TravelerReviews

Grand New England

review_img

arnieleni

Grand New England

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

We were too early for fall color change. It was raining during the carriage ride at Acadia National Park but our cheerful carriage driver made us feel like it was bright & sunny. Despite the timing disappointment, our experienced tour director choreographed trip perfectly w/emphasis on comfort,surprise activities & snack treats. Bus driver safest best

Most Memorable Moment:

Lobstering in Portland, schooner ride on FrenchmanBay, enjoying views from Mt Washington & Cadillac ,Penobscot bridge observatory & our Bar Harbor Inn room. Eating as much lobster while in Maine. Big difference in freshness taste eating lobster in Maine than anywhere else in U.S. Tauck high standards were met on only our 4th Tauck tour. Back for 5th next yr.

review_img

lambey44

Great time in the leaves

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

There were many highlights. Boston was good with the included sights as well as a side trip to the Church of the Covenant's Tiffany windows. The Edith Wharton House was special as was the outing to the maple house. The Mount Washington Inn was memorable. Super finish at the Cliff House. Some of the hotels needed rehab.

Most Memorable Moment:

The sunrise at the Cliff House!

review_img

Herrmann

Grand New England .

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

We arrived in Boston the day prior to the tour start. It would be helpful if Tauck told us the tour activities in Boston so we don't do the same thing on our own.

Most Memorable Moment:

Mt. Washington. We had great weather throughout the tour. We lucked out on the day we went to the top of Mt. W. Unlike the day before (when the strong wind blew the rain sideways) our summit experience was done in sunny, almost cloudless conditions.

review_img

whryan

Gorgeous scenery and lovely hotels

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

We enjoyed our Grand Tour of New England trip very much. While the agenda is quite packed on most days, resulting in fairly late arrivals at hotels, we found most of the stops to be interesting and worthwhile. The Norman Rockwell Museum exceeded expectations by far. Excellent food (maybe too much?), great hotels, and the fall colors came through!

Most Memorable Moment:

We especially enjoyed the Omni Mt. Washington Hotel and the beautiful setting. While the dining room there is nothing to boast about, the restaurant just down a wooded path at the Bretton Arms Inn was outstanding. Acadia NP was the highlight of the trip for us - the carriage ride, Jordan Pond, the schooner ride in Bar Harbor, all special.

review_img

shockers

Oct 2017 Grand New England

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

While there are opportunities to improve some aspects of this trip, overall it was a wonderful experience. The itinerary is very ambitious, lots of varied experiences and wonderful surprises. We were very lucky with the weather and the leaves cooperated right on schedule. We visited so many hard to get to attractions! Highly recommend!

Most Memorable Moment:

I loved staying at the Mt Washington Resort. And, although this wasn't my first trip to Bar Harbor, I loved the Bar Harbor Inn and the carriage ride.

review_img

Paxton

Grand New England, Small Goup

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Our experience was a wonderful introduction to New England, a great opportunity to make friends from around the world, and a perfect introduction to Tauck. Although not at peak, the colors were beautiful, and we were welcomed at every step of the journey. We made friends with whom we are continuing to interact. Anticipating our next Tauck trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting Acadia National Park, especially enjoyed the horse-drawn carriage tour.

review_img

Chucknmar

Grand New England

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Great trip - looking forward to our next Tauck tour "Best of the Canadian Rockies" trip Sep '18.

Most Memorable Moment:

Better understanding the historical significance and details behind the Civil War, especially the more personal side of those involved.

review_img

Prter

New England Small group Grand Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

We couldn't speak more highly of our recent trip with Tauck. The organisation,the accommodations,the food and the excellent guidance by our tour director was exceptional. The comprehensive itinerary was very well put together so we felt we covered a lot of the highlights of this beautiful New England Area!

Most Memorable Moment:

Finding out of the way places we would not have heard about had we driven ourselves!

review_img

Fred A

compassion and concern plus

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

As we were headed to the bus to begin day 4 of our wonderful trip, my wife fell and broke her proximal humerus where it enters the shoulder joint. Our Tour Director was unbelievable...staying with us until the ambulance came...securing us transportation and staying in touch until and after we got home!!! Truly impressive

Most Memorable Moment:

The Clark Museum was a totally unexpected surprise...unbelievable collection of Monets, Stevens' Renoirs and other great masters and impressionists...alone worth the trip....of course we only were with Tauck 3 days as my wife fell and was injured...Our Tour Director was phenomenal

review_img

Chuck Apple

Grand New England

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2016

This trip was wonderful and the colors and places we started with 5 star quality for sure. A trip that I feel was well worth our money and with a Tour Director who really knew what he was talking about. Our Tauck Director was so knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole trip. He made it so interesting and there was pliantly of down time for shopping.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our favorite place to stay was Bar Harbor. The waterfront hotel was like a palace with a balcony overlooking the water. The excitement of each place we traveled made the trip come alive and the colors were breath taking for sure. We had a wonderful group of people on this tour and that made for an even better trip. I highly recommend this trip.

review_img

SteveP

Great New England Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2016

The Grand New England tour was well done with good locations, good routes, and by top professionals (driver & tour director). Our weather was quite good and the fall colors were great. Time well spent and with a good tour group.

Most Memorable Moment:

Particularly enjoyed Maine; the colors and coast were terrific.

review_img

MargieS123

Grand New England

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Each day was better than the previous one. The leaves changed in time for us. The states are so different and we loved seeing all the historical sites and Mt. Washington's weather was unbelievable. Best way to see NE

Most Memorable Moment:

Going to Mt. Washington and seeing the weather station. We went to windy, misty, really cold weather at the top. Phenomenal views.

review_img

dhk43

Classic Italy tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

I just got back from the Classic Italy tour. It was fabulous! It exceeded my expectations, honestly. It was very organized, great guides in all places we visited, food and hotels were amazing as well. I will definitely be back at some point!

Most Memorable Moment:

I have never traveled to Italy so I had many memorable moments. The private tour of the Vatican and the Sistine Chapel would definitely be at the top of my list.

review_img

Chetnole

New England, colour,like no other

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Fabulous scenery, excellent accommodation, friendly fellow travellers. Oh, and not to forget the huge amounts of food! Truly a road trip that delivered all that was promised in spades.

Most Memorable Moment:

Really hard to chooser! But we will go with standing on the summit of Mt Washington on a clear day and seeing New England in all its autumn colours laid at our feet.

review_img

RichardLeaman

Grand New England

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

Great overview of upper New England. Beautiful countryside in additional to numerous historical settings. Good accommodations. Decent amount of free time to roam

Most Memorable Moment:

Mt. Washington

review_img

TarzanOfTheApes

WOW! Who knew that leaves could be so beauiful!

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

This was our sixth tour with Taucks and our second tour with the same guide. He again had information about every thing that we saw. He is entheusatic when he gives us information which gives life to our reading about the trip. This was another well-planned trip which provided such a window into the beauty of New England.!

Most Memorable Moment:

Mount Washingon is amazing.

review_img

Leonelle2

Grand New England

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

This is our first tour with Tauck and it will not be our last. Our tour director was educational, cordial and well organized. The quality of the sites selected for visit on the tour were excellent. The food and accommodations were above par. Providing scenic views as well as comfort were excellent. Driver was great.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our most memorable moment was the visit to the weather observatory on Mt. Washington. Although the temperature was 25 degrees and the wind chill 9 degrees, this was a unique experience out of the norm of most tours. All sights visited were unique in their own way, the museums, the maple syrup house, the schooner sail, etc. all very well done.

review_img

PaulSchmit

TAUK is the definition of TOURS

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

Being this was our first tour with Tauck, I stated that I was expecting nothing short of perfection, and to this i can attest This experience was so great . The tour director was very experienced, and familiar with every facet of our trip. The towns we traveled were beautiful, and the foilage fantastic. The hotels, and meals were a delight.

Most Memorable Moment:

The entire trip was so beautiful, and informing. However I believe the time spent together with our new found friends was so heartfelt, and we are studying for our next encounter with Tauck.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your wonderful thoughts on this journey! We are so glad you had such a good time and we look forward to hosting you on your next Tauck journey.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

mary alderman

It could have been better

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

This Tauck Grand New England Tour did NOT match up well with my previous 2 Tauck trips. Though our tour guide had thoroughly researched the trip, nevertheless she frequently read from her notes. That became boring; people became inattentive and began talking while she was. Fortunately the foliage was beautiful and colorful.

Most Memorable Moment:

Though disappointed that we arrived in the afternoon after spending way too much time at the Edith Wharton house, I was very pleased with our visit to the Clark Art Institute and guided tour (though battery died on my headset). This is such a magnificent museum with art treasures from the impressionists to medieval times in a beautiful setting.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I am sorry that this journey did not meet your expectations. I have passed along your comments to our Operations team who is always looking for ways to enhance our tours based on feedback from our guests.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

bjsmith

Looking forward to another fantastic Tauck tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

The uniqueness of the areas to which we were exposed; small towns, different tourist attractions,mostly wonderful hotel, good meals, excellent tour director and driver, interesting and fun co-travelers, no luggage to or from hotels to deal with,. It was many miles that led to sooo many beautiful memories. We had never been to New England before.

Most Memorable Moment:

We were fortunate to be there for the peak of the fall foilage which was spectacular, especially in New Hampshire. I had witnessed small areas of leaves changing color, but, to see forests of trees in so many multiple colors was awesome.

review_img

Randall and Donna Lau

Beautiful Fall Colors

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

This tour was outstanding. Timing on the fall foliage could not have been better. We started gradually in the "south" and as we traveled further north, the colors were very dominant and radiant. The accommodations were excellent, and we enjoyed every moment of the color and landscapes.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our most memorable moment was from the top of Mt. Washington. We were able to drive to the top with a view of the surrounding countryside, and then into the cloud and zero visibility. It was quite an experience.

review_img

luvtravel

Too many people!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

I paid for a single supplement. Bus was fully booked and therefore I did not get my own seat half the time. Could not see out the window. Disappointed with the number of people booked on such an expensive tour. Hotels and food excellent. Tour guide excellent, experienced.

Most Memorable Moment:

Sailing on a schooner.

review_img

MyTina

Grand New England Tour 19

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

I was a first-timer with Tauck; my husband took this same New England tour a long time ago, and we both think it was the best tour, and will always remember it. The director & driver both were great; we loved Denise for all her knowledge, the way she explained each site, and especially her little stories that made us all laugh.Would do it again!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Joes: The Norman Rockwell Museum. Joe feels that no American artist has portrayed the real goodness and patriotism of our ctizens as well as Norman Rockwell. Bettys: I was so impressed with the Mt. Washington Observatory,& the Hotel!! Wow, beautiful...

review_img

JERRY DAVIS

GREAT DECISION

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

THE ITERNARY OF THE TOUR WAS TERIFFIC. ALL OF OUR EXPECTITATIONS WERE MET. BECAUSE OF DENISE AND KEVEN THE VACATION WILL BE ONE THAT WE WILL ALWAYS CHERISH.

Most Memorable Moment:

BEING ABLE TO SEE ALL OF THE REVELUTION HISTORICAL SIGHTS

review_img

GGDec

Grand New England October 2014

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

This was our second Trip with Tauck and found it to be a wonderful experience. Our tour Director Mary and Driver Edwin were outstanding and contributed greatly to our overall experience. We were very fortunate to have a great group of fellow travelers on this tour. The route and excursions met our expectations. This was an excellent trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

It is difficult to select just one moment that was memorable but I think being on top of Mount Washington was a once in a life time experience. The fall colors and all excursions were very memorable to us.

review_img

Steve Williams

New England Foliage Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

It was as good as it could be. The tour guide was excellent, bus driver was excellent, the accommodation was excellent, food was excellent. I really mean that not just words. This was our second tour with Tauck and plan on many more. We have travel with other groups and can compare. Tauck is just above all items.

Most Memorable Moment:

My Washington hotel. Lobster fishing cruise. Walk through Franconia park. And of course the FOOD!! The tour guide knowledge and personality, the coach driver skill was excellent

review_img

SWilliams

Wonderful Check off our Bucket List!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

We are in awe at how Tauck Tours pays such attention to the little details that adds so much to a trip full of memories! We enjoyed every thing about the Grand Fall Foliage Tour. The trees & weather cooperated beautifully, too. The hotels were spectacular. The choice of restaurants & the food were unbelievable.

Most Memorable Moment:

The lobster catching excursion! My husband got to wear the apron, gloves & hold the lobster. It was so informative & the guides knew their business!!!!

review_img

carolynprice

Tauck Grand New England

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

As usual, Tauck exceeds all expectations. We enjoyed our trip so much. The fabulous hotels, the superior cuisine, and of course, the absolutely gorgeous fall colors of the New England mountains and villages made for a perfect trip. We learned so much from Ed, our fabulous tour guide. Tauck is number one in our book!

Most Memorable Moment:

It is hard to choose a favorite moment. We were very blessed to have great weather so it was all terrific. I think I enjoyed Acadia National Forest best. My husband enjoyed Mt. Washington.

review_img

gino paula

Fall in New England with Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our Tauck tour very much. The scenery was spectacular, our fellow travelers wonderful, and our tour guide, Karin, extremely accommodating. The accommodations were beyond our expectations, and the food choices and preparation was outstanding. I only wish that there had been more opportunities to walk off those calories!

Most Memorable Moment:

The Mt Washington trip, schooner ride, lobster boat ride, and the balloon ride were great fun, learning experiences. As an amateur photographer, I was frustrated by not being able to take enough "keeper" pictures from my side window seat --- I did have my turn at the front seat for one day! I wish we'd had an official photographer for our tour!

review_img

WalnutCA

Another great Tauck trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

The itinerary was extremely well planned with very interesting stops to add to the magnificent fall foliage. We appreciated Tauck's attention to details. The meals provided, tour director and bus driver were excellent. We were somewhat disappointed in the final property in Ogunquit. It was not what we have come to expect from Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

Trip to the summit of Mount Washington.

review_img

GarryD

Grand New England Vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

We really enjoyed our 12 day trip in New England viewing the brilliant colors and the historical places. Everything went smoothly with Tauck meeting us at the airport to providing superb accommodations and wonderful meals. Our tour director was very knowledgeable and helpful. Our bus driver also contributed to the success of the tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

We really enjoyed the stay at the Mount Washington Omni Hotel and the excursion to the summit of Mount Washington.

review_img

JMKND

Splendid time in New England

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

While tough to combine a tour of multiple states with a leaf-watching itinerary, Tauck did its usual fine job. We were interested in the foliage, of course, but also interested in learning about the history of the areas we visited. We learned a lot and had some marvelous views to go along with it. A lot of bus time but no other way to see it all.

Most Memorable Moment:

Boston and its rich history, of course, was near the top, but also going to the summit of Mt. Washington (including the drive up and back) was very unique and the extreme weather conditions unexpected - not to mention a little unnerving. Close behind was Acadia National Park, a small but spectacular gem in our national park sysem.

review_img

Samepenny

A true treasure of a vacation!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Yes, we made this trip with the desire to see autumn leaves (we did), but our primary goals were to get out the the miserable heat in Texas, to see blue water, to enjoy fresh air and to eat fresh and wonderful foods. Done! Fine company in a very well organized small group trip. Scenery outstanding and the big comfortable bus was a treat. Happy!

Most Memorable Moment:

The views from our hotel in Bar Harbor morning, noon and night. So beautiful!

review_img

Charm

Beautiful scenery

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Beautiful scenery and skilled leader. Relatable to all. My doctor says my UTI was from not enough stops. we are retiring from the bus tours to take a vacation on the riverboat. Collette does tours, we need a less hectic pace. We have traveled 15 years with Tauck at an enjoyable pace. To hear the word "tours" with Tauck, was an insult. We are 70's

Most Memorable Moment:

Bar Harbor Inn dinner--Tranquility, most excellent service, piano music, view.

review_img

Spafford

Wonderful Grand New England

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

This trip through New England was an excellent balance between rural scenery, mountainous areas and coastal stretches,together with experiences most days, such as Ballooning,Lobster fishing,Mt. Washington. We went off the highways and got a real feel for the culture and history of this part of the USA. The seafood was memorable.

Most Memorable Moment:

Probably the lobster fishing experience as this was something we had never done before and unlikely to do again. We landed 2 lobsters and 2 crabs much to our delight.This experience was topped off by the visit to Cook's Restaurant later that day for a lobster treat.

review_img

JPayne

Grand New England - a fabulous trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2013

No better way to spend 12 days of your life! I highly recommend this tour. Gideon (tour director) and Dennis ( driver) were awesome. The group was one of the most friendly I have ever met and as a solo traveller, I felt at home immediately. Everything went smoothly and it helped that the fall colours were so obliging!

Most Memorable Moment:

Lobster Fishing in Portland, the wild weather in Mt Washington and the beautiful lunches in the ''out of the way places". Also, the exquisite hotels.

review_img

VTopping

New England in the Fall

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2013

This trip had been thought about and wished for, for a number of years and although I had not heard about Tauck before, it was recommended by the Travel Agents here in New Zealand. Although it was a fairly long tour (12 days), I didn't feel rushed and was thrilled with how much we saw and the variety of things we did. Everything was top notch.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were too many memorable moments to pick just one. The trip from Boston to Vermont was incredibly beautiful, but then, so was the rest of the trip. I'll never forget our tour director, [Employee Name] - she is an absolute star and made the trip unforgettable. If there is any reward system going on for TDs, I would nominate her.

review_img

CCantrelle

In the Magic

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2013

Imagine a walk in the woods when a gentle wind stirs and leaves of every color seem to magically envelope you.You see the leaves but you do not see the wind.So it is with Tauck. Somehow you are "in the magic" but you can't see its source. Tauck managed to provide a magical Fall tour that seemed like a private tour sprinkled with lovely new friends.

Most Memorable Moment:

Probably my most memorable moment was standing on the green in Lexington and realizing for myself the passion of those who started "all of this!" Imagine that! THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA! Enough said.

review_img

JYagura

Grand New England Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2013

We enjoyed the changing of the colors, the great dinner meals, the lobster meals, the comfort of the bus and the expertise of our tour director, [Employee Name]. I think that the trip was 2-3 days too long and should be 8 to 9 night adventure instead of 11. We did miss out seeing the national parks.

Most Memorable Moment:

We loved Maine. Very scenic, great towns to visit, we would like to have had more time there.

review_img

gpoll

New England Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2013

Our first Tauck tour- very impressed with the itinerary, Tour Director,excellent driver and standard of the hotels and their facilities. Had visited and enjoyed Norman Rockwell Museum on previous occasions but this visit less so in view of space taken up by Disney exhibition.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visit to Mount Washington Boothbay under sail - enjoyed perfect weather and sailing conditions Bar Harbor in general

review_img

DSwift

Grand New England was was almost perfectly GRAND

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2013

We really loved the trip. Some things we less than perfection but they were mostly out of the control of Tauck. First,let me applaud Alan & Edwin for their professionalism despite having a some VERY difficult passengers. The Orchards should be dropped. The room was ok but lacked items and the restaurant was HORRIBLE. The food & service were off.

Most Memorable Moment:

Going up Mount Washington and having a clear day was one. We also LOVED the lobster boat and the Boothbay Harbor sail. This is for the next question. I would because it was very good but with a disclaimer on the Orchards hotel.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your feedback. We are sorry some aspects fell below your expectations, but very happy you ejoyed your overall journey. Your comments will be shared with our management team and corrective actions will be taken where necessary.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Abem

Long Awaited look at New England Fall colors.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2013

Wonderful colors, hotels and food.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking round Bar Harbor.

review_img

SJackson

Wonderful trip.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2013

We had a wonderful time. The colors were lovely, our tour director was great!! His knowledge of the area was amazing. Having never been to this area, we found everything so interesting. Wish we could remember all that we learned. Tauck handled every last detail. All we had to do was enjoy.Also had a terrific group of travelers. Ready to go again.

Most Memorable Moment:

I don't think I can narrow it down to one thing. Whole trip.

review_img

jscholl

Grand New England is Bus Bound

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Everything interesting. Nothing spectacular. Too much riding the bus. Not enough water to drink (First few days couldn't even buy any). Government shut down. Great guide and driver. Came in too late and left too early to enjoy the beautiful places we stayed in. The few stops were always a rush. In general, covered too much territory.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to say. All stops were interesting. Bar Harbor was very nice, but due to government shut down, missed Arcadia. The Auto Museum substitute was memorable, but not a real substitute for Arcadia. Mt. Washington was open, which I heard was extremely lucky. It is rare to get a good day there.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that some aspects of this journey were disappointing. Regrettably, the Government Shut Down did have a negative affect in that we were unable to visit Arcadia but we are pleased you found the Auto Museum interesting. Rest assureed your comments will be shared with our product team and corrective actions will be taken where necessary.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

ASidney

New England 2013

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Had a great time. Colors of fall foliage was in the sensory overload zone 90% of the time. Even missing our turns due to GPS errors were an exercise in excitement. Gov. shutdown prevented a visit aboard USS Constitution and Acadia National Park and rain did dampen things a but even there was a rainbow.

Most Memorable Moment:

Unfair question. There were too many. From our stay at the Stoweflake, to rides on the colorful back roads, good touring companions, to roadside photo stops, to... Like I said, this is an unfair question.

review_img

28kelvin

Grand New England

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Of the 16 tours, this tour director, Denise was the best.

Most Memorable Moment:

The top of Mt. Washington.

review_img

jdurkin

New England is WONDERFUL in the summer!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Starting with the history & culture of Boston, then the varied, even wild, geography & landscapes ... what's not to love! Even as a traveller you can sense the unique sense of community of NE. Combined with the laconic sense of humour that just gets better the further north you go, it's enough to make this Aussie homesick. Just a little bit. Really

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the Not Quite the Windiest Place on Earth! If only we'd had some free time at the wonderful Omni, Mount Washington. Everywhere in Maine, particularly Bar Harbor & Acadia National Park. Even the coastal fog couldn't dampen the wonderful scenery. That's what a traveller's imagination is for, right? The lobster dinner that fought back. It won

review_img

TBird59

Good Times With Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

I need more space or an emailaddress to send my comments to. rdeshetler@comcast.net

review_img

DaddyGeorge

Great Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

We arrived in New England just a few days past the peak change in the foliage. Otherwise, it would have been rated a 5 star. Not withstanding the fallen leaves we saw some beautiful sights. The weather was not optimum, either, mostly overcast with some sun and some rain, over which Tauck had no control. We were extremely satisfied.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our 45 minute sail on the schooner at Boothbay Harbor.

review_img

RNSRCS

Hotels ratings & food

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

Tauck should arrange that each guest be placed in comprable rooms. Our room at the Harraseeket Inn had a pre-fab plastic shower-tub and 70's thermostat and box-like tv set. The AC was very noisy. When we mentioned this to our guide, we were told "well, rooms in these Inns are all different. You should have told me." But how were we to know.

Most Memorable Moment:

Beautiful countryside, foliage & wonderful extra day we spent in charming Saratoga Springs. This should somehow be included in future tours. Food in Gideon (regular restaurant) was far superior to the meal we were served our final night there. Also fresh oatmeal was served at regular breakfast vs packaged oatmeal at Tauck b'fast.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are sorry to learn that your stay at Harraseeket Inn fell below your expectations. This time of year in New England is certainly beautiful and we hope that this disappointment did not detract from your overall enjoyment. We appreciate the candid feedback and will notify the Manager of this tour so that enhancements can be made if necessary.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

AUTUMN LEAVES

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

IT APPEARS TAUCK HAS DIRECT ACCESS TO TREES IN FACT TAUCK TALKS TO THE TREES SO THAT THE GLORIOUS TREES ARE WAITING ON THE ROADS DOWN WHICH DRIVER JIM DRIVES AND DIRECTOR MARY TALKS TO DISPLAY THE COLOURS OF A TRUE AUTUMNAL WONDER.

Most Memorable Moment:

SITTING IN THE BUS AND LOOKING AT THE FOLIAGE.

review_img

Beryl Bogan

Lobster heaven

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2011

Started this trip October 9, 2011 and we were lucky to see hundreds of miles of glorious colors. Beautiful coastal scenery in New Hampshire and Maine and Oh! that lobster. Lovely little fishing villages and lighthouses. Plus the great city of Boston.We enjoyed every minute.

Most Memorable Moment:

The JFK library in Boston

review_img

Debones

awesome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2011

Definitely recommend for fall. Especially enjoyed Saratoga Springs.

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button