TravelerReviews

Lake Como, Venice, Florence & Rome

review_img

Edward Muscara

Our first Tauck Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

The trip was wonderful. Our Tour Director could not have done a better job. We were dissatisfied with two aspects of the trip. Our flights were booked by Tauck out of JFK,a drive of 2 1/2 hr out & 4 1/2 hr back when we live 35 min. from Newark Airport.The location of the hotels were the best ,however,our first 3 rm's had a brick wall for a view.

Most Memorable Moment:

This is a hard one. St. Peters but there were many great memories.

review_img

JudethFrallicciardi

Italian lakes, Venice, Florence and Rome

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

This was our first Tauck trip and certainly not our last! The trip was filled with beauty, history, good food and new friends. The tour director was outstanding!

Most Memorable Moment:

The overwhelming feeling seeing Italy for the first time!! This included the beauty of Lake Como, the first look at Venice along with the history and art of Florence and Rome.

review_img

MSSMH

All the best!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

The hotel accommodations were outstanding. The mix of scheduled activities and free time was just right. Bring walking shoes as you will walk and there will be steps. Awesome Tauck tour guide who was interesting and helpful. The local guides were also interesting and easy to understand.

Most Memorable Moment:

The highlight was visiting the Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel after hours with no crowds! Bellagio was a nice start to the trip with fewer tourists and a unique lunch on an island.

review_img

RussLattime

Our first Tauck Tour, but not our last!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

We took the Italian Lakes, Venice, Florence, and Rome tour. It was our first tour with Tauck and we were very impressed by the fantastic accommodations, food, excursions, and guide. The hotels were as good as any 5 star hotels in the U.S. The food was absolutely fantastic and it was very nice to skip the 3 hour queues for places like St. Peter's.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Sistine Chapel after hours tour was a highlight. We were allowed to spend over a half hour wandering around with only 2 other tours. Usually you are herded through with a mob of people. They even let us take photos. We also loved exploring Venice on our own. Tauck allows ample time for exploration, which is very nice indeed.

review_img

Sue Ruhle

Italian Lakes, Venice, Florence & Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

As always, Tauck does it right. From the hotels, tour director and various excursions. Information regarding each area by the tour director is right on. I like the idea of getting into a site early before the crowds appear. Once you travel with Tauck, there is no going back to any other tour company!!!!

Most Memorable Moment:

That's a difficult one as there were so many memorable moments. I guess the one to stand out is visiting the Sistine Chapel in the evening without all the crowds. As stated above getting into a site before the general population is a very big plus.

review_img

Mary Lou Pringle

Italian Lakes, Venice and Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Our tour guide, Giorgio made the trip for us...Excellent guide and so professional in all he does to make our trip outstanding..We really enjoyed the accommodations....All of our city guides were wonderful and we learned a lot about the history of the places that we saw...The nighttime Vatican Tour was beyond description.

Most Memorable Moment:

Vatican nighttime tour

review_img

Jeriann Boniello

Italian Lakes - September trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

We have traveled on several Tauck trips, Cuba and River cruises and enjoyed them immensely. However, this trip did not reach the level of perfection of the other trips. Perhaps you are changing your unique touch that drew us to your trips and I would be happy to discussed why and explain this further please contact me.

Most Memorable Moment:

A private tour of the Vatican

TAUCK RESPONSE

I am sorry that you were disappointed with this journey when compared to the others you have been on. I have passed along your comments to our Guest Relations Dept. who will be in contact with you.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

booklesslibrarian

Trip of a Lifetime - Italian Lakes, Venice, Florence & Rome.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

This trip exceeded expectations. We have travelled with Tauck before and had expected a superlative vacation but we had not expected the joy we experienced on this trip.Each hotel exceeded their 5 star ratings.The tour director was the glue that molded us into a team. The local guides were so full of knowledge which they shared.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were memorable moments every day.Lake Como and Bellagio was an exquisite location, and Venice at 06:30 in St Mark's Square was quite idyllic (Our Tauck Director suggested we get up at that time to see the square without the hoards of tourists) And Rome with all its history and art was mind blowing.The Private viewing of The Sistine Chapel was amazing.

review_img

Steve Basinski

Italian Lakes, Venice, Florence and Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

An unforgettable 10 days in Italy thanks to Tauck and our excellent tour director. First class from top to bottom and extremely well organized. Good balance of structured and independent time. Five star hotels and first class transportation. Top notch local tour guides most notable in the Vatican City. Highly recommended trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Several. The beauty of Lake Como. The private after hours tour of the Sistine Chapel and museum. The hotels in Bellagio and Florence. Meeting some great people in our tour group.

review_img

Optimistic

Perfect Vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

The itinerary was perfect for a first-time Italy visitor, hitting all the iconic spots. I was extremely impressed with our tour director's knowledge and enthusiasm about each city we visited. She obviously enjoys her work and puts a lot of extra effort into seeing that her visitors get the most from their experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing Lake Como for the first time going along the lake road shortly after arrival. Its beauty staggered me and was my first impression of Italy. It was the first of many memorable moments during a visit I will treasure.

review_img

Polly Cranston

First Tauck Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

Never a wasted moment! Well planned, didn't feel processed. Hit all the big tourist spots with no hassle, dined in small restaurants and had plenty of free time to explore on our own. Educational and fun. Loved our main guide!

Most Memorable Moment:

The after hours tour of the Sistine Chapel was incredible. The local guide was so passionate and knowledgeable about Italian art and history. Very moving!

review_img

Jim Clark

Perfect Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

Everything about our Italian trip was perfect from the time we arrived in Milan to when we departed Rome. Our director and local guides made each destination come alive. All of our time was scheduled efficiently, and we feel that we saw more with Tauck than we would have seen on our own. All of our accommodations were top notch and well located.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our most memorable moment was the evening spent at the Vatican Museum and the Sistine Chapel. To be able to see these without the crowds was worth the price of the entire trip. Also, our tour of the Colosseum was top notch, allowing us to skip the crowds of people.

review_img

jcken

Dream destination

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

Excellent blend of cultural treasures and natural beauty

Most Memorable Moment:

Tuscany's view from the top of "mangia" tower

review_img

Bob_In_FL

Tauck Time in Italy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

GREAT: Tour guide, hotel rooms and Itinerary. BAD: Tauck is getting cheap. Tauck meals at hotels- poor; (Duck at 8.30pm first night- no other choices and the duck tasted old" Many Tauck meals didn't include even a glass a wine..you paid extra for it. Not the 1st class tour company of the past. READ the fine print B-4 Booking

Most Memorable Moment:

Morning tour in Venice Italy with local guide.

review_img

oldbean

Italian Lakes / Italy tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

The guide was great, the best guide I've had in my 16 tauck trips. But, I am sending a personal letter to Mr. Maher to explain about the disappointing hotel meals, except for breakfast which always were excellent.

Most Memorable Moment:

The visit to the Vatican Sistine Chapel, great Italian guide.

review_img

ChaDou

Wonderful Experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

The tour was even better than expected. All the accommodations were outstanding, the food was great and our fellow tour members were delightful to get to know. Our tour guide was extremely informative and went above and beyond to ensure we were well taken care - great suggestions for places to eat, shopping and additional points of interest.

Most Memorable Moment:

Definitely the after hours tour of the Sistine Chapel and the Vatican museum. Highlight of the trip

review_img

lila

Tauck Lives up to great reputation again

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2016

Everything was great! Tour Director wonderful as well as local guides and motorcoach driver. One of the many highlights was the Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel tour at night after hours--absolutely fabulous--can't say how impressive it is to be there with just our Tauck group. Tour Director's suggestions for free time A+

Most Memorable Moment:

Vatican Museum & Sistine Chapel in the evening. But there were so many others including the welcoming and attention at all the hotels. I loved it all.

review_img

SCtraveler

Dream Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2016

After only the first night of the tour, which was at Lake Como, I told my husband that it couldn't get any better. Well, I was wrong. Every place we went was outstanding and special in its own way. I would love to go back again!

Most Memorable Moment:

The most memorable moment was going through the Sistine Chapel after hours. I can't even describe the experience. There was a feeling of serenity and reverence that I think can only be possible because of our group being the only tourists there.

review_img

Dave and Lynn

Dreams come true

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2016

Our Tour director was very thoughtful and very pleasant. We liked the agenda which gave us every other day a chance to sleep in. In Florence our guide really made seeing the statue David exciting. We did miss not having dinner each night with our fellow Tauck guests. It seems Tauck has cut back on an important part of the tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our tour of the palace in Venice was informative. Enjoyed the singer on the Gondola In Florance eating on the top of the Excelsior Hotel was special. The guide's talk on art is great. Enjoyed the Sienna tour. The highlight in Rome was climbing to the top of the Vatican and our audience with the Pope. Suggest you inform guest of these two options

review_img

WanderingGranny

Everything went as smooth as silk

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

A fantastic trip to Bellagio, Venice, Florence, Sienna and Rome. Every detail was taken care of. Each first class hotel was perfectly situated for the city and the planned meals were superb and typical of each location. Our tour director was well informed, organized, generous and enthusiastic. She enriched our Italian experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

We loved Sienna, even though it rained almost the entire time we were there. Our guide for St. Peter's and the private Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel tour was very knowledgeable and had the driest most subtle humor I have ever heard. A delight.

review_img

Claiew

Italian Lakes, Venice, Florence and Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

The trip was wonderful, as usual Tauck does a suburb job with everything. Our guide was so knowledgeable on every where we went and so pleasant to be with. This was my 6th trip and I want to add at lease 4 more on my bucket list to make total of ten.

Most Memorable Moment:

I just loved Lake Bellagio . Expecially our boat ride on the lake to the Monastery and more so the restuarant , Locanda dell 'Isola with the delicious meal. Also enjoyed Sienna.

review_img

ces

A Wonderful and Memorable Experience!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

This was my first experience with Tauck and it exceeded my expectations. The trip was special in so many ways. The itinerary was a perfect blend of planned activities and time for independent exploration. Our tour director was knowledgable, organized, and kind. The camaraderie was second to none! Overall, I had a wonderful time!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you enjoyed your first journey with us! We look forward to having you travel with us in the future!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Boston Joe

Dream Vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

No words can describe how Italy was so beautiful and over whelming.

Most Memorable Moment:

Everything. All aspects of the tour have left lasting memories that will always be remembered.

review_img

amitchell064

Fantastic Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

This tour will be a trip of a lifetime. It is fast-paced and lively. Our tour director was very organized and always helpful. Not to mention fun! All the hotels we stayed at were top-notch, even given American standards. Would recommend to anyone!

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the sun come up in Venice, Sistine Chapel tour, lunch on the island of Lake Como. Too many to report!

review_img

RichPworldtraveler

Action Packed Tour

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Tauck obtains 5 star hotels in superior locations that enable you to quickly and efficiently get to the sights and local transportation. However, if rooms that take advantage of the views are a priority, then you will not be happy as the Tauck rooms are usually located in least expensive sections of the hotels. Tours, guides and food are fabulous!

Most Memorable Moment:

The opening night dinner in Rome was at a local restaurant. The food was excellent and the fun and entertainment were non-stop. We ate too much and had too much wine, but loved every minute.

review_img

Sugarsweet

Italian Lakes ,Venice,Florence,Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

From our drive from Milan airport to Bellagio, Lake Como, to our Farewell Dinner in Rome it was a trip to remember!!! The excursions were unique and memorable. The excellent geographic location of all of the 5 star hotels. Seamless transfers, knowledgeable local guides. Grazie!!

Most Memorable Moment:

After hours tour through the Museum and Sistine Chapel with just our tour group of 32 . It was almost irie knowing that this venue is usually crowded like a can sardines.

review_img

substitute

Italian Lakes

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Good trip nice hotels but not good locations and no views at all in any hotels. Learned that Tauck specifies this to the hotels to save money, very disappointing. As Tauck customers we want a hotel to be better than the way we live. Wine with lunches is needless and should be with all outside dinners. Best Tauck tour director we have had yet.

Most Memorable Moment:

After hours to the Vatican

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I have forwarded your comments on to our Guest Relations Department who will be in contact with you.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Mfaulks

Italian Lakes, Venice, FLorence and Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

Was great as usual! Met up with fellow Tauck friends that we have traveled with and met on Tauck trips. Love Italy (been there before with you)..Love Lake Como and Venice and the Danieli. It was VERY HOT! Still a good trip. Met some new friends will travel with again. Thanks!

Most Memorable Moment:

An after dinner coffee in Venice at Cafe Florian on the square, quieter, less crowded, cooler, the music, the friends, the coffee! Was there last year and had to go back. Not on your tour, but worth it for us.

review_img

Mimsie

Bucket List Itlay

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

The only thing that was missing was adding an extra day in Rome so that the group could have visited the Pantheon and the Roman Forum. I stayed an a few extra days on my own and was so glad that I did. Rome has so much history, it can only be skimmed in three short days.

Most Memorable Moment:

Being able to visit the Sistine Chapel in the evening with only a few other small tour groups there at the same time.

review_img

ksatravel

Italian lakes, Venice, Florence , & Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

The scenery beautiful. Hotels beautiful. Transportation prompt. The idea that you have taking a tour with a guide is that activities are planned. The planned activities worked well but we had waaaay too much free time in a foreign country that we had to plan and pay for our own sightseeing and entertainment. Tauck charges too much for this problem

Most Memorable Moment:

Sistene chapel, Vatican, St Marks

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I am sorry that you felt you had too much free time. Some of our guests request additional free time to do their own sightseeing, so we try to balance the itinerary accordingly.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Kak

Italian Lakes, Venice, Florence, Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Perfect from start to finish.....the hotels and their locations to the sights are magnificent with impeccable service. Our tour guide was knowledgable and helpful as were the local tour guides. My husband and I booked this trip to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. We loved every moment. It was our first Tauck Tour. It won't be our last.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing Michaelangelo's sculpture "David" in Florence

review_img

David Teichert

They Had Us At Ciao!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

35th anniversary vacation. Wish we would have know of Tauck on our 25th or 30th. Tauck people are great. From our original customer service rep. to our main tour guide and everyone in between. Breathtaking scenery, 5 star hotels, food to die for, and a great daily plan made our trip memorable. We will be back with Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many for just one. Florence, Sienna, military cemetery, and the Sistine Chapel. WOW!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you had such a good time on the Italian Lakes journey! We are also glad that you enjoyed interacting with all of the Tauck personnel. We look forward to hosting you on many more Tauck journeys!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Mazz55

Italian Lakes, Venice,Florence and Rome June 4-13, 2015

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Our tour director was fantastic! Hotels were excellent except for the Bauer Hotel in Venice. Our room was just mediocre. Weather was very hot but no rain at all😀great mix of scheduled and free time. We would not do so many cities next time. Too much packing and unpacking. Great trip otherwise. People on tour were all nice.

Most Memorable Moment:

Definitely Vatican and Sistine chapel private tour. We were not rushed and were able to take pictures without flash. Amazing!

review_img

idpsmc

Once in a lifetime

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

This tour was a fantastic compilation of northern Italy - included enough time to get a good feel for Lake Como, Venice, Florence, Siena and Rome, but not so long that we ran out of things to do or see. There was just the right amount of planned and free time, and the director did a great job of helping us find special places to go on our own.

Most Memorable Moment:

Definitely the tour of the Sistine Chapel. A special, never-to-be forgotten private experience of one of Rome's most famous sites. Absolutely breath taking, even more so without 2,000 people crowded around me.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you enjoyed our exclusive access to the Sistine Chapel! It truly is a unique experience that you simply cannot get on your own. Thank you for choosing Tauck!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

itsgillian

Amazing Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

This was our first trip with Tauck, and every aspect of it was great. The director was organized, thoughtful, and on top of every detail. The group was enthusiastic, on time, and so much fun.

review_img

Susan Nelson

Italian Lakes, Venice, Florence, Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

We loved everything about the trip. Our Tauck Director was a wonderful host.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Basicilia. A close second was getting into the Vatican museum after hours.

review_img

lenorerose

Italian Lakes Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

A wonderful and comprehensive 10 day trip. Tauck took care of everything! Accommodations were top-flight. The Tour Director couldn't have been better or more responsive. Be prepared to get going fairly early (8:00-8:30), and be fit enough to walk/stand up to 3 hours a day. Special access to museums, and a private tour of the Sistine chapel!

Most Memorable Moment:

Private tour of the Sistine Chapel. It should be mentioned that the local Italian Tour Guides were all terrific.

review_img

Bjpopish

Incredible First Time Experience!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

We chose to take our first European tour with Tauck through the Italian Lake country, Venice, Florence and Rome. First class accommodations were provided throughout every aspect of the tour. Each day became a life-changing experience, as we were provided immersion into the culture, the history, the art and architecture with every event.

Most Memorable Moment:

How incredibly wonderful and fortunate to be able to tour the Vatican Museum and the Sistine Chapel after hours. We were able to view the artwork and the frescoes unobstructed while being provided the expert narration of key historical facts and observation highlights by our knowledgable local historian guide. An immeasurable learning experience!

review_img

Donna Ciampa

Lake regions in Italy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

Everything about the trip was wonderful.. Our tour director, Dimitri was pleasant, cooperative and very efficient with all details... He was extremely knowledgeable of all the areas of our trip... I felt very confident and relaxed during our trip... Kudos to all....

Most Memorable Moment:

visiting the Vatican at night was our highlight... We had been there 5 years ago, and it was so crowded --we could only stand there 2-3 mins. This time was were able to linger and look around without the crowds!! It was absolutely terrific.. This was the best part of our trip... I understand it's difficult to arrange this, but it was well worth it

review_img

pluetkemeyer

Vacation of a lifetime!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

Upon planning this trip, I never realized what great friends we would meet and how FABULOUS all the tour guides were...they made everywhere we saw come to life with amazing facts we never would have known without their guidance. Also, the hotels we stayed at were sooo beautiful! And excellently located to near attractions/shopping/restaurants!

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to count!! Lake Como, Florence, Venice, Tuscany, and Rome...where to begin!!! All spectacular!

review_img

CFaggart

Italian Lakes, Venice, Florence & Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

This is my second trip to Italy and Bellagio was my favorite on this trip. The history of the Villa Balbianello and its owners was fascinating. Venice was very different with water taxis the only means of transportation. The Doge's Palace and St. Mark's Square was impressive. We attended an interesting art lecture in Florence by a US professor.

Most Memorable Moment:

I enjoyed seeing the countryside as the train travelled from Venice to Florence, then the bus trip through Siena and Tuscany en route to Rome. Seeing many churches and buildings that have retained their color and beautiful stained glass windows through the ages. We revisited the open air market in Rome with its many products.

review_img

gjolucy

Italian lakes

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

Beyond our expectations This was our first Tauck tour and we can't wait to book another! The amount of time we got to explore on our own was very important to me and when we did have an excursion it was engaging without feeling like you were one in a crowd. The food, accommodations and personal attention was incredible!

Most Memorable Moment:

Not expecting to be as awestruck with Rome, I'm surprised I was so taken with the Sistine Chapel! Beautiful, beyond description! Also the comfort of strolling the streets of Venice and overwhelming sense of serenity sailing around Lake Como.Plus the private elaborate lunch provided to us on the terrace with over 9 courses as we overlooked the Lake.

review_img

WCates

Put Italy With Tauck on your Bucket List!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

We had wonderful weather and really great local guides to show us all the wonders of Italy. The stay in Bellagio was especially nice because it is not a place we would have thought to visit. We found some unique crafts to purchase and some excellent restaurants. Our tour director was very knowledgeable and handled some unexpected situations well.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting St. Peter's Square and Basilica was very moving...such a gorgeous place.

review_img

LFagan

italian lakes, Venice, Florence, Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

filled with beautiful sights and novel experiences. You might consider staying longer in 2 locations and limiting the trip to 2.

Most Memorable Moment:

seeing Lake Como

review_img

Dreamer44

Italian Lakes, Venice, Florence, Siena and Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

When friends ask what was our favorite part of the trip, the answer is...the entire trip,from beautiful Bellagio to amazing Rome! It was a trip rich with learning about art and history, good food and wonderful people. And it was all coordinated excellently by Tauck and our tour guide, Mariann.

Most Memorable Moment:

Truly, the whole trip was memorable, but if I had to choose one moment...I would choose the lunch at Locanda dell'Isola Comacina. Picture having lunch outdoors on an island in Lake Como, blue skies, majestic mountains, an amazing five course lunch and the great company of our traveling companions! Perfetto!

review_img

MLI

Italian Lakes, Venice, Florence and Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

This was our first trip to Italy and our first Tauck tour. It was definitely a "Five Star" trip from start to finish!! It absolutely exceeded our expectations. We loved every city we visited and our tour director, Giorgio Krandravy, was fantastic!

Most Memorable Moment:

The entire ten days were magical and memorable - from the first class treatment by Tauck (Giorgio), the fabulous hotels, the wonderful tour guides and the absolute beauty of the Italy itself!!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your first tour with us!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

CathyUsherSoule

Northern Italy, Venice, Florence,Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

This was our first Tauck tour and it was amazing. We had the best guides, not only on our bus, but in each city we visited. The accommodations were beautiful, wonderfully helpful staff, excellent food and charming ambiance. I loved that the tour guides were so knowledgeable in history, culture, food, and fun!

Most Memorable Moment:

My most memorable moment was visiting the Vatican Museum after hours. To view the Sistine Chapel with so few people and an excellent guide made it something I won't forget.

review_img

Aurele

Italian Lakes June 2014

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2014

This was a wonderful trip. We both enjoyed it very much. We learned a tremendous amount from the Tour Director,(Debi)and the excellent city tour guides.Bellagio was the right tonic. It was relaxing, interesting and so much fun to explore. We wished we had more time there. We loved the tour of the Villa Balbianello. Thanks Debi & Tauck staff

Most Memorable Moment:

The private tour of the Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel were fabulous. This alone made the trip worthwhile.

review_img

JMuirhead

Italian Lakes; Venice, Florence, Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2013

We had high expectations yet this trip exceeded. It truly was a trip of a lifetime and was perfect in every way. Every detail was done so well. We were leery of a tour but this was the best decision we could have made. The information provided by Barbara, our outstanding tour director, made each stop more enjoyable.

Most Memorable Moment:

The private tour of the Sistine Chapel was outstanding. The local guide provided so much insight into the wonders of the Vatican Museum . To be able to spend so much time in the Chapel enjoying Michelangelo's genius was the most memorable. Hotels were perfect. Not having to handle the baggage was so nice.

review_img

BobHill

Italian Lakes

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Wonderful trip, everything was as advertised. Attractions, hotels, food, and the itinerary was all we could ask for.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Vatican and the Sistine Chapel.

review_img

mkent

What No Wine!!!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

No wine provided for pre-paid dinners.. How cheap!!!!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your feedback. We will be sure to share your comment with our Produck Team.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

PMcaleer

Italian Lakes Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

This was our first Tauck tour and I have to say that everything was first class. Each of the four hotels we stayed at were five star hotels, the baggage handling was great, and the meals were wonderful. We saw so many sights and had local tour guides at each venue. Our overall Tauck tour guide, Dimitrius, was great too!

Most Memorable Moment:

I would have to say that it was being in Florence. My husband and I truly loved the city and had a wonderful time exploring on our own. One of the specific things I liked about the Tauck tour was the fact that Tauck gave you the opportunity to see the sights with them on the first day and then to have the second day on your own including meals.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey adn returned with so many memorable moments. We look forward to hosting you on a future Tauck journey.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

DJ23

Lakes, Venice Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Just wanted to let everyone know that our family had the best vacation ever with Tauck in June. From the lakes region of Lugano, Switzerland to the steps of Saint Peters Basilica, the art and history left an indelible impression upon us. Our tour guide Andrea was fantastic. We will always remember him. So sign up today, you will never regret it.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our most memorable moment is two fold. One, climbing to the top of the Duomo in Florence. The view was breathtaking. And two, taking the escalator to the top of the Piazza Venezia where your eyes and heart were enraptured with a 360 degree view of what was once the greatest empire on earth.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and we are delighted you and your family enjoyed your journey with us!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Tom Disbro

Italy Lakes Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

What a fabulous trip from beginning to end! We had no difficulties at all- from the flights to Milan to the return flights to the U.S., everything went smoothly. Our tour guide, [Employee Name], was simply the best. He anticipated our every need and then satisfied those needs. He was attentive, thorough, affable, effective and efficient. Wow!

Most Memorable Moment:

The Vatican tour. We were filled with awe at the art and beauty of St. Peter's Basilica and the Sistine Chapel.Also the Gondola ride in Venice. We even had musicians on our boat.And Villa Carlotta, on Lake Como.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey and thank you for sharing your most welcome feedback.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

DMarshall

Tuscony isthe best

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Tour guide Debby was funny, always helpful and knowledgable. Vennice is a huge overcrowded touist trap. Glad I went once but never again. Luzano, Bellagio, Florence and Siena were great. Rome is more attracive than I thought. Lots of greenery. The recommended Rome at night tour was not worth the time or money. Suggest you no longer recommend.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hotels were excellent particulary the one in Luzano. Siena's bacilica is breath taking. David also took my breath away. Coach and train were first rate. We will be back to Tuscony in the future.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your journey with us!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

MJardine

BEST 1st trip EVER!!!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

It was my first time travelling out of the USA (except for Canada) and it was a wonderful experience for both my husband AND me. We toured Italy and had a small dose of Switzerland as well. The hotel accomodations were TOP OF THE LINE and our every want was fulfilled.

Most Memorable Moment:

It's hard to select just ONE specific moment of the many because each day offered something 'different'. The private tours (without all the crowds) made learning about the rich history of the Vatican especially amazing, so I guess I would say that would be tops for us.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey and have such wonderful memories!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

WFriedman

Italian Lakes, Venice, Florence & Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

The sights, the art, the architecture, the beauty -- it's all just as wonderful as before. Your guides are exeellent, the hotels are fabulous, and the food is outstanding! One criticism: more days are needed to space out the traveling and the touring. People on the tour expressed the same thing -- we need more time to just relax. Add 2 days!

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to name just one.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are very pleased you enjoyed your journey and returned with many memorable momements! Thank you also for your feedback and suggestions which will be shared with our management.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

CGoldstein

Italian Lakes Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

This was a great experience. Exceptionally well organized, perfect balance of structured and free time. All the most important sites and highlights were included with access that precluded any long lines or wait times. Tour director was fantastic! Charming, always accessible when needed but invisible when we wanted privacy. Terrific trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

We didn't have one. The stream of experiences, sightseeing, educational, culinary and recreational were all great. Really not possible to identify any one as materially better than so many others.

review_img

WNuckel

Outrages!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

You start in the peaceful surrounding of Switzerland and end in hectic Rome. Venice had the "perfect storm" and the only way around was to take off your shoes and roll up your pants - too much water to put out the planks. No pigeons , no crowds. I know Tauck did not plan it but it will be a top highlight of my trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Flooded Venice. St. Mark's Sq. - no pigeons, no crowds.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Dear Mr. Nukel, We are so pleased you had a memorable journey especially in Venice! Edel K.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

PhotoBob

Living life like Italians - Fresh pasta, great pizza's, and spectacular historical sites.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

The Tauck excursion to Italy and Switzerland was more beautiful and meaningful than we could have ever imagined. Such a rich, diverse, historically significant and artistically blessed country. Our senses exploded while experiencing Da Vinci's and Michelangelo's masterpieces. Superb accommodations, and worry free travel and, now you know. 5 stars!

Most Memorable Moment:

Our private tour of the Sistine Chapel was the highlight of the trip. Imagine seeing one of the greatest masterpieces ever created without the large crowds. My camera my never recover!

review_img

yeajchap

Italian Lakes Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

My husband and I just returned from our first Tauck Tour. The entire trip was wonderful. All the hotels were 5 star and were centrally located. Food was excellent. Our tour guide, Andrea was outstanding. Our local guides in each city were great too. Tauck took care of us, for sure. Perfect trip!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Serenade in a gondola in Venice. Very, very special.

review_img

124emf@gmail.com

Best vacation ever (of its type)

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

The trip was all I'd hoped and more. It was interesting, fun, varied, and exquisitely scenic. There was the perfect amount of touring and guidance, mixed with plenty of free time. Food and accomodations were top notch. Perfect number of people on trip to keep it interesting and social.

Most Memorable Moment:

Can't pinpoint that. Every site and function was different and wonderful.

review_img

Mariu'

Italian Lakes

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

My daughter and I had a fantastic time on this tour. The scenery was incredibly beautiful, the accommodations were first class the tour director, was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to ensure the whole group was well taken care of and enjoying themselves. He was great!

Most Memorable Moment:

Viewing the beauty and majesty of the lake.

review_img

DZINER

Italy- Italian Lakes, Venice, Florence, Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

This was an amazing trip from Lugano to Rome. Every aspect was meticulously planned and carried out by Tauck and our fabulous Tauck Director. This was our first trip with Tauck and are already trying to decide where to go next. Tauck was particularly adept at selecting all the high points of each area.

Most Memorable Moment:

The private tour of the Vatican Museum and particularly the Sistine Chapel were awesome. It was a special moment for everyone.

review_img

kimmishow

Bella Italy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

We fell in love with Italy on this trip. We visited Lugano, Lake Como, Venice, Florence and Rome. Our tour guide Andrea made the trip easy, fun, interesting and we felt connected to the areas we were visiting, the history, the art and our fellow travelers. We will come back, Italy is stunning, stimulating and wondrous.

Most Memorable Moment:

Having gellato and wine three times in one day, and, oh yeah, the private 45 minute tour and discussion IN the Sisteen chapel, with a remarkable learned guide. We were absolutely in awe and are still glowing from our trip.

review_img

Sunday

Incredible!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

This was a trip of a life time. From the time a Tauck representative met us at the airport and took us to Lugano in a private car to the farewell dinner everything was first class. The hotels were five star, beautiful and all in the best locations. Our tour guide was excellent and made our trip very special.

review_img

fantasywish

Dreams become a reality

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

My tour guide was fabulous. Not only was he so brilliant and fascinating on the arts, culture and daily living. He gave us tidbits on how to handle ourselves and what to expect. He went above and beyond to make everyone so happy and comfortable. He never seemed impatient with all questions.He always did head counts,and was very aware. Indescribable

Most Memorable Moment:

My husband celebrating his birthday in Venice on a gondola ride being serenaded by a singer with everyone clapping and singing as we sailed by. This was made possible by my tour guide without our knowledge. So it was a wonderful surprise to both my husband and myself!

TAUCK RESPONSE

So glad you had a wonderful time. Thanks for sharing!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Colin Wood

Italian Lakes, Venice, Florence and Rome June 11 to 21, 2012

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

Our family had the most enjoyable vacation as a result of the excellent arrangements provided by Tauck. it is not often that such a complex service is delivered in such a seamless fashion. Our director Andrea was extraordinarily engaged and helpful and he made it seem almost effortless. The individual guides were excellent as well.

Most Memorable Moment:

Having the after hours tour of the Vatican Museum and the Sistine Chapel. The whisper radios are a superb idea.

review_img

stanratner

The Best Trip - Italian Lakes, Venice, Florence and Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2011

This was our first Tauck Tour and hopefully will not be our last. Everything about it was perfect starting with our tour director Nicole. Nicole was the best at everything, best information, best sense of humor, best personality, best smile and laugh, best history info etc. She was a tremendous factor in our loving this trip. All of our friends raved about Tauck and now we see why. Tauck had everything together and executed perfectly. We also loved the people in our trip, a great group.

Most Memorable Moment:

Each location had its own wonderful and beautiful characteristics, monuments, landscape, history, sculptures and artwork etc.

review_img

LBrannock

Nothing could be finer.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2011

Every part of this tour is wonderful and unique. Every hotel was top notch. Would not change a thing.

Most Memorable Moment:

Cruising Lake Como and the after hours visit to Sistine Chapel were wonderful, but Venice is by far the highlite.

review_img

DAiello

Rome, Amalfi and capri

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2011

The southern coast of Italy is breathtaking - the hotels were located in places which gave the most gorgeous views. Italy also has many wonderful craftsman. Our tour guide Giorgio made this trip very special - he is very bright &most informative - has a wonderful sense of humor and is exceptionally kind and considerate. He is an asset to Tauck!

Most Memorable Moment:

Sitting at a cafe in Piazza Navona (Rome) with my family sipping wine and people watching on a beautiful day.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so please you enjoyed your journey with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button