiffel tower was a real treat...I stood outside every night, in the dark, and watched her sparkle every hour until I went to sleep. Great room, fun opening night reception. Didn't want to leave, but once on The Swiss Sapphire, things got even more fun!

Most Memorable Moment:

I expected it to be Omaha Beach, but the visit to the Ruelles Farm rocked my world. To see the work he has done since acquiring the farm in 1985, setting the ecosystem back to health...and producing energy from Elephant grass, practically eliminating the need for gasoline to heat the property...well, inspirational! His Calvados was yummy, too!

review_img

Tony Quinn

Tauck Normandy Cruise, September 2015

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2015

A friend and I did this cruise so we could visit the Normandy beaches and especially the very moving American military cemetery. However, when we got to Normandy the cemetery was closed for the day. Tauck arranged for a special bus trip back to the cemetery the next day, which we deeply appreciated and which made the trip for us.

Most Memorable Moment:

Being at the American Military Cemetery above Omaha Beach at Normandy, and seeing as well as touching this very important reminder of the Greatest Generation.

review_img

Paul Franke

Seine River cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2015

Everything about the trip was wonderful; the service, the ship, the food on board and events. The three nights we had entertainment on board was very special, excellent variety and good shows, thank you. Can't say enough about the staff and tour guides, all went above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied. We have another Tauck tour planned.

Most Memorable Moment:

When the American cemetery at Normandy was closed the day we were to visit, Tauck reps jumped into action and scheduled a bus to take us back the next day when it was open. This was even after the ship had moved back north. Can't descibe how much that meant!

review_img

Vieno

Easy does it

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2015

We chose this trip to be less strenuous than some other ones plus we had watched many programs on tv about d day. We had been to Paris in 2009 but did not have time to see Versailles and wanted this visit. Versailles was as elaborate as we expected but very crowded. Obviously it is extremely popular. Our one regret was taking the train there.

Most Memorable Moment:

I think the Omaha and Utah beaches were very memorable. It's amazing that more were not killed on Omaha beach. I also have to list Monet's gardens as amazing. I believe they are ranked very high in gardens around the world.

review_img

doodle

one of the best vacations ever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

This was our first time on Tauck and it will not be our last. The moment we landed we were in heaven. The staff was wonderful and we met so many nice people on the trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Paris was wonderful and Normandy was so touching. My father in law was the 7th assault wave on Normandy. So it was very special to us.

review_img

xanti

Rendezvous on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Another very enjoyable trip with Tauck. This was our first river cruise, and the Tauck experience was first class. From reservations, to the airport pickup and departure Tauck handles all the details with expertise. We have traveled with many different companies in the past, but Tauck is the best.

review_img

Wheeling

Rendezvous on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

From the moment we were met by our Tauck tour guides until we ended our tour we were treated in the most professional and caring manner. We had a most interesting and fun filled holiday. Hotel stays were first class, food and wine delicious on board and cabins very comfortable. We will continue our future trips with Tauck, we have been spoilt.

Most Memorable Moment:

I think our most memorable moment was visiting Monet's garden. An explosion of color and the peaceful Lily ponds were a delight.

review_img

Marshall

Rendezvous on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

The trip was a big success. We were awed and inspired by our visit to the Normandy beaches and enjoyed seeing Monet's gardens, the goat farm, the environmentally enhanced apple farm and Caudebec's open air market. Our cruise guides and director and the on-ship programs were all terrific and helped make the trip more meaningful.

review_img

Ken Jacobsen

Rendezvous on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

I give 5 stars but other Tauck tours we have taken also get 5 stars and all rate as the "best vacation ever". The visit to Omaha Beach, the American Cemetery, Versailles, and Monet's Giverny were highlights of the trip. The food, ship and tour guides were exceptional. Paris is of course extraordinary.

Most Memorable Moment:

Omaha Beach and the American Cemetery was a very moving experience. The opportunity to place a white rose at a grave as a way to give thanks for the soldier's sacrifice will always be cherished.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you enjoyed this river cruise! Thank you for choosing Tauck.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Susan Coleman

River Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

It was a wonderful trip! The Tauck staff was extraordinary. When we were we met at the airport the driver took one rolling suitcase and left us to manage the other suitcase and the carry-ons. It would have been helpful if he had taken more of the luggage. The staff at the Pullman were not helpful and the location was not great.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting Omaha Beach and the American Cemetery.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I have passed along your comments regarding the luggage and the Pullman Hotel to our Operations' Team, who is always striving to improve our service. Thank you for travelling with Tauck, and we hope that you will travel with us again in the future.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

McConnell

Rendezvous on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

The trip was exceptional in most respects. We were disappointed in the trip to Versailles. The huge crowds hinged on being dangerous. Also,the visit to the American Memorial Cemetery and D-Day beaches resulted in not nearly enough time for either - suggest beaches in the A.M., lunch, then cemetery in the P.M. The D-Day museum was unnecessary.

Most Memorable Moment:

American Memorial Cemetery and Monet's Garden.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for your trip review. We appreciate your comments on the crowds in Versailles and the itinerary. Your feedback is so helpful as we work to improve and refine our tours.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

BSchraga

Can Any Rivercruise Be Better Than the Danube.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

The answer is yes. Paris was great with the exception of the visit to Versailles. To many tourist pushing there way through the tour. However, the place is overwhelming. The food was great, and all the tours. Omaha Beach and the cemetery was overwhelming. And the 90 minutes we had at Monet's Garden before the public was great.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Landing at Omaha Beach.

review_img

SaxMan

First Tauck -- Not the Last

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

In a word: Flawless. And first class all the way.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the beaches of Normandy.

review_img

Jossie

Seine River Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

Excellent trip. First river cruise. The trip exceeded my expectations.Beautiful experience.Jossie

Most Memorable Moment:

Long awaited trip to Giverny.We were very early in the season and still had beautiful blossoming trees and spring flowers showing through the early morning mist. A sight to behold.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you enjoyed your river cruise along the Seine! thank you for your patronage.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Bosco

April 1, 2015 trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

On the plus side the tour directors and river cruise were nice! On the negative side the dinner at the Chateau was awful! One bathroom for 100 people, no opportunity to escape the crowded confines of the dinner arrangements and poor catered food! If given the opportunity I would recommend skipping this and having a nice dinner elsewhere!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are glad you enjoyed your river cruise with the exception of the dinner at the Chateau. We have passed along your comments to our Operations' Team.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

mlpgold

Paris and the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

Good way to get a taste of Paris and small towns nearby. A lot of areas covered that one may not get to if traveling w/out Tauck, but need to go back to some because there wasn't enough time to spend, such as Honfleur especially. The staff on the boat and the tour guides were all great. Even giving us candies or other treats on the bus. Enjoyed!

Most Memorable Moment:

The last night on the trip, it was warm enough to go on top deck and see the Eiffel Tower twinkling in front of us as we sailed along the river. Very romantic!

review_img

pmod

Rendevous on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

There is very little more for which we could ask! The staff, ship, tours and guides,etc., were superb! There was nothing(information, assistance in any field) that wasn't immediately addressed! The service everywhere was immediate and profuse! The only thing they didn't do was pack for us! Food and flowing, excellent wines, top rate! P&CMOD

Most Memorable Moment:

The tour of Normandy!

review_img

MEFFED

SEINE TRIP

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

THIS WAS THE BEST TRIP WE HAVE EVER TAKEN. THE THREE TOUR DIRECTORS, PIERRE, ELISABETH, AND GABRIEL WERE ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL IN THEIR HOSPITALITY, CONVERSATION, KNOWLEDGE, AND EXPLANATIONS. ALL OF THEM MADE US FEEL PART OF THE FAMILY. WE WERE IMPRESSED WITH THE SHIP, THE CREW,THE FACILITIES, THE FOOD AND SERVICES. WE WILL USE TAUCK AGAIN.

Most Memorable Moment:

THE STOP AT THE MONET HOME AND GARDENS. THIS WAS SPECTACULAR AND THE PAINTINGS WERE A ONCE IN A LIFE TIME SIGHT. THE DIRECTORS EXPLANATIONS WERE THOUGHTFUL AND INFORMATIVE. PIERRE AND ELIZABETH WERE VERY HELPFUL IN EXPLAINING THE HISTORY OF THE ART AND THE GARDENS. WILL ALWAYS BE PART OF MY DREAMS. WOULD LIKE TO GO BACK AGAIN.

review_img

Denise B

The perfect way to visit France!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

What a wonderful experience! We were able to visit all of the beautiful landmarks in Paris that we had only seen in pictures. After the city visit we absolutely loved the intimacy of the river cruise on the Seine. We experienced the "real France." Thank you Tauck!

Most Memorable Moment:

We had so many it would be impossible to choose!

review_img

joe & Nadia

another wonderful Tauck tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Very pleasantly surprised at the hotel - wonderful staff, great room and absolutely super view! Your guides, Pierre, Elisabeth, Gabrielle and on the boat Axelle, were outstanding. The local guides were very knowledgeable. The riverboat experience met all expectations. The staff was wonderful. It is also all the touches that make a Tauck tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

We loved the Rouen tour. The local guide, Martin, made it come alive! The early tour of Giverny was wonderful. The piece de resistance, of course, was Normandy. It was such a moving and memorable experience.

review_img

Walt and Alice

Rendezvous on the Seine, 9/2014

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Wonderful trip, well paced, excellent choice of activities and tours. As usual, the boat, staff, and food were top notch. The Tauck tour directors were wonderful, well versed in the area and things to do, and always seem to come up special little surprises that make the trip even more memorable. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

The visit to the Normandy Beaches and the American Cemetery. It was one of the reasons we chose the trip. The Monet home and gardens were a close second, absolutely beautiful. Fall was a perfect time, the weather was great, sunny and warm throughout the cruise.

review_img

BernieDan

An Educational, Entertaining, Enlightening, and Enjoyable Journey

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

The cruise on the Seine was well-planned, well-executed, and overall right up there with Tauck's high standards. If you have any disability for which you will need accommodation, be sure to let Tauck know well in advance. Tauck does well at providing reasonable accommodation to persons with disabilities if you tell them before the trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

My most memorable experience was learning about the Pegasus bridge and then visiting the area in Normandy where the June 1944 D-Day invasion took place, seeing the beaches, the bunkers on the hill, the remnants of the Mulberry artificial harbor, the museum at the Gold Beach, and the extremely moving Normandy American Cemetery and visitor center.

review_img

PAA

SEINE RIVERBOAT

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

ENJOYED VERY MUCH.

Most Memorable Moment:

NORMANDY

review_img

MAgnes

Viva La France!!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

Tauck has hit another home run! All one could ask for in a trip: excellent choice of itinerary,relaxing mode of travel, outstanding food, and an accessible, knowledgeable,professional staff.

Most Memorable Moment:

Just when you think you have seen it all, the Eiffel Tower comes to life with its thousands of twinkling lights illuminating Paris's evening sky.

review_img

Benjam

Great Expectations

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

First I would like to say Tauck exceeded our expectations! We have been to France but never on a Tauck tour. We chose this tour because of the destination to Normandy. The Normany country side is one of the most beautiful places we have ever seen. I hope to return again.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many special moments. Tauck has wonderful surprises all along the journey. Being a daughter of a WWII veteran, our trip to Ohama beach, visiting the Cemetery and war museum was very special for me.

review_img

Jack Acker

Rendezvous On the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

Tauck runs a first class operation. We have taken many cruises with other companies but this one was the best. The entire crew was friendly and easy to work with. The hotel was okay but the daily excursions were extraordinary. The tour guides were terrific. I enjoyed the venues in Paris (Louvre and Versailles were wonderful.

Most Memorable Moment:

The humble experience visiting Normandy. Standing amongst the 9500 graves of our American soldiers and realizing the ultimate sacrifice those soldiers gave to protect us and our freedom was overwhelming. It was raining that day which seemed appropriate.

review_img

CGorham

90% perfect.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

The river boat, the food, the wine, the sights, the crew, cruise director, tour director, guides were absolutely first rate. I would do this cruise again in a heart beat. The downside was the Pullman hotel in Paris. The place was dirty because of construction, and egg soup for breakfast didn't cut it. Not up to Taucks standards. Very disappointed

Most Memorable Moment:

Had to be the beaches of Normandy and the American cemetery. Monet's garden was a very close second. The small villages we tied up at were outstanding. So many things and so little space to elaborate. Loved it.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your overall journey and returned with some truly memorable moments. Our Guest Relations Department will be reaching out to all guests regarding the their comments on the Pullman Hotel in Paris. We thank you for your patronage and do hope that you will travel with us again in the future.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Kristy

Rendezvous on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

It was decadent and the care of all staff members from tour and cruise boat directors to every staff member on the river boat. Very top notch. The hotel in Paris was not as described "luxuriously refurbished". Between unfinished walls, dusty lobby, in the breakfast buffet, waffles/pancakes/crepes were set on an unheated metal platter.

Most Memorable Moment:

The local docents were so throughly knowledgeable of the locations we visited. The Normandy countryside was beautiful and we were so lucky for the early Spring as we visited Monet's Giverny! This was our first trip and since we didn't want to miss any side trips we were not on the boat as much as I would have enjoyed but now we know.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your overall journey and experienced some truly memorable moments. Rest assured, your comments regarding the Pullman Hotel in Paris and will be shared with our Operations Team and addressed appropriately. Again we thank you for your patronage and do hope that you'll travel with us again.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button