TravelerReviews

A Week in... the Amalfi Coast, Capri & Rome

review_img

ThomasScott

Amalfi Coast, Capri, and Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

From beginning to end, the trip was fantastic. I was very impressed about the attention to every detail. Our tour advisor took care of every aspect of our trip and made sure we all had a good time

Most Memorable Moment:

The beauty of Capri

review_img

Philip Kavits

Fantastic!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

Great, from start to finish. Acommodations were excellent. Food was five star. Our tour director was knowledgeable, engaging, funny, and made everyone feel like well-cared-for old friends from the very beginning. The exclusive tour of the Sistine Chapel was better than we ever expected. This was our first Tauck tour. . . More to come.

Most Memorable Moment:

Sistine Chapel and the view from our room/terrace in Positano.

review_img

MaryChapman

Amazing Trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

My husband and I recently returned from the Amalfi Coast, Capri, and Rome tour. It was our first Tauck tour, and it met or exceeded our expectations! Our guide was attentive, organized, and fun. No detail was left undone. The hotels in Positano and Capri were absolutely 5 star; the one in Rome seemed a bit "tired" and not Tauck-worthy.

Most Memorable Moment:

Just being on the Amalfi coast; the private Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel visit. A few of us also went to the rooftop bar at the Sofitel in Rome for drinks at dusk - the view was spectacular!

review_img

Cynthia Torcasso

Tauck's 95 Years in Travel, Manifest in Every Detail

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

It's challenging to include everything that makes their program wonderful in just about every way. Our tour director Maria is outstanding. The tours, the special touches (like Capri transportation in convertibles) & a boat cruise along the Amalfi Coast, 4 days in Rome, fellow travelers, great local guides. It was unimaginable, defying expectations.

Most Memorable Moment:

There are so many. The morning at Herculaneum and the private after-hours visit to the Sistine Chapel and Vatican Museum will always stand out among so many amazing experiences. It was wonderful to see Rome through the eyes of knowledgeable local tour guides, who love their city and its history, especially after many years since my last visit there

review_img

JHarrison

This was a special trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

From the moment we met our Tauck tour guide and our fellow travelers, this was a special time. The other members of our group were thoroughly enjoyable...each and every one. Our tour guide was the most organized and informative of any that we have had on our previous Tauck tours, enabling all of us to appreciate all that we experienced.

Most Memorable Moment:

Capri. We could have spent another day or so on the Isle of Capri. The hotel was incredibly nice. Anacapri was a treat. Also, the private Tauck tour of the Vatican Museum and the Sistine Chapel was a "pinch me" moment.

review_img

JohnMoyers

Amalfi Coast, Capri and Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

Positano, Ravello, Pompeii with guide, Capri, Anicapri visit to private home with lecture. All managed perfectly with a great tour director. We didn't have to worry about our luggage or meals and we had enough free time to explore on our own.

Most Memorable Moment:

Touring the Sistine Chapel with our very knowledgeable guide. There were 4 Tauck groups of about 25--so 100 people total---each group with their own guide after the Chapel had closed for the day. The next day another remarkable guide who took us through St. Peter's Basilica. We were so grateful not to have to wait in line.

review_img

Kathy Gillespie

A Week on Amalfi Coast and Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

This was a wonderful trip. It was assisted by comfortable weather which enhanced the beauty of this itinerary. As always, Tauck chose excellent hotels in each area which allowed us to enjoy the scenery and be conveniently situated for our free time. Activities were varied and were a nice mixture of historical, cultural, culinary and geographical.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many moments to choose! The meals and wine....... mamma Mia! Magnifico! Tauck truly lives by their motto: “How you see the world matters.” We saw it in a very memorable way.

review_img

Tequestagirl

Lifetime dream trip beyond expectations

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

Being somewhat of independent world travelers yet reluctant to drive the Amalfi coast on our own we finally listened to many friends who said that Tauck tours were out of the ordinary. In 8 glorious days of seemless, worry free travel we stayed in the very best choices of hotels, saw the best of The Amalfi Coast, Capri and Rome.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking out on the terrace of our room at the Agavi Hotel in Positano.

review_img

Denise Bass

Amalfi Coast, Capri, and Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

It was our first trip with Tauck, and we had a great time. Everything worked like clock work on schedule, and we loved the tour director.

Most Memorable Moment:

Highlights were our view at the Agave hotel on the Amalfi coast, Capri, Rome

review_img

Thanks

Amalfi coast

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

I was very disappointed in the trip. I was told by many of my friends that Tauck was first class. I had been to Italy 10 years ago with my husband and it was first class. This tour did not even come close. It was my 80th birthday and I took my two daughters with me to celebrate. It was a very big disappointment.

Most Memorable Moment:

St. Peters Cathedral.

review_img

beachball

Rome, Pompeii, Amalfi Coast and Capri

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

This was our first Tauck trip and won't be our last. The attention and knowledge of our Tour Director Giorgio [Employee Name] was superb and made for a smooth well organized trip. We hope to take a second trip with Giorgio. The days were well planned with sufficient down time to relax or pursue our own interests.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many-The spectacular Amalfi Coast, Pompeii, the beauty of Capri, walking back in history through glorius Rome and the Farewell dinner with music where our group came together in a special way. Bravo Giorgio

review_img

Cape Cod Guy

a week on the Amalfi Coast, Capri & Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

When we returned home we asked one another what we would have done differently on the trip and neither one of us could offer anything that would have enhanced the experience. The trip was well planned, well guided and the accommodations, food, transportation was first class. All the hassles of typical vacations disappear.

Most Memorable Moment:

St. Peter's Basilica and the evening in the Sistine Chapel.

review_img

Kevin1061

Best. Vacation. Ever.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

The easiest review to write is the one for a vacation that went badly. Words fly off the fingers before they can be conceived of by the mouth. Perhaps the hardest review to write is the one where everything exceeded expectations. For us, that was this trip. The locations, the organization, our Tour Director, the food--all were superb!

Most Memorable Moment:

We were simply stunned when we sat on our balcony overlooking the Amalfi coast the first evening, and realized that a scene we had watched on TV (as recently as the week before on House Hunters) was coming to life for us personally. Spectacular! The final dinner also was a memorable culmination of an outstanding week.

review_img

ckcarney

Great way to see Italy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

We loved out small group and our Tour Director was outstanding. He was very knowledgeable, personable and organized. Everything went very smoothly. We had been to Rome before but never have had such informative local guides. The Amalfi Coast was breathtaking and visiting Capri was a memorable experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the Vatican after-hours can't be beat! We had been there before but nothing to compare with our private tour. Also visiting Capri with the taxi convertibles and spectacular views from our hotel will always be remembered.

review_img

Lubie

Amalfi Coast and Rome tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

Loved that Tauck takes care of your bags from airport to all destinations and back. Our tour director, Georgio, was great. The Agavi and Quisisanna hotels had fabulous customer service and rooms. Unfortunately, the Rome Majestica had dirty sheets and poor service. The night Vatican tour and professor talk (Anacapri) were really interesting.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Vatican and St. Peter's Basillica for the unreal architecture.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am very sorry to hear about the hotel room in Rome as it was not up to Tauck standards. I will share this with those responsible for planning this tour.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

EDBerson

Rome and The Amalfi coast

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

We loved everything about this trip. Our tour guide made sure we always knew when and where we had to be and went out of her way to be helpful at all times. The hotels were beautiful, especially Le Agave in Positano and The Quisisana in Capri. We were treated well at all venues. The itinerary gave us a good overview of the area.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were two main highlights for me. The private Sistine Chapel evening tour was wonderful. And I really enjoyed the lecture at the home of the American ex-pat in Anacapri. She gave us a good understanding of what it is like to live in Italy.

review_img

jgreat

Rome and the Amalfi Coast

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

All we have is positive feedback...amazing tour director, nice hotels, wonderful guests and a thorough itinerary. We enjoyed each and every moment. We loved how every single item was provided from meals, tickets, transportation, tips and more. We would definitely use Tauck again the next time we are planning a tour style vacation.

Most Memorable Moment:

The lovely hotel on the Positano coast. The views were amazing. Also, the after hours Vatican tour.

review_img

Carol 2408

Should have been a week and a half

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

No scenery can beat the stunning vistas along the Amalfi Coast. The hotels Tauck selected were the best and perfectly located particularly in Rome on the Via Veneto. Our tour director was the best of the best. It just went by all too fast.

Most Memorable Moment:

Private tour of the Vatican Museum & Sistine Chapel with our local guide (no sardines were we); lunch at Netta's (simplest and best meal of the trip); as always, the folks we meet who travel with Tauck.

review_img

TCC

Not the deluxe tour I anticipated

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

Accommodations ranged from moderate (Positano) to deluxe (Capri). Meals were a wide range as well from bland and minimal (Pompeii lunch) to gourmet (Rendezvous). Farewell dinner was a disappointment as well. I did not receive my arrival transfer even though my agent advised of the flight delay. No welcome package received until I made an inquiry.

Most Memorable Moment:

Vatican Museum tour.

review_img

Regina D

The beauty of the Amalfi Coast...Tauck Style!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

This is my 12th Tauck trip and as usual it did not disappoint. Everything was perfect from the accommodations (rooms with a terrace overlooking the sea) to meals that gave a fresh and delicious taste of the local region, to a guide that knew how to make me feel like family. My sister and I celebrated her 60th birthday in style!

Most Memorable Moment:

The private tour of the Sistine Chapel was a wonderful highlight of the trip. I had been in the Chapel three times before and I never felt the powerfulness and intimacy as I did this time. 30 minutes is a once in a life time experience to spend in that environment.

review_img

Summerwind

A Dream Come True

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Rome, the Amalfi Coast and Capri was the trip of a lifetime! Our tour guide was wonderful, the hotels and views breathtaking, the tours fabulous, and the food delicious. I now know why this was my sister's 12 Tauck tour! The attention to every detail made for a memorable vacation. I could have stayed there forever!

Most Memorable Moment:

As this was my first Tauck adventure every moment was memorable, but to be in the Sistine Chapel on an after hours tour was incredible.The view of the Amalfi coast from bus and boat will be etched in my mind forever. Also, Tauck's special way of helping me celebrate my 60th birthday was overwhelming. Thank you Tauck and to the Tauck Director, amazing!!!

review_img

Doriv30

Amalfi Coast and Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

This was our first Tauck tour and it won't be our last. Everything was so perfect. We visited so many cities and made great memories. Our Tauck director was so knowledgeable and made everything so easy for us. The hotels were beautiful and the food was delicious. It was definetly a trip of a lifetime. I am already planning my next Tauck tour!!!

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many memorable moments from traveling through Capri in Convertible Taxi to an after hours tour to the Vatican. Also, even though there were lines, our Tour didn't have to wait on those lines. We made great memories with new friends. Everything was fabulous!!!

review_img

CAPT G

La Dolce Vita

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

I've been traveling internationally for 20+ years on business and with my wife for pleasure. Except for several cruises it's all been self guided. For this reason we were a bit skeptical taking a tour to a place we have already visited 3 times. We were asked by family to accompany them on this vacation so we decided to go Tauck. Now we are hooked!

Most Memorable Moment:

From the cities we visited to the hotels and restaurants, we uncovered places we totally overlooked before. Each day was a memorable moment traveling from Rome to the the simply stunning Amalfi Coast. Our tour guide + all of our other guides were the best and it showed. We never had to worry, everything was meticulously planned & executed.

review_img

lrtravelers

Week in Rome, Amalfi Coast & Capri

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

Wonderful trip!We have been on numerous Tauck trips,and our Tour Director was the best! All of our local guides were wonderful. A negative experience:when we landed at JFK to change planes to board Alitalia ,we had to leave the airport & then reenter to Terminal 1& start process over again! Otherwise great trip!

Most Memorable Moment:

The Blue Grotto in Capri!

review_img

peloncita

Southern Italy Magic

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

A really magical trip. All of the elements were perfect. Terrific tour guide, Debi, wonderful local guides--knowledgeable and charismatic. Fellow passengers--I usually travel alone--it was so nice to be included in the meals and conversation. I cannot say enough about the kindness and generosity of the hotel staff. A lovely trip

Most Memorable Moment:

Capri. On the balcony of my hotel room. Staring at the Mediterranean. Lovely shared four course meals with congenial companions.

review_img

Ipswich

Week in Rome, Amalfi Coast and Capri

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

Our week in Rome, Amalfi Coast and Capri was so first-class! We had the perfect amount of everything...touring, free-time, educational talks, food, wine and wonderful fellow-travelers! The hotels were beyond expectation with spectacular views! Our Tauck tour guide was the best!We never had to worry about any detail of the trip-it was done for us!

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking into our hotel room in Capri was breath-taking after a long (although wonderful) day of touring! Having a glass of wine on our balcony in total relaxation mode was perfect!

review_img

AStich

IT'S ALL ABOUT THE SCENERY

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

This was our second Tauck excursion and it definitely met the expected level of quality. The first trip was more historically inspired where as this trip was more about the scenery and the food. The Amalfi coast is spectacular and the views from our hotel in Positano were overwhelming.

Most Memorable Moment:

The private tour through the Vatican and the Sistine Chapel was definitely the highlight of the trip. Being able to view this without the enormous crowds was special.

review_img

cdc1196

Italy , Rome Amafa coast , Capri

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

Our trip was fantastic. We were in a small group and made allot of friends. Tauck truly does a 5 star trip. From day one ,once I put my bags out in the morning I did not see them till they were in my room at check in . The rooms were all great and the food was outstanding. If your looking for an enjoyable trip , trouble free I would use Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our after hours private tour of the Vatican. With over 30,000 people going through the Vatican everyday , not having to deal with the crowds was a blessing. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

review_img

Ianbraid

Rome, Amalfi Coast and Capri

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

Our convivial group enjoyed breathtaking scenery, a fulfilling, thoughtful and instructive itinerary under the impeccable guidance of our amiable tour director, Giorgio. Our accommodation, dining and travel arrangements were of highest standard and seven days of perfect weather rounded out this memorable tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

The drive from Capri to Anacapri in an open convertible taxi, along the narrow, cliff-face road was an exhilarating, fun-filled experience!

review_img

billandjudy

Whew......a lot of ups and downs

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

Overall, excellent! Tour director (Georgio) one of the best and this is our 6th Tauck trip. This tour is quite difficult in that it required a LOT of walking and many steps. While we do understand, it should be noted in the write up that this tour may be too physically challenging for some.

Most Memorable Moment:

The trip along the Amalfi coast. Everyone should do this at least once!

review_img

JoanieM

Rome, Pompeii, Amalfi Coast and Capri, September 2014

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

First time with Tauck. Loved the trip, the sights, the accommodations, the meals, the expert guides and most of all our Tour Director Giorgio [Employee Name]. Everyone we came in contact with was welcoming and extremely helpful. We were so well taken care of down to the smallest detail! The fellow tour members are fabulous people!

Most Memorable Moment:

The guided tour of the Sistene Chapel and sharing meals with the fellow tour members.

review_img

erinmess

Rome / Sorrento / Amalfi Coast / Isle of Capri

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

It was amazing. From the minute we stepped off the plane & our ride was waiting for us right on thru for the next 10 days. Every hotel was 5 star plus, we didn't lift our luggage one time. Our tour director was efficient, professional, humorous and a sweetheart. The other travelers were a pleasure to spend a week with. Just an incredible trip

Most Memorable Moment:

Cannot define just one!

review_img

CPoitras

What a lovely, perfect week with Kristan, our tour director.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Had a very efficient week! Perfect accommodations. Very informative guides. Everything was perfect!

Most Memorable Moment:

The visit of The Sistine Chapel. Capri's finest accommodations. All the good intentions and special treats of Kristan!

review_img

Jane Carnazzo

Rome amlfi coast and Capri

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

Rome was as wonderful as always and the Hotel Majestic and the Regina Baglioni were the icing on the cake. The island of Capri e Bella and we enjoyed the pool with the sunshine. Even the rain could not dampen our spirit for adventure in Amalfi as we encountered a flooded church crypt. Lunch at mama's in Ravello gave us a luscious escape.

Most Memorable Moment:

Rooftop dinner in Rome with the city sparkling in front of us. Sharing the pool at the quissisana hotel just with each other.

review_img

mscan

Rome and the Amalfi Coast, Capri

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

Our trip to Italy was a once in a lifetime experience. Our tour guide, Kristan Long did a marvelous job in escorting us from Rome, the Amalfi Coast, Ravello, Sorrento, Capri and then back to Rome. Kristan's narrative was very informative as well as the hand outs given during the tour. Local guides extremely informative.

Most Memorable Moment:

The highlight of the trip was our visit to the Vatican Museum as well as St. Peter's.

review_img

CGray

Andiamo!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

This trip has something for everyone. If you are a history buff, art lover, foodie, nature enthusiasts or shopaholic you will not be disappointed, in fact, you will be thrilled. The scenery is spectacular, hotels amazing for view and decor, food to die for, and then, of course, there was a private tour of the Vatican Museum. WOW!

Most Memorable Moment:

The convertible ride along the Amalfi Coast was breathtaking as was the view from the hotels. You just want to have a glass of wine on your private balcony and capture the moment forever. When I closely eyes I can still go there!!

review_img

Take Me Back

Take me back to the Amalfi Coast

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

This trip was the best one we have ever taken. This was partly due to our fantastic tour director, Georgio and the beautiful places we visited. The hotels were "first class" as was the food. We experienced a couple of days of rain but things were planned so well that it really didn't matter. The tour guides were exceptional.

Most Memorable Moment:

This is a hard one as each day had it's moments but for me it was visiting Positano. The location of the hotel, the hotel itself and the town of Positano were unforgettable.

review_img

LBrannock

Another wonderful week with Tauck in Italy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

As always Tauck takes care of every detail and makes traveling so easy. The local guides are the best and Tour Directors are always ready to address any special needs.

Most Memorable Moment:

The time spent in Capri was a highlight. The organized movement by convertible taxi was easy and fun.

review_img

RRubin

A Week in... Rome, the Amalfi Coast & Capri

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

From the hotels to the tours to the food, we always felt very well taken care of during our trip. It was a very memorable experience. Our tour guide, Giorgio, made the experience exceptional. He was knowledgable, engaging and thoroughly enjoyable.

Most Memorable Moment:

It's hard to pick one: the exquisite coastline of the Amalfi coast, pizza in Naples, the Quisisana Hotel in Capri, the magnificient Vatican/St Peter's Basillica. Too many to choose from

review_img

FAvillo

Rome and Amalfi coast

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Hotels good; too many dinners in the hotels, we missed dining in more of the local towns we were visiting as they were the more memorable nights we had. A lot of time was for "shopping" by the 3rd town; was a little much. We can shop in NYC if we wanted too. Giorgio, our Tour director was tremendous. Funny, Organized.

Most Memorable Moment:

Pompeii tour and Sistine Chapel; Tour guides for both were excellent.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry some aspects of this trip fell below your expectations, but happy that you had some truly memorable moments. We will certainly look into your comments and take corrective ations where necessary. We thank you for your patronage and do hope you'll travel with us again.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

PDevine

Amazing trip of Southern Italy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

First time tour person, I was hesitant about booking. The tour surpassed my expectations. Every detail was completely thought through by Tauck. I loved every aspect of the trip and made lifelong friends along the way. Our guide, Giorgio, was amazing. I will definitely book another Tauck tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

I don't know that there was one specific moment that was most memorable...everything was that good. The Island of Capri is breathtaking, and the friends I met made the trip incredibly special.

review_img

RConetta

See Naples (Amalfi & Capri) and die

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Capri is a paradise. Must be one of the best places on Earth. Hotel was top notch. Our guide Giorgio was a perfect fit for this Mediterranean splendor. The hotel in Positano was also quite nice. Pizza in Naples was the best. Could go on and on. This trip is a must.

Most Memorable Moment:

Sitting outside at a cafe in Capri, feeling the breeze, watching everyone go by.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Glad you had a wonderful time.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

DRankin

Tauck Is Your Best Friend

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Tauck enhanced the value of our tour! We had an absolutely marvelous experience on our Rome - Amalfi and Capri tour with Tauck. You don't realize the value you are getting for your dollar with Tauck unless you have traveled with another tour company. Everyone, especially your Tour Director, is working to ensure you truly enjoy your experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

Every day was a memorable moment but what was most important was the consideration that Tauck, and especially our Tour Director, gives to each of us throughout the tour to ensure that we heve to do nothing but enjoy the experiences of what we are seeing and doing. Everything is the best on a Tauck tour & that goes for the support.

review_img

LByars

A Fantastic Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

I took this trip with my daughter Jill. It was a very special trip which is loaded with many memories for both of us for years to come. We met many nice people on the trip who we will never forget and some we will continue to see. We had a great tour guide Georgio who knew his area very well and did all to make this trip very special.

Most Memorable Moment:

Meeting my daughter Jill in JFK prior to our flight to Rome. We had been planning this trip for a year and finally meeting and flying to Rome together was a very special thrill. It was all exciting after arriving in Rome. The time we shared together in these very exciting places will be cherished for a lifetime.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are thrilled to learn you and your daughter enjoyed your journey! We look forward to hosting you on many future trips with us.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

SMartin

A glorious week in Italia

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

My mom and i took a tour through Rome, up the Almalfi Coast and then to Capri. Simply amazing. Great hotels/locations. Very well organized and wonderful food selections. Hit all the spots i wanted on the tour and then gave good suggestions for other things to do. Tour guide (thanks Giorgio!)kept the whole crew entertained and engaged. Loved it

Most Memorable Moment:

Tauck got us a private tour of the Vatican and Sistine Chapel (only our group and one other Tauck Tour inside). My mom's the artist and im the accountant, but there will never be anything like it. Thanks to Tauck for arranging. This is not to diminish the beauty of the Almalfi Coast and Capri.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so please you and your mom enjoyed your journey and thank you for sharing your comments with us.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

KNoone

ITALY AMALFI COAST.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

GENERALLY OVERALL IT WAS AN EXCELLENT TRIP .EACH DAY WAS SCHEDULED TO OFFER AN EXCELLENT VARIETY OF SCENARY AND INTERESTING INPUT FROM OUR GUIDES. THE CHOICE OF HOTELS WERE EXCELLENT ALSO SERVICE AND FOOD SERVED . I WOULD PREFER IF THE SINGLE BEDS WERE SPACED APART ,AS GETTING UP AT NIGHT AND A.M CAUSED DISRUPTION.

Most Memorable Moment:

THE AGAVI HOTEL IN POSITANO

review_img

PaulofCT

Vacation of our Dreams!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2013

As our first Tauck tour, the Amalfi Coast Rome itinerary was the perfect choice as it combined the art and history of the Eternal City with the breathtaking scenery of the Amalfi Coast and Capri. Our guide, Giorgio, was superb and handled every detail. The hotels were top notch, group meals were fun and the itinerary allowed for ample free time.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Le Agave hotel built into the cliff with the panoramic view of the sparkling Mediterannean was one of the many highlights of the trip.

review_img

Flip

My week in Italy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

It was my first trip to Italy and my first experience with a tour. I'm glad I chose Tauck for this experience because it was THE BEST and it makes me want to go again! Our Tour Director, Kristin did a fantastic job! She was efficient, thoughtful and alot of fun!and was so knowledgeable about the areas we were in. She was great!!

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many but I think the thing that will be in my memory for years to come, was walking into St. Peter's Basilica..it was almost overwhelming. It was so beautiful and contained so many works of art, most especially Michaelangelo's "Pieta". And our guide for the day, Ricardo, just made it all come alive for us with his knowledge.

review_img

Davidm

Italy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

It's been two years but it is still one of our favorite experiences. The entire trip was so well planned and carried out with first class hotels, coaches and experiences. We are now looking at a river cruise for 2016.

Most Memorable Moment:

Isle of Capri

review_img

Robt

Robert's review of Tauck's Rome, The Amalfi Coast & Capril

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

We had a great time. This was our 5th Tauck trip and each one is better than the last.. We're already looking at our next trip with Tauck to the Scandanavian countries in 2013.

Most Memorable Moment:

The magnificent Amalfi coastline and the Isle of Capri.

review_img

Sarah H

Saving for our next trip to Europe

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

My husband and I knew we wanted to go to Italy for our honeymoon and since I am pretty much a Europe novice and husband a total Europe virgin, we didn't want to navigate such a big trip by ourselves. Going the tour route proved to be the best decision we made other than making Italy the destination and using Tauck made it high end!

Most Memorable Moment:

My favorite was Positano and the boat ride back to our hotel. Not only because of the sheer beauty of the cliffside town, but also we made friends with a local who was so friendly and interesting. We listened to his life stories about growing up in Positano which gave it such an authentic and organic feel to that part of the trip. Truly loved it.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We love hearing stories like this - about authentic experiences. Glad we could serve you and hope to see you again soon!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Eleele

My last time with Tauck...for now...

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

The trip was dissapointed to say the least...frankly, the best part of the trip was Pompeii and the rest was okay but not worth the money and time.The Amalfi and Capri was too much past its prime and nothing to write about. The hotels were just average and again spending two nights in Capri was wasting time.

Most Memorable Moment:

Pompeii only. I will not go on another Tauck tour...for now.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We thank you for and appreciate your frank feedback regarding your trip. We are remiss that you found the overall experience disappointing, and one of our members in Guest Relations will reach out to you shortly to discuss your feedback further. We pride ourselves on exceeding guests’ expectations in all aspects of their journey experience and we care very much about your complete satisfaction with Tauck. Please know that we share in your disappointment and hope to have the privilege of speaking with you soon.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

LizZ

Awesome trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

We had a fabulous trip to Rome and the Amalfi Coast. Our tour guide, Giorgio, was the best. He was extremely knowledgable and very funny. We laughed a lot, met wonderful people, had fabulous weather, saw the most beautiful places, and learned so much from all the tour guides. Everything including the accommodations, exceeded our expectations!

Most Memorable Moment:

Honestly, everything!

review_img

John W

My NEW appreciation of OLD!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

Just returned from our first tour of Italy and it couldn't have been better. Planes, trains, boats, and motorcoaches delivered our group of 25 seamlessly between all the highlights of central Italy. Each hotel was unique and five-star, but what took this trip to the next level was our tour director. So well read and entertaining! Loved it *****

Most Memorable Moment:

Pompeii and the Vatican were amazing, but driving Amalfi coastline and then seeing it again by boat from the Mediterranean was definately the highlight. Can't wait to go again!!

review_img

gtcamper

Poor weather - EVERYTHING ELSE GREAT

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

From our arrival in Rome until we left for Florence on a week on our own, Tauck, and most importantly Giorgio, our tour director, took wonderful care of us at every turn. Transport to and from our hotels was excellent. The hotels were exceptional - Le Agavi needs some updating, but the location is superb. The others exemplary. Tour excellent.

Most Memorable Moment:

Capri, St. Peters, and Sistine Chapel were all memorable moments. Great tour director and the individual guides were all exceptional too.

review_img

franmce@comcast.net

A week in Rome, the Amalfi Coast and Capri

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

Wonderful. Tour guy fabulous. Rained EVERY day. More meals on economy. Hotel meals (except breakfast) not so great. Should advise how to VAT materials bought. Airport told me to go to H in terminal (2 told this) Missed out on $75 because I would not go back once at terminal. Love travelling with you and going to Scotland in August with son.

Most Memorable Moment:

Loved the private tour at Sistine Chapel. Loved our first meal together at a wonderful Italian restaurant. Enjoyed talk in Capri with professor. Met wonderful group of people and our Guide was fantastic. Tauck never disappoints and this is my fifth or sixth trip with you. Thank you.

review_img

slowcc

Capri, Almalti Coast & Rome.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2011

We absolutley loved this trip. The architect of the buildings were absolutely beautiful. The people were friendly & helpful in finding our way around. The history & beauty of this country are beyond any words we can describe. This is a country not to be missed if traveling abroad. There is so much to see in all of Italy.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Vatican & the Sistine Chapel

review_img

PhilandSally

Like a Dream! 😊

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2011

We had to miss this portion of the Classic Italy trip a few years ago due to a death in our family, so we decided to take this - even better! - trip. Everything was amazing, especially the addition of Capri to what we would have enjoyed on the first trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Without a doubt, visiting Anacapri and the Villa San Michele on a spectacular spring day! We felt like we owned the place, but then we realized that we we'd slipped into heaven for a brief visit.

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button