TravelerReviews

The Best of Hawaii

review_img

Karen Wray

The Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

Each Hawaiian island is unique and we were offered a variety of activities. Even though the weather necessitated a few changes in itinerary, Tauck made everything seamless. The resorts were beautiful and everyone enjoyed time on their own at each one. The food was excellent and the settings were relaxing. We had an amazing knowledgeable tour director.

Most Memorable Moment:

The outrigger canoe experience was so much fun and a pleasant surprise for all of us.

review_img

Joni Cromwell

Hawai'i like I never imagined

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

The trip to Hawaii exceeded every expectation that I had. The beauty of all four islands we visited is amazing. The tour itself which included staying several days on each island is brilliant. The accommodations were outstanding with ocean views throughout. Outings, excursions and dining experiences were top rate. Everyone had a great time.

Most Memorable Moment:

The rainbow we saw our last night at the luau followed by a gorgeous sunset. An exquisite ending for such a joyous adventure in Hawaii.

review_img

Jeffrey Yablan

Best of Hawaii was The Best!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

This experience included first-class ocean view lodgings on the beaches of the four islands we visited. We had an excellent tour director, who was helpful, knowledgeable, and personable. The service was excellent in all respects, and the daily tours were interesting and informative. The food was superb in all restaurants. Comfortable buses helped.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were too many wonderful experiences to think of one most memorable moment.

review_img

RGeyer

Hw20

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

All was perfect, guide, restaurants, transportation, venues, hotels. One fix is required, the food at the fina Luau was more than disappointing.

Most Memorable Moment:

Loved the coffee plantation.

review_img

Ann Benway

The Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Our trip was fantastic. We loved the organization that our tour director showed. The food was elegant and abundant. Our plane flights were horrendous, but Tauck had no part of them. I do wish we had gone to a botanical gardens as I expected more exotic flowers. It was a bit of disappointment with not going to Kilauea and the park.

Most Memorable Moment:

My most memorable moment was the outrigger ride. But my granddaughter and I went on an underwater scooter ride. The tour director has info on that. This trip was great in that it has things for older and younger people to do. In all, the trip was fabulous. I really enjoy Tauck tours.

review_img

Tom Thompson

The Best of Hawaii 6/24/18

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

The Arizona Memorial and Volcanoes National Park were both closed during our trip, and our helicopter flight over the Kilauea lava flows had to turn back before we got there due to bad weather. These were not Tauck's fault, of course, but I wish Tauck had given us a Battleship Missouri visit in Pearl Harbor since the Arizona Memorial was closed!

Most Memorable Moment:

The outrigger canoe ride in Waikiki was a real rush, our helicopter flight in Kauai was very memorable, and the Haleakala volcano was amazing! Our Tour Director was great, as were our hotels and included meals, and we really liked the seamless way our luggage and boarding passes were handled during our inter-island transfers. Overall a good trip!

review_img

TiAPoSyCfaDn

Best of Hawaii was the Best!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

We are first time Tauck guests and wanted to go to Hawaii to celebrate my 60th birthday. We chose Tauck because of rave reviews from family and friends, as well as a tour that covered four islands. All of the resorts we stayed at were superlative, including lovely beaches with water sports such as snorkeling, access to trails, and great restaurants.

Most Memorable Moment:

It is difficult to pick one thing as most memorable. The trip to Pearl Harbor was particularly moving. We enjoyed going to the top of Haleakala to see the silverswords and "moonscape". The helicopter tour over Kauai was spectacular. Snorkeling near green sea turtles and riding waves in an outrigger canoe were also highlights of a terrific trip.

review_img

ElaineVH

Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

It was excellent. The weather cooperated the whole trip and our guide was so knowledgeable about Hawaii and all the legends of the islands. Our stay right on the beach was so relaxing and beautiful. Lots of excursions but plenty of down time too. We love Tauck!

Most Memorable Moment:

Our most memorable moment was the helicopter ride over Fissure 8, which is currently active. Amazing, beautiful and sad but we couldn't see enough of it. Of course the Pearl Harbor Memorial was awe-inspiring also.

review_img

pwallen43

Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

Disappointing! USS Arizona Memorial closed for structural repair. Volcano National Park closed due to eruption. (Although both beyond Tauck's control, replacement with trip to planetarium was a waste of time.) Would have been better to stay at resort. Luau was a joke; nothing but an outdoor buffet. Tauck has done much better in the past.

Most Memorable Moment:

Mount Haleakala was fantastic! Outrigger ride and Sunset cruse were the positive highlights.

review_img

JosephEquale

Our first Tauck experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

A great experience where we enjoyed meeting lots of interesting people, great accommodations, and hitting the high points of the four islands. Truly the Best of Hawaii.

Most Memorable Moment:

The experience of paddling and outrigger canoe.

review_img

MarieSipperly

Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

Aloha, It was a fabulous vacation! Our tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable, always on top of things. We will definitely tour with Tauck again. Resorts were the best! Mahalo!

Most Memorable Moment:

The views from the crater on Maui. Breathtaking!

review_img

James M

Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

Most relaxed Tauck trip we have taken (of 11). Plenty of free time to unwind and do whatever. Excellent hotels!

Most Memorable Moment:

Many - including hiking up Diamond Head, reception & dinner at the Iolani Palace and a timely visit to the Volcanoes National Park on the Big Island.

review_img

Jay T

Traveling well with Tauck!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

Hawaii is truly amazing! All parts of the trip ran seamlessly and efficiently. Tour guide and fellow travelers was great and all became friends. Nice balance between planned tours and free time to plan individual or small group adventures on your own. Staying Pre and Post tour through Tauck allowed us to add many unique adventures as well!

Most Memorable Moment:

So many...On volcano while the eruption was beginning in April, Pod of dolphins playing along side Catamaran sail for 20 minutes, Helicopter ride over Kauai, Outrigger canoe rides, Snorkel trip, View from top of Diamond Head.

review_img

MargieS123

The Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2018

This was the best trip ever and our Tour Director had so many years of experience and she could tell us how much has changed. Everyone was so nice and unique experiences from the Outrigger canoe in Honolulu to the dinner at the Iolani Palace to the private luau. Just when you think Tauck has done the best, they come out with another surprise.

Most Memorable Moment:

The outrigger canoe in Waikiki with the beach boys! What a rush.

review_img

HarryPappas

50th. wedding anniversary celebration

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2018

Excellent in every way. We enjoyed every aspect.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our time at the Hawaiian Princess and Fairmont Lei Lani were especially enjoyable.

review_img

maziti

Wonderful trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2018

We took this tour with Tauck ten years ago and it was wonderful and decided to take it again. The trip was fabulous. Although we had a different tour director she was fantastic, knowledgeable, and a great sense of humor. Some things were changed and new additions but a wonderful tour. I would highly recommend it.

Most Memorable Moment:

Most memorable moment was looking out at the sunset from our hotel balcony in Hawaii.

review_img

savta

The Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: February 2018

Hawaii is my idea of Paradise, beautiful islands, gorgeous resorts, friendly people. The trip went smoothly, had a nice balance of organized activities and leisure time. The luau can use an improvement, the food was not up to Tauck standards, or for that matter The Fairmont standards, (their breakfast buffet is fabulous)

Most Memorable Moment:

The helicopter flights in Hawaii and Kauai.

review_img

SonjaG

The Leisure of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: January 2018

The hotels were truly fantastic. The trip leader was excellent, very knowledgable and very pleasant. The Best of Hawaii should include more visits to the sights instead of too much leisure time. In Oahu, a visit to the Missouri would have been lovely. Another example is the drive to Hana on Maui. Lunch or dinner should be included every day.

Most Memorable Moment:

The helicopter rides that I took extra. Amazing topology on the Big Island.

review_img

Steve Rockoff

Another Fabulous Tauck Adventure

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: January 2018

Everything about the trip was a great experience. From the hotels and food to our great tour director made our Hawaiian Tour a memorable trip. I cannot say enough about our trip director, Jeff, who was both interesting and funny, a tough combination to master.

Most Memorable Moment:

Difficult to choose just one moment but the visit to the Kona Coffee Farm and our tour of Volcanos National Park were just two great visits. Of course in the look back and laugh category there was the "incoming missile alert scare" which got our hearts beating a little faster. But all in all it was another great Tauck Tour.

review_img

Stu NY

Not the best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: November 2017

Most of the trip was good. However, there where a few bad experiences. One included lunch was just awful. A triple decker sandwich was just awful. For a company with such great reviews on food, this meal was just a half star. The LUAU on the last evening was LAME. It looks as if someone cut corners on the food. I was just disappointed.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the volcanoes.

review_img

mdjjmj

Exceeded Expectations

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: November 2017

From the moment we disembarked from the plane we were personally welcomed to the islands by a Tauck representative. That was the last time we transported our own luggage. The accommodations were luxurious. Our fellow travelers were educated and experienced. Our tour director was knowledgeable and responsive to our every concern.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the expression of love and honor by President Trump and First Lady Melania's wreath at the Pearl Harbor Memorial.

review_img

Hawaii's beauty and diversity

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

stunning beaches, tropical plants, volcanoes, forests, ocean views. wonderful hotels and resorts, full of activities and restaurants. sunset cruise aboard catamaran great. Hawaiians everywhere friendly and welcoming. snorkeling at Fairmont Orchid was amazing. wonderful group of fellow travelers. outrigger canoe fun

Most Memorable Moment:

iolani palace dinner was wonderful; food and Hawaiian entertainment in a unique venue, delightful welcoming dinner. Helicopter ride over Kauai

review_img

Eileen Barrett

The Best of Hawaii July-Aug 2017

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

We are seasoned travelers--40 countries and counting--and this was our third Tauck trip. It exceeded our expectations and our tour guide, MINNA was extraordinary. It was the perfect itinerary of touring historic sites, seeing incredible landscapes, sunsets and learning about Hawaii's history. Definitely book the Big Island helicopter tour!

Most Memorable Moment:

We loved the sunset catamaran sailing with its friendly and dedicated staff, the lovely personality and dedication of our tour director, Minna, having free time to snorkel, swim and connect with our new Tauck friends, having a blast with our group at our cooking class, the top-notch resorts, canoe rigger surfing on Oahu, and so much more!

review_img

KlausBischoff

Best Tour Guide ever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Minna was the best Tour Guide we ever had! She is very knowledgeable and literally knows everything about Hawaii. No matter if history,geology, society, biology, or just where the next pub is - whatever one asks she knows it! Very caring with a great attention to detail. Congratulations to Tauck for such highly competent staff!

Most Memorable Moment:

The helicopter flight in Kauai I would recommend to change the trajectory in Kauai and drrive the canyon road after arrival instead of driving along the coast just for lunch.

review_img

kye

Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Nice pace. Variety of extracurricular activities possible in addition to tour events. Usual Tauck standards.

Most Memorable Moment:

There are several special moments. Tour of Iolani Palace and learning about the history and culture of the islands. Cooking class was fun and enhanced by the enthusiasm and passion of the chef. Always enjoy the Hawaiian scenery and lush foliage. Especially enjoyed the friendliness and joy of the local populace.

review_img

Jeffrey Tepper

Wonderful Tour Guide

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

The trip to Hawaii was terrific. Met some very nice people. The tour guide was the best. Her enthusiasm was unbelievable as well as her knowledge of Hawaii. Browns Beach House Restaurant at the Fairmont Orchard was not a good experience. The quality of the food was poor. Would like an option to view the sunrise at Mt. Haleakal

review_img

Ten Mey

Hawaii HW16

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

I love the pace of the entire trip plan 12 days;some educational history of the Islands,and the most outstanding Tour Director;always has a smiling face and keep everyone happy;if someone fell and so forth, she is at their side and not a monent that she miss anything.All 34 of us had such laughable time and how she handled everyone.

Most Memorable Moment:

Everyday I am laughing because our Tauck Director had made my memorable trip from beginning to the end.

review_img

Richard Frattali

Not really the Best of Hawai'i

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

Too much "free time" at isolated hotels. Had to plan our free days with the concierge to get exposure to Hawaiian culture. Did not want to sit around pool--can do that at home. Wanted to learn about the islanders, missionaries, Chinese, Japanese, sugar cane, pineapple, music, etc. Having local guides "on the ground" would have been great.

Most Memorable Moment:

Iolani Palace, invitation to sit in with a ukulele band (not part of tour), Hawaiian music show (not part of tour), missionary and Chinese museums -mentioned during shopping tour, found them myself.

review_img

mmlasve

The best way

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

We visited four islands in 12 days. On each island we spent 2-3 days. The hotels were all top-notch. The bus tours on the islands were to the national parks and special places. The dynamics was very thorough. The food was very good except for the Gaylord Lodge. It would be desirable also to somehow include the museums.

Most Memorable Moment:

Volcano National Park

review_img

ElaineWagoner

Tauck is the BEST!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

From the time we landed in Hawaii till the time we left, TAUCK was there every step of the way. We were treated like Royalty! I have traveled the world over the past 40 years with various Tour Companies, and I know for sure TAUCK is the BEST!!!!! Also I can not say enough good about our tour Director - he is an asset to the company!!

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many - 2 Helicopter rides, a cooking class at Ruth Chris Steak House, Outrigger Canoe Ride, a Catamaran Sail to see the sun set - everyday was memorable! Also loved the pace of the tour - plenty of free time - felt like a true vacation.

review_img

SandraHersh

Awesome trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

LOVED our tour director. She was kind, organized, considerate, prepared, gentle, knowledgeable, and a beautiful person. We had a group of 33 people. We made wonderful friends. We loved the sightseeing, the hotels, the trips. We will always remember this trip!

Most Memorable Moment:

Beautiful, breathtaking views from our room and from the helicopter.

review_img

RLJ

Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2017

Hotels-upscale-5 star +. Tour was not! If our 1st Tauck tour, wouldn't take another! We've had numerous Tauck tours, thru years, to numerous countries. Other tours were great. This one not! Mainly left in beautiful hotels to fend for ourselves, until bus took us to next hotel! Very poor luau! Didn't follow itinerary. Omitted 1 great site.

review_img

ellybutton

Tauck rocks Hawai'i

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2017

Two weeks in Paradise with an awesome guide.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many.... The Ruth Chris Steak House cooking expo was unique, memorable and brought out the celebrity chef in ALL of us!

review_img

AshvEd

Amazing 50th State Adventure

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: February 2017

Aloha. Tour Director was outstanding and guided us seamlessly on our four island adventure. Got to experience a variety of landscapes, amazing vistas, wonderful cuisine, and terrific fellow travelers. The resorts were top notch and we enjoyed having some free time on each island to just relax or get out on our own.

Most Memorable Moment:

Difficult to select one most memorable moment so here are a few. Arizona Memorial at Pearl Harbor. Tour and dinner at Iolani Palace. Active lava flows and humpback whales on the Big Island. Haleakala Crater and cooking school on Maui. On our own we did the Road to Hana. And there is so much more!

review_img

Jeff Jefferson

Hawaii 2017

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: February 2017

This was our 19th trip with Tauck and we had no preconceived notions before leaving. Overall the trip was good and our tour director was the consumate professional. The internal island flights were seamless and well handed. The accommodations were up to the standards we expect from Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

The two helicopter flights

review_img

Shupes

Hawaiian Culture

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

King's Palace. Outrigger canoe. Pali Lookout. Waikiki Beach. Royal Hawaiian. Arizona Memorial. And that's in just the first two days! What's not to like. Volcanos, volcanos, volcanos. More than anyone cares to know. Super itinerary but for a few long bus rides. Transfers count for a lot. Love the "at your leisure . . ." provisions.

Most Memorable Moment:

Great resort hotel accommodations.

review_img

Geoff Spencer

Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

We loved it. Top accommodations, delicious food, very interesting programs, beautiful beaches. Our tour director was a knowledgeable professional and contributed significantly to our experience. The Fairmont Orchid was not up to the level of the other hotels, notably for breakfast buffet hygiene and a noisy outdoor night event.

Most Memorable Moment:

Snorkeling off the beaches and seeing large sea turtles as well as hundreds of colorful fish.

review_img

shirlfuzz

Beautiful Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

We loved our trip to Hawaii. Seeing 4 different islands gave us a view of the state's variety. Special moments included the excursion to Pearl Harbor and Volcanoes National Park. We enjoyed the mixture of events and free time for the beach. The hotels were all wonderful, but the Kea Lani on Maui was over the top. Our tour guide was the best ever

review_img

rchouston

The BEST Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

Our Tauck Director led a group of 44 people on a wonderful visit to four islands in Hawaii. History, culture, science, good times with new friends; they were all there

Most Memorable Moment:

Touring the Arizona Memorial was the most memorable experience. However, we needed more time at the historical site.

review_img

Mheekow

Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

This is my second Hawaii tour with Tauck . First one was more than twenty years ago . I enjoyed it so much that I took this tour again. Everything as expected we had an excellent tour director who took care everything perfectly . The only down side is the size of the group 44 people. I missed the small group because it was sold out.

Most Memorable Moment:

Helicopter ride

review_img

Scott Rogers

thank you!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

We had a wonderful time seeing Hawaii with Tauck! Thank you so much for the beautiful anthuriums you sent us after our tour. They are a wonderful reminder of all the lovely tropical flowers we enjoyed in the islands. We truly appreciate the gift and they keep the Hawaiian memories fresh in our minds.

review_img

afoster104

Indeed the best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2016

This was our first Tauck tour but will not be our last. Every detail was perfectly arranged. Our tour guide was phenomenal even taking the time to recognize the day we were celebrating a special wedding anniversary. The itinerary was perfect for comprehensive touring along with free time for relaxation.

Most Memorable Moment:

Certainly the beauty of Kauai is hard to beat.

review_img

mpmoonan

First Class Adventure in Paradise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2016

This was our 1st Tauck tour and we now understand why they come so highly recommended.This 12 day tour provided us with an introduction to the geography, culture, life and activities on four Hawaiin Islands. Our guide was knowledgable,joyful and inviting.We returned home realizing we had a first class adventure in Paradise.

Most Memorable Moment:

It is difficult to name just one. We enjoyed every moment. The scenic places we visited were breathtaking. The hotels were luxurious with amazing views.The cuisine was incredible. Pearl Harbor was a somber reminder of the effects of war. The cooking class was unique and fun. The Outrigger Canoe Ride was an exciting adventure.

review_img

ncspe

Great Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2016

Weather (high winds) kept us from one of our primary goals; to visit the Arizona Memorial and the USS Missouri tour. Everything else was fine. Accommodations were superb, especially on Maui. Food was usually good, beef especially. I was disappointed in the fish dishes. Very good quality very fresh fish was often cooked with little flavor.

Most Memorable Moment:

Standing on the shore at the Pearl Harbor museum overlooking the harbor and meeting a veteran who was there on the day of the attack.

review_img

Peter Gunn

Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: February 2016

It was a rerun trip for us, after 20 years. Last time was a few months after the hurricane, so we missed one island that got hammered. Our guide was terrific; well organized and extremely informative. The amount of free time was perfect.

Most Memorable Moment:

Witnessing the live volcanoes, the great traveling partners, and the very surprisingly diverse climates amongst the islands and even within a single island.

review_img

libsdad

Best of Hawaii.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: January 2016

The trip was more than we expected as far as varied experiences. Our guide was truly outstanding.

Most Memorable Moment:

Many memorable moments but a few might be paddling outrigger, cooking class, and visiting Lahina's historical parts.

review_img

a2trixie

Best of Hawaii lives up to its name!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: November 2015

This tour gave first-time visitors like us a good overview of four islands, all while staying in lovely hotels and dining on delicious food. Our guide did a wonderful job of sharing her knowledge of the culture and history of the islands. Our group was congenial and a pleasure to travel with.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many memorable moments: Pearl Harbor visit, Iolani Palace tour and dinner, sunset cruise where we saw whales returning to Hawaii, the cooking lesson and lunch at Ruth's Chris, the coffee plantation visit. A trip of a lifetime for us!

review_img

budandpat

From Here To Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

Once we got past Tauck not honoring our free overnight stay a day early, we had a fabulous time. Everything about the trip was just wonderful. Our tour director was very knowledgeable and the trip was conducted with no problems.

Most Memorable Moment:

Every Island had a memory for us. We were in awe with all the sightseeing and activities on this tour. It was truly Paradise!

review_img

johnphr

Mahalo Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

We took our second Tauck trip to Hawaii on the "Best of Hawaii" Tour. As with our first trip to Venice, Florence and Rome, the tour was hassle-free, the hotels were terrific and our guide provided a wealth of local knowledge with a droll sense of humor. Hawaii is a unique and beautiful place.

Most Memorable Moment:

We had many memorable moments, as we shared the trip with friends that we made on our first Tauck tour. The summit of Haleakala was incredible and produced the most camera clicks of all the spots we visited. Tied for two close seconds were the outrigger canoe ride in Oahu and opening the door to our amazing suite at the Maui Fairmont Kea Lani.

review_img

JStem

Extraordinarily comprehensive fun for all!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

This trip was a comprehensive mix of touring, learning, relaxing, eating great food and experiencing the wonderful culture of Hawaii. Our guide was very knowledgeable and he helped to make the trip very enjoyable. Tauck makes the jam packed schedule easy and filled with wonderful memories. We enjoyed getting to know our fellow travelers too.

Most Memorable Moment:

The helecoper ride over the Hawaii was fascinatingly beautiful. We saw areas of the island not accessible by land. The island is so ecologically diverse that you feel like you could be on a different planet.

review_img

shelleyre

he Best Of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2015

The trip was wonderful from beginning to end. We loved the people & the tour guide was fabulous! Every hotel & room was 1st class. The food was delish!

Most Memorable Moment:

I LOVED the Luau the food, location, entertainment was so much fun!

review_img

DEhrhard

Great companions, great guide, great hotels, food and weather

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

It was a wonderful overview of the main islands. I would like to return and have a more relaxing experience but this was amazing for all we were able to experience. Now I've seen the "must see" places.

Most Memorable Moment:

Helicopter tours on Kawai and Hawaii. Sunsets.

review_img

Suegeo

April 2015 Hawaiian trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

This was our second Tauck Tour, so we knew it would be special. Our tour director was excellent and he helped my husband and I schedule horsebackriding and a helicopter on the same day when we were in Kauai. We had no worries and were surprised how busy we were. Our favorite hotel was the Grand Hyatt and favorite island was Maui.

Most Memorable Moment:

This is difficult to answer, but if I had to think on one moment, it would be the outrigger canoe ride in Oahu. We enjoyed all the other guests too - between our tour guide and the other people, we had a lot of fun.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you had such a wonderful time in Hawaii - it truly is paradise! Thank you for your patronage.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Hoosier Traveler

Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

Everything about this trip was spectacular - from the lei greeting at the airport followed by the limo ride to the Royal Hawaiian to the 5 star hotels and restaurants throughout the trip. Our tour guide was beyond terrific and made the trip effortless for us all. Every aspect of the tour was first class and memorable.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to choose between the helicopter rides, the outrigger canoe experience, the cooking demo at Ruth's Chris or just the wonderful accommodations and restaurants we were able to enjoy. The scenery is both beautiful and varied. A trip not to be missed.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you enjoyed your journey to Hawaii! Thank you for your patronage.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Mike and Merry

A vacation in paradise!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

Our tour director was truly a Tauck treasure! Tauck moved us easily from island to island with a good balance of sightseeing and time to enjoy the resorts. Highlights were the Iolani Palace tour and welcome dinner, the outrigger canoe ride on Waikiki, the helicopter trip in Kaui, the trip up Haleakula, and the catamaran sunset sail.

Most Memorable Moment:

It is hard to choose- between the outrigger canoe ride and the helicopter tour of Kaui.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you enjoyed your journey to Hawaii! Thank you for your patronage.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

kidfixer

Beautiful place, but too many guests

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: January 2015

We enjoyed our visits to the 4 islands on this tour, but were surprised to find that there were 43 of us on a bus. I was not expecting such a large group, and would not have booked the tour had I known that. Our TD, Jeff, was excellent. Hotels and meals wonderful, and nice people.

Most Memorable Moment:

On Oahu, we loved the outrigger canoe ride. Lots of fun! The luau was first class, with excellent entertainment, and good food. Due to rough surf, we missed the catamaran sail, which was disappointing, but couldn't be helped. But my best moments were simply watching whales and waves. Totally relaxing!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your overall journey and experienced so many wonderful memories. Your comments will be shared with our management and we look forward to hosting you on many future tours.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

mikipdx

Fantastic Hawaii with Tauck!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: November 2014

The Best of Hawaii was truly a wonderful adventure with Tauck and our superb tour director, Minna. We were treated like royalty with our hotels and extras from Minna. The reason I travel with Tauck is to see it all and experience the essence of a location. Our Hawaii trip was a nice blend of activities and free time.

Most Memorable Moment:

Private tour and dinner at the Iolani Palace in Honolulu.

review_img

Dinie

The Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: November 2014

What a wonderful vacation! I wasn't sure I would enjoy traveling solo, but the Tauck Director and our small group made the experience outstanding for everyone. Our director was fun, provided us with historical information as well as sharing Hawaiian legends, treated us to surprising experiences, and was a friend from the beginning of the tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

I really enjoyed the Volcano National Park. Our Tour Director and the Park Rangers provided a tremendous amount of information. I learned a new word: "Vog." It is volcanic fog!

review_img

johnt3

Great trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: November 2014

Best tour ever. Wonderful Tour Guide. She was friendly, knowledgeable and managed every detail of the trip so we could relax and enjoy Hawaii.

review_img

aokfrog

Great Tour That Need Change in Itinerary

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

Jeff , our tour director was outstanding. Not one surprise related to his planning and passing on information. One of the best organized and informed tour directors we have ever seen. The tour was all that we had hoped for, in large part because of Jeff.

Most Memorable Moment:

The end of the tour. It started with a bang and ended with a whimper. This tour should not end on the large island in a hotel less than what was experienced on other islands. The tour should spend at least one more day on Kauai. The large island should be in the middle of the tour.

review_img

MadonnaD

Best of Hawaii 2014

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

We have enjoyed many holidays with other tour companies but I can honestly say that Tauck exceeded our expectations. Our tour guide Geoff was so knowledgeable, helpful and funny, he really made everyday a great experience. The hotels were amazing, the meals and tours that were included were exceptional and I would highly recommend Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

Definitely snorkelling with the Turtles at the front of our resort on the Big Island. No cost, just a short walk to the beach from our room and there we were swimming with turtles and many other beautiful sea creatures.

review_img

Mattspit

Fall in Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

We enjoyed our trip. The ocean-front hotels were wonderful. We really enjoyed the excursions. It was nice to see the four islands and learn about the differences between them. Tip for ladies: most restaurants are open-air,not air-conditioned so dress "lightly".

Most Memorable Moment:

Most memorable were the excursions, which included the Iolani Palace, Luau, Cooking Class and Coffee Plantation.

review_img

Mmmcgvrn

The Best of Hawaii was the Best!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Our tour to Hawaii was outstanding. We were in a small group of twenty-five, and our group meshed very well. Our tour guide, Jeff, was well-informed, interesting, efficient and thorough. The trip was the perfect combination of fun activities and time to explore and utilize the resorts on our own. The hotels were first-rate as were our meals.

Most Memorable Moment:

It's difficult to pick one favorite thing. We loved the outrigger canoe, catamaran, the volcanos, the coffee plantation, the beautiful scenery and the time at the beach. Our last night, we had a farewell dinner that wouldn't end!

review_img

celiaj1

Great trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Wonderful trip! Loved everything we did! The tour guide was the best!

Most Memorable Moment:

All of it!

review_img

sparksbob

Awesome travel experience!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

It was sensational! Our tour director, Minna, was fabulous. In addition to being tour director, she was also our geologist, naturalist and historian!! The resorts were excellent; the food was sensational, the planning was spot on. We did not have a thing to worry about. A "bravo" to Robert's Hawaii for their services. Drivers were great! Don't miss

Most Memorable Moment:

Helicopter tour of volcanoes was great, but flying in the canyons at north end of Big Island was stunning to say the least. Don't pass this flight up. Sunshine Helicopters did a great job. Pilot was excellent and spent a lot of time looking for fresh lava breaks for us to view. Thrilling!!

review_img

trimom

We experienced "The Best of Hawaii"

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2014

We loved our tour of Hawaii. Jeff (tour director)was great. Very knowledgeable about the islands! Sights were beautiful. As on previous Tauck tours we met great people. We got to experience things we would never do on our own. Outrigger canoe, helicopter,catamaran sunset cruise,cooking class, luau, coffee farm. Everything was taken care of!

Most Memorable Moment:

Helicopter in Kauai was most memorable! Catamaran at sunset was beautiful and coffee farm very interesting. Cooking class was so much fun. All hotels and restaurants were great!

review_img

Garym

Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

Trip was well organized, with comforts in mind. Hotel were very nice, food was great and the trip had nice side activities-cooking class at Ruths Chris, visit to coffee plantation, helicopter rides, etc. Our tour director was very knowledgeable and added fun comments to his presentations.

Most Memorable Moment:

During the Sunset Cruise on Hawaii, I caught a Mahi-Mahi off the stern of our catamaran. Jeff [Employee Name] (tour Director) said it was the first time a fish was caught on a Tauck sunset cruise. But besides that the whole trip was memorable.

review_img

Dave1229

Best of Hawaii April 2014

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

First Tauck Tour; best vacation ever! Tauck and our Tour Guide, Jeff,exceeded expectation. Everything was handled by Tauck, travel, accommodation, events, Points of Interest,transfers and done very professionally. The information that Jeff passed on to us about Hawaii was most impressive. We have raved about Tauck to everyone since returning hom

Most Memorable Moment:

The sunset Catamaran sail was incredible.

review_img

JWalsh

A Plus

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

From the pick-up at the airport to our departure.......PERFECT. Our fourth trip with Tauck....we'll be back. Don't want this to sound like a Tauck commercial but extremely well organized and executed.....we had a terrific tour guide who answered every question effortlessly, and was wonderfully educational and historically knowledgeable. A+

Most Memorable Moment:

THE WHOLE TRIP!! Waikiki, volcanos, helicopter flights, beaches, accomodations.

review_img

Willoughby

Very Relaxing!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2014

We loved this trip and we met some great people. From the resorts to the daily excursions we thought this was top notch. My husband had been to Hawaii before but this was the best way to see it. Tauck always provides us with the high quality level trip that we have come to expect.

Most Memorable Moment:

The sunset ship watching the most beautiful sunset you could imagine with drinks and nibblers.

review_img

mjpenzto

Hawaii is Paradise!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2014

My husband and I just returned from the Best of Hawaii tour. lt was our third Tauck tour and it did not disappoint! Hawaii is truly paradise - each island so beautiful, lush and tropical. And of course, Tauck takes care of everything for you! Everything you read in these reviews about Minna is true. She is the most amazing Tour Director!

Most Memorable Moment:

The helicopter ride over Kauai, walking through the rainforest and lava tube on the Big Island, the catamaran sail (we saw whales and a beautiful sunset!), meeting great people on the tour, hassle-free travel between islands, delicious food everywhere! Listening to Minna's wonderful diction :-) and being so well cared for by Minna and the Hawaiians

review_img

Salad1166

We were on HW #7

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2014

First of all, Minna was superb. We have been on about 5 Tauck tours before and we feel she was the best guide we've ever had and we've had some good ones. At the Royal Hawaiian at the included breakfast, we felt it was wrong to allow us to only choose toast OR danish (the danish were very small)or only one danish instead of two, considering

Most Memorable Moment:

how small they were. We felt more time should be given to the canoe rides (not just one). We felt it was a LONG bus ride to the coffee plantation and a minimal presentation. We would have preferred staying at the Fairmont Orchid than the Hapuna Beach Prince - Tauck will have to get their reservations in before the others reserve the whole hotel.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Minna is a wonderful director and we will be sure to share your comments with the Tauck Director Management Team. We will immediately look into your comments regarding the Fairmont Orchid and take any and all corrective actions. Again, we thank you for your patronage and do hope you'll travel with us again.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

TSullivan

hawaii in March

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2014

Great trip! Mina Staff was excellant!! Whale watching--heard the whales sing cooked lunched with chef at Ruth Chris Restr canoe surfing learned a lot of Hawaii history and knowledge of their land These events really stand out for me

Most Memorable Moment:

The singing whales!!

review_img

MOprondek

Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2014

Our Hawaii trip was amazing, we saw and did so much, we would never have been able to do this on our own. Our tour guide, Minna Staff, was one of the best we have had, she was very informative, up beat all the time and genuinely excited about things we saw and did. She was also very personable, which made traveling a lot easier and enjoyable.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our favorite activity was the catamaran and whale watching trip, awesome. The hotels we stayed in were also very nice. L

review_img

SValentine

Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: February 2014

I am fortunate to have taken the "Hawaii" trip with Tauck in 1988 and therefore have a comparison. This trip met Tauck's high standards for schedule and accomodations and our group was terrific. My disappointment was the lack of information on the culture and beliefs of the ancient Hawaiians. We did not visit Kona or the Polynesian Center.

Most Memorable Moment:

The trip itself was memorable but the helicopter flight over Waimea Canyon and the Napoli coast is spectacular.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very pleased that that you enjoyed your overall journey. Rest assured that we will immediately look into your comments and take corrective action. Again, we thank you for your patronage and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

LBull

Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: February 2014

Excellent. Jeff [Employee Name] did a GREAT job. VERY impressive. Suggestions: a. Too many open times in schedule. Addition of things like Polynesian Center could have been added. And we drove right through Parker Ranch and did not even include discussion! b. The hotel at Maui was FAIR at best. c. On "Big Island"..add history and Cook site!!!

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many. The final gathering and the take away of MANY MANY new friends were ongoing memories.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall trip and appreciate your candid comments. We are continually trying to balance the frequent requests for free time on tour versus more on tour sightseeing. Rest assured that we will immediately look into your comments and will take any and all corrective actions where necessary. Again we thank you for your patronage and do hope that you'll travel with us again.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Linda Wegenke

Paradise in Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: February 2014

We LOVED IT Our tour director was awesome, she made the trip, so kind, knowledgeable. Oahu, Maui, Kaui, Kona each island was paradise, we dined on fresh fish, swam in crystal clear waters, learned the culture thru wonderful guides, 2 hours helicopter ride over the volcano, oh my... and we met so many wonderful people. AWESOME

Most Memorable Moment:

It's a tie between the exciting helicopter ride and the outrigger canoe ride in Oahu. Both were awesome. I think visiting the Arizona memorial was the most moving and emotional... The local food (fish) was so delicious ... oh and the Luau.... yummy Yes, the entire trip was MEMORABLE.

review_img

GThompson

Best of the Best

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: December 2013

My wife and I both experienced a most enjoyable and memorable trip. It was outstanding both from the standpoint of the venue and the way in which we were pampered by tour director Jeff [Employee Name]. The planning and execution of the trips, the food and accommodation, and our fellow tourists were beyond expectations. Once again, thanks for the memories.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our helicopter ride on the island of Kauai where we experienced some of the most awesome and divers terrain that can imagined was our most memorable moment.

review_img

cbartlett

Hawaiian Paradise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: November 2013

This was to be a once in a lifetime trip but without doubt would dearly love to return. The beauty and ambience of the islands were truly captivating combined with the usual excellence of the Tauck tour itself plus the knowledge and expertise of our tour director Jeff. The pace of the tour was just right - plenty to do but plenty of time to relax

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many...Pearl Harbour, outrigger canoe adventure, Volcanoes NP, sunset catamarran cruise, dinner at Iolani Palace, beautiful beaches, Place of Refuge, gourmet cooking experience, luxurious hotels and a great bunch of travelling companions

review_img

FBurcaw

The Best of Hawaii is the BEST !

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: November 2013

We were really impressed with the entire tour. Our tour director Jeff was fantastic. Everything was coordinated perfectly by him. We really loved the hotels that Tauck uses and the rooms we were assigned were terrific ocean front or ocean view. The meals provided by Tauck at these hotels were fabulous. Look no further, take this tour to Hawaii.

Most Memorable Moment:

Tough to choose, but we really enjoyed the helicopter ride over the volcano on the big island as well as the outrigger canoe ride on Waikiki. Did not realize that somebody on a surf board was taking pictures of us paddling on the outrigger. Hope to get a copy online of one of those pictures. Also loved Waimea canyon on Kauii.

review_img

bower628

Fabulous Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: November 2013

People who go to Hawaii on their own, see it. People who go on this tour, experience it. Everything about this trip is fabulous...learning about the Hawaiian culture, history, seeing the beautiful islands, and experiencing so many diverse fun activities with a wonderful group of people. Wish we could have stayed forever!

Most Memorable Moment:

It is hard to pick A memorable moment. There were so many. However, the one activity that was SO much fun was the gourmet cooking on Maui. Chef James and his staff made this an event to remember. It is one of those once in a lifetime/sticks in your memory moments. All of the other activities, sightseeing events were also awesome. Loved it all!

review_img

RSheldon

Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: November 2013

From the time we were picked up at the airport until we were dropped off 13 days later, Tauck treated us to one of the best vacations we have ever had. In 45 years of travel, it is hard to think of a vacation that was better. Tauck took care of every detail, leaving us to thoroughly enjoy every minute of our trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

On this trip the there were many memorable moments but if I had to pick one, for me it would be the trip to Pearl Harbor. This is a place I have looked forward to visiting for many years. Tauck didn't disappoint! We arrived early in the day and were afforded plenty of time to really explore and take in the whole experience.

review_img

rayp

Hawaii-October 2013

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2013

Everything was great! Our first tour with Tauck but we'll definitely be back! Tour Director Minna was topnotch. Hotels were outstanding and food was excellent. And then there's the beauty of Hawaii. Extremely well organized and everything went smoothly despite national parks being closed. Tauck has a great reputation and now we see why.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were lots of memorable moments- too many to count. Sunsets and sunrises; cooking class; catamaran and outrigger canoe rides; snorkeling to see the endangered turtles; and many more

review_img

ADistefano

SENSATIONAL

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2013

All four islands were absolutely beautiful especially seeing Kauai and Big Island of Hawaii by helicopter. Since my trip was during the government shutdown, I was able to board the USS Missouri battleship, see the black sand beach and eating Minna Cream Puff. Minna is a WONDERFUL tour director. I wish Tauck Tour had more like her.

Most Memorable Moment:

Most memorable moments were helicopter rides, outrigger canoe ride and Pearl Harbor. Spectacular Sunrises and Sunsets. Great hotels, food, and the hawaiian people were so friendly. Enjoyed watching tahitian & hawaiian dancers at luau. Eating fresh pineapples, macadamia nuts, tasting chocolate coffee beans andcarmelized macadamian ice cream.

review_img

Midgie

Paradise Visited

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2013

Our Best of Hawaii trip was outstanding. Our tour director Minna is the best! Even though we could not visit the National Parks/Volcanoes due to the Government Shutdown, Tauck did a very good job with Plan B. We were impressed with the tour of the Missouri. Consider inserting this in your future Arizona tours. Even the ladies enjoyed it.

Most Memorable Moment:

The meals; the beach activites and superb hotels; the informative island tours; the canoe, outrigger and helicopter rides; the Missouri experience; and the fine group of companion travelers.

review_img

EZientarski

Aloha Memories

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

This was not my first trip to the Hawaiian Islands. I have visited Hawaii four times in the past. I took this trip with a friend who had never been to Hawaii. I thought this would be a wonderful opportunity to see Hawaii (again) through her eyes. I was not disappointed and neither was my friend. Too bad the National Parks were closed !!

Most Memorable Moment:

I loved the Big Island of Hawaii. Our stay at the Fairmont Orchid was wonderful! The beach area is great and we had the opportunity to swim (snorkel) with the sea turtles. Wonderful staff all around and great dining. I would recommend this Island and hotel to anyone who asked. Our tour director, Minna Staff, was GREAT !!

review_img

Aperica

Vegan in Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

Visited Oahu, Kauai, Maui, and Hawaii. Found the lushness I expected on Hawaii. Cannot be truly vegan on this trip. Take along your own non-dairy protein packs. Getting soy milk was an adventure, especially at dinner. Chefs need to branch out beyond grilled veggies and tofu...sigh... Tauck guides need to be more aware of limited menu choices.

Most Memorable Moment:

Helicopter tour on Kauai was the best! Got to see the wild canyons and ancient caldera.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry that your dining experience fell below expectations. One of our Guest Relations Specialists will contact you to discuss this matter in more detail.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

JLabracio

The Best of Hawaii was beyond Expectations

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Visiting the four islands of Hawaii was the perfect vacation. The folks at Tauck developed a very informative tour while also giving ample time for free time/relaxation. The resorts were "Top Notch". Our tour Director, Minna, was THE BEST. This was our first visit to Hawaii and our first Tauck tour. Will not be the last for either..

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to mention. But, the "seamless" nature of the entire trip made it the most memorable. By that I mean, that all details were handled behind the scenes. We just "enjoyed the ride". Additionally, we met many very nice people and look forward to a Tauck organized 5 year reunion.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey and returned with so many wonderful memories.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

ACohen

Our Hawaiian experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

The Tauck tour was as extremely well organized with attention to every details, plane, transport, hotels, chauffeur, sightseeing. etc. What makes a tauck tour exceptional is the GUIDE. Minna Staff was one of the best tour guides we ever had (as the one we had in Ireland), she made the difference for us. The hotels were first rate as expected.

Most Memorable Moment:

the Hawaiian landscapes, the people, and the history. Hotels excellent and 2 exceptional meals, one at Tidepools restaurant in Kauai the other at Browns Beach house on the big island.

review_img

EFEddington

Best of Hawaii-First Tauck Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

While I have traveled fairly extensively and have stayed in the best hotels, nothing compares to traveling with Tauck. The attention to detail and the specialized treatment were beyond compare. Everything was taken care of and there was none of the stress usually associated with travel. The tours were wonderful and Minna Staff was amazing!

Most Memorable Moment:

Difficult to select only one, but I would have to say the trip to Pearl Harbor was especially moving. Also enjoyed the sunset catamaran cruise, the cooking class, the outrigger canoe ride, the private dinner at the palace and the luau. The tours were all amazing. Plan to travel only with Tauck in the future.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Dear Ms. Eddington, Thank you for your feedback. We are so very pleased you enjoyed your journey. Edel K.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

JHall

Best of Hawaii Overall Review

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

Wonderful trip -- 4 islands in 12 days. Went on Kauai helicopter ride, outrigger canoe ride, and sunset catamaran cruise. They were all great. The best asset was our director, Minna Staff. She was the best we have had in 11 Tauck tours! The luau on Maui was especially good. Everywhere you turned was a picture postcard!

Most Memorable Moment:

Most memorable moment was the helicopter trip on Kauai. The pilot was excellent. We zoomed smoothly in and out of the canyons and near the waterfalls. The views on the Napali coast and Waimea canyon were spectacular.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Dear Mr. Hall, We are very happy you enjoyed your journey! Edel K.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

adblair

In Between So-So and Tauck Rocks - Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

This is our 3rd Tauck trip and of the 3, the Europe River Boat was the best. On the Hawaii trip we had a lot downtime. The resorts were wonderful, but Tauck wanted you to kill the downtime at the resorts. Although we had side trips, they were minimal and not what we expected. Nothing outstanding. The Luau was so commercialized and only 3 stars.

Most Memorable Moment:

The scenery of Hawaii, although a lot like the Caribbean.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Dear Mr. Blair, We am sorry that this journey fell below your expectations. Please expect a call from one of my colleagues in the Guest Relations Department to discuss this matter in more detail. Guest Relations Tauck

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Doug and Louise

The Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2013

Our trip to Hawaii was our first time travelling with Tauck. After a few days we realized that this trip would be the first of many with the Tauck Organization. Scheduling future trips pretty much sums up how we were treated by Tauck tours. They met all our expectations and then some. Thank you! Doug & Louise Hikade

Most Memorable Moment:

Our stay at the Royal Hawaiian. The hotel accommodations, the grounds, the food, the service - what a fond memory Tauck created.

review_img

Louise Hikade

The Pieces Fit Well

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2013

We chose this tour because it offered the most coverage of Hawaii (4 islands in 12 days) with flexibility for additions and free-time activities. The benefit of an outstanding Tour Director/guide made our trip come to life. His narration connected what we saw to culture, nature, history... plus excellent care for our personal interests and needs.

Most Memorable Moment:

Very hard to choose just one - but snorkeling from the beach at the Fairmont Orchid and swimming with sea turtles, in addition to with the tropical fish was awesome. Access and equipment provided were terrific! We were happy to be able to do this several times.

review_img

The Dyers

The whales were singing

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2013

The first two weeks in March were ideal for whale watching and surfboard lessons in Hawaii. There is enough time to explore each unique island and gorgeous hotel before regretfully moving on to the next one which was "even prettier than the one before". Where- ever we went the "Tauck Tour" name was acknowledged with respect and a flower lei.

Most Memorable Moment:

The black limousine that picked us up at the Honolulu airport and the driver who gave us a super tour of downtown before pulling up in front of the exquisite Royal Hawaiian Hotel.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Wow - sounds amazing. Thanks for sharing!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

darby

Great Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2013

It was great, the hotels were all wonderful. The best of all was our Tauck Tour Person, Minna Staff. She was so helpful and we could see that she loved her job.

Most Memorable Moment:

Helicopter ride.

review_img

karenfaz

The Best of Hawaii Feb. 7, 2013

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: February 2013

Our trip to Hawaii was a dream vacation for us! Tauck runs the adventure like a well oiled machine! The hotels were beautiful! The food was excellent! The guide was knowledgeable and very interesting.Had a wonderful time and met lovely new friends. Can't wait for our next Tauck tour!

Most Memorable Moment:

Most memorable for me, besides Pearl Harbor of course, was the helicopter ride in Kauai. Breathtaking!

review_img

famkelf

Best of Hawaii Feb 2013

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: February 2013

It was outstanding. Tauck's service (airport limos, etc), the 5 star hotels, the destinations visited, special events,and especially our tour guide, Minna, all exceeded our expectations. We had one couple on our tour for which Hawaii was their 19th Tauck tour and we now understand why they choose Tauck. We are already booked for a Canada tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

The tour was filled with memorable moments on all four islands we visited and with the people we met. We especially had a lot of fun on the outrigger canoes in Waikiki and the whale watch cruise on the Big Island. Our tour guide Minna was unbelievably good, not only with all she knew about Hawaii and our destinations, but also with fun she created

review_img

traveler61

best of hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: February 2013

First with you people. Wanted to see if it was worth the premium. It was. You even managed the weather. Guide was terrific. Took care of every detail.

Most Memorable Moment:

The helo ride...an extra.

review_img

Miss G

One Big Tick off my Bucket List - Thanks to Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: February 2013

Beginning wih our extraordinary Tour Director Minna through all the beautifully appointed hotels on all 4 islands, I have never had such a happy vacation tour. Minna arranged for wheelchair availability for my companion so he could also enjoy the trip. Tauck provided Peace of Mind on this trip, a rare achievement.

Most Memorable Moment:

Going through the museum and seeing the movie of Pearl Harbor. Even though weather prevented our going out on the Memorial, the feelings of patriotism and loss were very real out there. My companion turned over his 1944 photograph of his Navy unit to the Pearl Harbor Archives.

review_img

forever23

Our second Tauck Tour and there will be more!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: November 2012

Amazing views, hotels, tour guide, and travel companions. The Outrigger ride, cameraman sunset cruise and the cooking class were so unique, not to mention dinner at the Iolani Palace. Quality & Value for your dollar, that is what you get. Tauck does it right and we'll be back for the Mississippi River trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Pearl Harbor. Will stay with you forever!

review_img

Charlotteslaught

Hawaiian Vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

Dear Tauck: We fully enjoyed our first tour with your company. We were taken care of from the time we landed in Honolulu until we left from Kona. Our tour director kept us fully informed as to where we were to be and when. All of the planned events and locations that we visited were top-notch.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our hike to the top of Diamond Head. (That was not a part of the tour; but we had always wanted to do that.)

review_img

KathleenR.

Wow! What a Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

Jeff met me as I entered the hotel He explained things so clearly and diplomatically. His charm and good humor was infectious. He is a real problem solver, especially when hurricane Sandy hit the east coast, he tried to make sure that each of the folks on the tour would be able to get home safely. He really knows Hawaii. Great fun.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many, The outrigger trip, Pearl harbor, Iolani palace, The helecopter tour over Kileauia, the lava tube, the catamaran tour to view the sunset over the Pacific Ocean. The Hotels were wonderful too. The whole trip from start to finish was one I would love to repeat.

review_img

Most beautiful trip we have ever taken.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

Pacing was comfortable. Guides were knowledgeable and interesting. Activities, such as parasailing, were fun and not too challenging. Scenery is breathtaking. But the meals and activities that were not included were very expensive. We were ask to pay for bottles of water in the rooms of the Hyatt and Fairmont.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our helicopter ride over the volcanoes on the big island.

review_img

Doctored

Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

Great Trip. One of the best we've every had. Hotels were tops, food was wonderful, fellow travels congenial, director competent.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visit to Pearl Harbor National Monument

review_img

KB1005

wonderful Trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

The hotels were awesome, the food was delicious and Minna, our tour guide, was wonderful! The bus drivers and hotel associates handled our luggage as we traveled from island to island. Minna handled everything, hotel checkin, flight checkin, tickets for events… She was very knowledgeable, friendly and sincere. She did all the work for us!

Most Memorable Moment:

every day was memorable

review_img

Hawaii 2012

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

First of all Minna Staff was fantastic. You are quite fortunate to have her as a guide. The trip was great and three of the four hotel properties were terrific. The Royal Hawaiian is living on its reputation and should be replaced and maybe "big city" Honolulu should be too. Tauck support is first class with luggage, airports and planned dinners.

Most Memorable Moment:

Oddly enough, the gourmet cooking experience on Maui rates first and the volcanoes a near second. The Fairmont Orchid and Grand Hyatt Kauai are up there too!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thanks for sharing your feedback from your recent Hawaiian trip. We appreciate your candor and will immediately look into using your suggestions to continually improve the ongoing experience for our future guests.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

cjmrj

Natural Beauty Along With Tauck Service Second to None . . . Priceless!!!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

The Review Title says it all. First Class hotel accommodations/ food, very knowledgeable Tauck Guide and a wonderful group of 45 fellow travellers. Would have loved a little more time on the serene Island of Kauai especially after a very busy Oahu. Loved the charm/service of the Royal Hawaiian Hotel and the lanai at all four hotels. Sunsets! Wow!

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many! Never dealing with luggage as it magically appears at hotel room. Warm greeting with a lai by Tauck Reps on arrival at Honolulu airport, viewing the ocean/garden for the first time from the Royal Hawaiian lanai, all the water sports at the Fairmont Orchid - Big Island at no extra cost, swimming with sea turtles! Serenity of Kauai!

review_img

mimi linda

Wonderful Vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

Excellent trip. Our tour guide Jeff, made all the difference. I felt there was too much time spent on the bus waiting to get into hotels. Not enough down time. Maybe would have gone to less islands or spent an extra day at each resort, did not have enough time to enjoy excellent accommodations. Food was excellent...

Most Memorable Moment:

The catamaran ride was very nice.

review_img

Jim Bo

If Only The Buses Were Updated

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

I was disappointed with the buses, lack of time allowed at Pearl Harbor and the tour guide. First the buses; on my previous trips the comfort level with the seats was outstanding. On this tour the seating was so uncomfortable.If the person in front of me pushed there seat back my legs were crushed. The light in the bathroom was out the first two

Most Memorable Moment:

days which made going an experience.The AC on the bus broke for a half a day and on another day the bus broke down for over two hours.The tour guide was good,however,he talked too much,no down time. He talked about politics, poor [Foul Language] education in Hawaii and environmental issues (plastic bottles). Issues such as this should NOT be discussed.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your candid remarks about your experience. We became aware that regrettably the bus used on your trip that provided wheelchair accessibility which was required was not at the standard and comfort of our newer coaches typically used. We apologize for the lapses in proper air conditioning, this certainly is an embarrassment and we are following up our transportation supplier. Thank you again for your patronage, and someone from Guest Relations will contact you shortly to learn more of your overall experience, and to specifically review the commentary made by the guide -The Tauck Guest Relations Team

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Doug Speeler

A fabulous time and a great tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

This was a first trip to Hawaii so we wanted to experience as much a possible. This tour gave us this opportunity and Tauck did a great job to ensure that we saw all the important sites and had plenty of time to explore on our own.

Most Memorable Moment:

Helicopter flight in Kaua'i and the gourmet cooking lesson at Sansei in Maui.

review_img

KannJH

50th Anniversary

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

We celebrated with our immediate family going to four islands and renewing our vowels on the Island of Kauai. Hotels were great and food was fabulous.

Most Memorable Moment:

Renewing our wedding vowels.

review_img

Peggy Westburg

Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

I have traveled with Tauck before but this was the best tour. The tour director was splendid, you felt as if you were with a group of friends experiencing new sensations. Tours were excellent, always something new, always exciting and exhilarating.Hotels were A-1, meals excellent. I celebrated my 89th birthday and felt like a queen!

Most Memorable Moment:

The luau on the Big Island--outstanding!

review_img

amjconnolly

Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

First time to Hawaii. It was awesome! Stayed at great hotels, food was delicious, trips were enjoyable, and our tour director was very pleasant and informative. Because the days were so full we had to get up early in the morning but in the end it was worth it. Probably will not go back because of the jet-lag. If not for that we'd be back in a jiffy.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking through a lava tube.

review_img

Ed and Ethel

10 out of 10 !

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

We have done extensive traveling worldwide - yet The Best of Hawaii trip will remain one of our most memorable. From the first moment when we opened the door to our room at the Royal Hawaiian and saw the panorama of Waikiki Beach and the surfers riding the waves we knew we were in for something special.

Most Memorable Moment:

The attention to detail by Tauck and our tour guide makes it difficult to single out one specific thing. Each day brought new surprises...new experiences...and many wonderful meals.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We definitely agree that Hawaii is truly one of the most scenic places on Earth. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience and we hope to see you again soon!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

MCC

Fun Trip, Beautiful Places, Interesting People, Great Tour Director.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: February 2012

The 12 day Hawaiian outing was a lot of fun! The overview of 4 islands gave us a basis for comparison for future trips and the tour director was the best tour manager we have ever encounter. The 24 members of our small group were all interesting and added to our enjoyment.

Most Memorable Moment:

Wow...hard to pick, but here are a few: The helicopter trips with spectacular views including lava fields/tubes; the gourmet cooking experience at Sansei (who knew it could be so much fun!); the views from our hotel balconies; whale watching during the sunset cruise....and many more...

TAUCK RESPONSE

Hawaii truly is one of the world's most beautiful places and we're so happy that you had a great trip. Hope to see you again soon.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

tahoebill

The Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: February 2012

The Best of Hawaii trip on Feb.14th 2012 was excellent.....three things made it extra special: 1. The Itinerary to all Four Islands. 2. The group of 38 fellow travelers. Probably the nicest group I've ever traveled with. 3. The Tour Director....26 years with Tauck. Truly outstanding! Great presentation & knowledge!

Most Memorable Moment:

Catamaran Cruise - Great Whale Watching.

review_img

mhill74

Hawaii 02/09/2012

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: February 2012

Our tour director, Jeff was wonderful but the quality of the accommodations left a lot to be desired. We had a wonderful group, and about 1/2 of the group had traveled with Tauck before and everyone commented on how the accommodations on this trip had declined significantly from their previous experiences.

Most Memorable Moment:

The helicopter tour with Sunshine Tours was outstanding.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent journey to Hawaii. We're sorry that you found our hotel accommodations not up to your satisfaction. We take all guest comments seriously and we’d love to hear from you; please feel free to reach us at guestrelations@tauck.com. We’ll be happy to discuss your experience in greater detail with you.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

dane starkey

Comparisons and Compromises

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: January 2012

This is our 2nd trip with Tauck to Hawaii after 21 years. While our trip was enjoyable and Jeff(tour direstor) was great, the trip was just OK. Maybe we were star-struck and young on our last Hawaii trip, but this time was average. The accomodations were less appealing, other than the Pink Hotel in Oahu(same) and we seemed to fill time boringly.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Sensei cooking excursion was a Treat! Of course, weather cancelled our whale watching cruise(a bummer). The luau was entertaining, good show. We had already done the helicopter and other trips. Truthfully, our trip to Spain/Portugal late last year may never be equalled- great agenda and Tour guide, Mark. This was our least favorite Tauck Tour!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We appreciate your taking the taking the time to give us feedback on our Hawaii tour and take your comments seriously. We're glad you had a nice time, although not everything met with your expectations. Your feedback will also be shared with our Product Managers who use the information to make necessary adjustments and tweaks to each tour on a recurring basis. Lastly, we thank you for your patronage and hope you'll travel with us again.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

JOHN MUMFORD

Great Tour

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: January 2012

Seeing a mix of the main four islands was a wonderful first way to visit Hawaii. The trip was nicely balanced between touring and relaxing and featured some really nice hotels. My only comment is that I would have liked more time on the island of Kauai.

Most Memorable Moment:

Kauai-helicopter tour , lunch in St Regis Hotel Princeville. Oahu- walking up diamond head and outrigger canoe ride Maui-whale watching.

review_img

ctnana

Beautiful Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2011

Wonderful trip w. beautiful scenery, great accommodations, poignant moments (Pearl Harbor) and awesome volcanoes. The best Tour Director ever - she knows Hawaiian history and culture, always prepared & unfailingly cheerful. Honolulu is big city; the outer islands more laid back, & both had their charm & history. I know much more than when I left home. A luau 1 night and volcano another day. Wonderful food (even cooking some- what fun). We were truly pampered.

Most Memorable Moment:

Looking down at the Arizona on the bottom of the bay.

review_img

queen

Aloha

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2011

Everything was absolutely seamless. Our tour director, Minna Staff, was an incredible person- she remains as enthusiastic, positive, and organized as she has been for the 21 years that she has been doing this tour.I appreciated the low key approach-there were no "name games" or tour tags, so I did not feel like I was in high school! Hotels and food were excellent. The plain room for the welcome dinner and the lack of beach and pool area in Maui were my only complaints.

Most Memorable Moment:

Loved visiting all of the volcanic area- and really enjoyed the two golf games we played at some very scenic courses.

review_img

Shatzy

Those special memories

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2011

We chose this tour for our delayed Honeymoon. We stayed at wonderful hotels and the tauck guide was very attentive,she solved the smallest problems, with what seemed like a touch of her wand. We experienced interesting places and did interesting things. I know that if we had just gone by ourselves we would not have done or seen half of it.

Most Memorable Moment:

Most memorable was the Helicopter ride over the volcano. It was what I deem as a once-in-a-life-time experience.

review_img

Wassie

Best of Hawaii

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2011

BEST trip ever. PERFECT agenda,lodging,food, guide. A dream come true!

Most Memorable Moment:

from beginning to end!!

review_img

traveling grandma

Paradise

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2011

Hawaii is a magical place. The culture, art, the beaches, sunsets, and people are something you cannot forget, nor see any where else. The helicopter rides are will worth the trip: the volcanoes put on a great show. We could not believe the hotels Tauck had put us in. They were "out of this world". The food-fantasic!! We did so many activities, it is hard to list what was the best part to write about. I cannot wait to go back. Tauck is the way to go.

Most Memorable Moment:

This is hard to pick out. But we will say the helicopter ride over the volcano and the rainforest with the hundreds of waterfalls is a sight we will never forget. The sunset cruise was also fun and the crew were so great. It was like we knew them forever. Hawaii is a hard place to pick out the most memorable moment. Their sunsets are hard to beat.

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button